We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tea Valley Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tea Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful place and with excellent service provided by housekeeping. Yummy food, spacious room, amazing sunrise and sunset. Worth every penny. Special commendation to John - housekeeping who went out of the way to help the senior citizens and took care of their needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barkha B
Bangalore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good resort to visit, Set along the elevation of hills and each villa has a beautiful balcony view to view the munnar valley. Staff was courteous. We have to offroad a little bit to reach the resort. Centrally located in munnar

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarath M
Teavalleyresort M, General Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward for your next visit

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed @ Tea Valley Resort in Dec'2016, Delightful Canyon Panorama. 1. Drive to Tea Valley - Approx. 5 Kms from Munnar Village, 2 Kms from Main Road... these 2 Kms will create someone panic (for those who are scared of hills), Blind spots for opposite traffic. Taking the local taxi driver / taxi is preferred instead self driving. Everyone will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnix_k
Teavalleyresort M, General Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward for your next visit

San Jose, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm extremely happy with the services, reservation & the entire resort team. I travel a lot in USA & came here for vacation for a week with my wife & after reading online reviews booked this resort. I am very satisfied with the resort as they have provided excellent customer service including john Philip, leading in setting up our travel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raj0077
Teavalleyresort M, General Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your appreciation and will always try to give the best and qualified service from our team.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we visited munnar in August 2016, the average temperature in Munnar at that time was in the low 15-18c and with a bit of wind and rain it felt colder at nights and yet the hotel didn't have a heater in the rooms!! apart from that, the rooms are nice spacious and clean. the bathrooms are average and need some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweating_bullets92
Teavalleyresort M, General Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your appreciation and will always try to give the best and qualified service from our team.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place, Remote location (address in Hotels.com is incorrect) , very serene, on the afternoon you can see the woman in the tea plantation right out your window. ate dinner at the hotels restaurant, wasn't good nor bad...missed breakfast since we left at 5 am to Top Station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal P
Teavalleyresort M, General Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward for your next visit

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

My parents reached this hotel and found the damp, gloomy, smelly and dirty linens. Even after the request to change the room to another sunny room manager refused to do so. Manager also didn't changed the linen. The food was okay, the view was good but the attitude and behaviour of the manager with elderly people was something we don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Royranaji
Teavalleyresort M, General Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in our services. We have noted the concerns raised by you. we have checked the complaints from the management side and we found that guest was asking about normal colour bedsheets which we use in our house, but as other hotels we don't use...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Been there last week, Awesome place and surrounding. Just cant imagine how someone planned such thing and executed so beautifully. In the midst of Tea Garden and entire property made in such a way to look like old structure with wooden furniture. Dense trees with creepers and climber trees all around. Just cant describe using any words, Lucky to had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hidocsiva
Teavalleyresort M, General Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward for your next visit

Reviewed 27 November 2016

If you have chosen Munnar as your holiday destination, you must be wanting to take in stunning views of tea estates, walk on misty tea garden roads, wake up to chirping of birds and laze around trees. We did not want to experience Munnar by riding in a car from one viewpoint to the next. Rather we wanted to hike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin G
Teavalleyresort M, General Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward for your next visit

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Munnar is a beautiful place. It is one of the best Hill Station in India, with beautiful Hill slopes covered with Tea Plantations which gives green carpet look from the top. Tea Valley Resorts is an excellent resort in Munnar amidst Tea Plantations. All the rooms are very spacious and well maintained. AC is not required as Munnar is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azhar1984
Teavalleyresort M, General Manager at Tea Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward for your next visit

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pothamedu
3.8 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#5 of 12 in Chithirapuram
679 reviews
5.6 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 12 in Chithirapuram
299 reviews
2.6 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
337 reviews
3.4 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
1.6 km away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Green life...An easy drive.... A few lazy ... Hair pin bends... A whole new world Wonderful place to spend your holiday ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tea Valley Resort

Address: Pothamedu, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar > Pothamedu
Price Range: $90 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tea Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Tea Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tea Valley Hotel Munnar
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Pothamedu
#5 Family Hotel in Pothamedu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tea Valley Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tea Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 101 is very big and on the higher side.”
 of 5 bubbles 389saching, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select the room at the top near the Children play area.”
 of 5 bubbles yogeshgoel1981, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Valley view”
 of 5 bubbles piyushgandhi, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equally good but prefer 503/504”
 of 5 bubbles sasum6974, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose honeymoon rooms on the topmost area. They smelled of fungus when I visited in July16.”
 of 5 bubbles androRockz, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay