We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bedford Wyboston

145 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“black cat”(10 reviews)
“shell garage”(3 reviews)
“busy roundabout”(3 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
Rooftop Bar
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (145)Write a Review
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
55
38
25
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
38
25
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack catshell garagebusy roundaboutmanager steveadequate accommodationst neotspublic walkwaya comfortable nights sleeproom was cleanservice stationdisabled roomtea and coffeeideal locationshort drivestaff were politepleasant stayreception desk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and always have a lovely welcome and no trouble at all. It was not such a comfortable bed this time but the pillows were nice. The water pressure in the shower seems to be weak at night but ok...More

1  Thank lisafP9161QH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very poor stay. Problems with the hot water supply required a decamp to an alternative hotel in the chain and then back again for a further 2 nights. More problems with the water supply - at least the room had been cleaned properly this time....More

Thank Michael R
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bedford WybostonResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Never felt impelled to write reviews before but having spent the night at Travelodge Wyboston I felt the need to. This hotel was suffering with low water pressure when I was staying but I felt the hotel staff dealt with it so well. Upon checkin...More

1  Thank Helmsy20191
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poor almost no pressure from the shower, soap dispenser full but did not work, tv remote did not work, bottom bedsheets not fitted all the way to the bottom of the bed but the worst was the disgusting state of the bathroom, pubic hair, urine...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Bedford WybostonResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018

I think you have to keep an open mind when booking in some of these "travel rests", as most are built very near main roads - funny that isn't it...because it is that easy option ( and cheaper than other places), why people book them...you...More

1  Thank Glenn B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge Bedford Wyboston staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"ask for a room to the rear of property...top floor preferably , Ground 2nd best."
Read review
"High level of cleaning"
Read review
"Room towards the roundabout affected by plumbing noise when you flush the loo."
Read review
"We were in Room 17 which is roadside. Pleasantly surprised that we had no traffic noise when windows were..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing