We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Abad Copper Castle is perched on a hillside location in the middle of tea plantations, yielding a spectacular view of the Munnar valley. It is surrounded by beautiful terraced gardens. The hotel and rooms are clean, without particularly strong character. Good restaurant with attentive service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre H
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alexandre, We want to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at ABAD Copper Castle. The satisfaction of our valued customers is most important to us. We eagerly look forward to your return. Thank you once again and request you to like and support us in Facebook too....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the finest resort of Abad Group - nice room and view from the room is equally good. Good options for Breakfast. This resort has its own view point - you can spend time over there overlooking tea garden and lots of birds. This resort doesn't have elevator - so problem with aged family members (if you have any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnkurTDesai2015
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ankur, Thank you for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Copper Castle; your having a restful and good experience at ABAD Hotels is important to us. We hope to be able to host you again upon your return. Thank you once again. Sincerely,...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a lot of research zeroed in on this property. Great location, near the town yet far away from it and nestled close to tea gardens. Ideal place for early morning jogs to a neighbouring tea garden - infact for us was highlight every morning. The hotel staff was exceptionally warm, courteous and helpful. Service was prompt and never forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunilB2017
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunil, We appreciate your providing us with your feedback. Your thoughts are incredibly important to us. And we wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at ABAD Copper Castle. We hope to be able to see you again soon and request you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well maintained resort. good location with excellent view of valley from all rooms. Deep inside tea garden. Hotel staff were very helpful. Food quality is really good with reasonable priced. Cons: No lift limited veg options

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanishkj2016
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Copper Castle; your having a restful and good experience at ABAD Hotels is important to us. We hope to be able to host you again upon your return. Thank you once again. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time with my wife. I was there in October mid. Lovely place.Staff was helpful. I my self work for The Ritz Carlton, Grand Cayman is a AAA Five Diamond Resort. After Staying there i felt the property have lot of room for improvement and need to look up on service in F&B to improve guest engagement.When i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawson D
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lawson, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your experience at ABAD Hotels is incredibly important to us. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at the restaurant. We hope to be able to remedy these faults in order to improve going forward. We appreciate your honest thoughts and only hope that upon your return we...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel SCAMMED us during a taxi they organised for us. Paid for the trip... Got out to the mountains and all of a sudden the driver hands us a phone and they tell us to double the money or he won't take us! They told us it was the manager at the tourist desks fault due to a language...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay. Nice location. helpful staff. Neat and clean rooms. However, for a tea lover, no tea-maker in the room is a big disappointment, Electric iron would be wonderful addition. Need to urgently change their tea and coffee kettles in the restaurant. Be careful to loosen the lid. The whole stuff may come spilling on you! I wonder why they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amod G
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amod, We appreciate your providing us with your feedback. Your thoughts are incredibly important to us. And we wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at ABAD Copper Castle. However we have noted you feedbacks regarding tea maker and already conveyed to...

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Very good, clean place. Little overpriced though. Staff very cooperative. Provide variety of tasty breakfast. Only unfortunate experience we had with this place was getting there. Since we were family of 7 we had traveller. There is a short and closer way to reach this place from highway which is not tall enough to let traveler in. So we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swati K
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I went there in September with my family. First let me tell you the good points about this hotel. 1. Restaurant was fairly good because we were not getting anything else except idli , Sambhar & dosa in the whole city atleast they served good stuffed parathas. 2. The best part about this hotel is the view that u get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanuj_Agarwal
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tanuj, Thank you for taking time to review us in tripadvisor and sharing your experience with us. We are really disappointed to see that you had a poor experience with us. We have gone through your concerns and already taken measures to rectify that. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. Sincerely, Guest Relations...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Good but needs improvement. The restaurant is too small & there is no bar. No tea coffee kettle in the rooms!!!!! Food not great. Breakfast sumptuous. Staff not well well trained. Has a good view. Approach slightly difficult.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRoy54
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback concerning your stay with us at ABAD Copper Castle. We wanted to let you know that we will take into consideration your feedback on your experience. We are sorry to hear that our resort didn't met your expectations. However, going forward, we hope to remedy these issues...

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pothamedu
4.3 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 12 in Chithirapuram
696 reviews
6.3 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#1 of 12 in Chithirapuram
318 reviews
3.7 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 12 in Chithirapuram
431 reviews
1.6 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
3.4 km away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
130 Kms off Kochi. Munnar is a hillock retreat 1800 Mts above sea level. The vast expanse of tea plantations, black winding roads, passionate climate, royal gardens, races, fairs, all real Victorian settings make this hill station the Darjeeling of south. The rich tropical forest, host Nilgiri Thar, Languor, Sambar, Gaur, and Lion Tailed Macaques. Rajamalai, Part of the Eravikulam National Park, has a very strong population of ibex. Orchids are galore. The mystic elixir, 'Neela Kurunji' blooms once in 12 years in and around the vast wilderness.(Access by road: from Cochin 3hrs journey and from Kottayam 4 hrs journey.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort

Address: Kannan Devan Hills, Pothamedu, Munnar 685 565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar > Pothamedu
Price Range: $81 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Hotel Munnar
Abad Copper Castle Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the ground floor have direct garden access.”
 of 5 bubbles AnkurTDesai2015, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have same view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing mountain side / back side have very good view”
 of 5 bubbles ViplavShah, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony, morning and evening view is awesome. Try to visit Munnar during rainy season, you will enjoy the nature.”
 of 5 bubbles 299subratab, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Valley facing rooms are really good.”
 of 5 bubbles 581viragj, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay