We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel

Save
Share
Aratapu Road, Titikaveka Cook Islands
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
FindHotel
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/02/22
Destinia.comUS$255
Lol.travelUS$235
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (295)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (69)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Titikaveka
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
**Please note that Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel is closed for renovations from 01 December 2021 to 03 June 2022** Directly overlooking the idyllic Titikaveka Beach, the hotel features a variety of studios across three levels, with mesmerising views of the lagoon and ocean beyond. Evenings can be spent at Moana Restaurant & Bar with absolute beachfront dining options. Indulge in modern pacific fusion cuisine, with a great range of cocktails and other beverages available to compliment your meal. Kayaks, guest laundry and a BBQ are all available for in-house guests, along with baby-sitting service (on request). Each studio is spacious and comes complete with air conditioning, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave, refrigerator and hair dryer. Wi-Fi vouchers are available for purchase at reception Offering interconnecting Beachfront Studios on our ground and first levels, these rooms are perfect for families. The Deluxe Beachfront Studios are located on the second level, and offer a romantic haven for couples (note: - children under 18 years not permitted in this room type). Our Hotel is a wonderful choice for travellers looking for absolute beachfront accommodation at a very reasonable price, and is a proven popular stay for many of our returnee guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snorkelling
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Indonesian
336Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 114
  • 36
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lucy H wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions
We called ahead (have learnt that this is a good idea if you have to feed kids earlyish). There's a cafe style area next to the road but also a lovely beach front, small restaurant out the front so ask & try your luck (I'm sure in-house guests will get priority but we struck it lucky). Lovely food & cocktails & a lovely waitress. These places are very easy to drive past but are actually little gems. Don't ignore them...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Moana Sands Group, Marketing at Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Kia Orana LucyH2723 Thank you for sharing your experience at Moana Sands Restaurant, and yes we are open to both in house guests and those staying (or living) elsewhere. Once again, meitaki ma'ata for your kind words, and we hope to see you again. Kia Manuia
Read more
Dawnnapa wrote a review Jul 2021
Auckland93 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We were on the first floor. The ensuite room was very clean and spacious. We were a few metres from the beach. Easy access. Perfect! Continental Breakfast was included. Staff are friendly, especially Bene and Rupe in the dining room and Leilani at reception. The 80’s music in the dining room was epic, thanks to Bene. Thanku for a lovely stay! 🥰
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Moana Sands Group, Marketing at Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Kia Orana Dawnnapa. Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted to that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have passed on your feedback to the team and they are thrilled that they had made such an impression on you, and we all hope to welcome you back to the beautiful Cook Islands in the future. Meitaki ma'ata e kia manuia
Read more
paulinew99 wrote a review Mar 2020
Gold Coast, Australia43 contributions52 helpful votes
No prior information as to the renovations. We did notify our travel agent for his future references. He was told that we had been offered alternative accommodation. NOT TRUE. We were not even given a free drink. Our agent was told that they were doing upgrading to balcony railing, also not true looks like a complete refit ( I should say that it’s well overdue for the whole property). Lighting is a must considering walking down a few stairs with no lights. The situation is perfect for snorkeling, beautiful outlook, staff friendly but would we go back. No.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire McErlane, Marketing at Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2021
Kia Orana Pauline I would like to take this opportunity to apologise sincerely for the very long delay in responding to your review. We have been through some major changes here at the Moana Sands Group, and unfortunately your review slipped through. With regards to your experience at our Hotel, we have looked into the matter, and apologise that you were not informed of the necessary unplanned maintenance work prior to your arrival, however unfortunately the work had to be done immediately to guarantee the safety of our guests. Due to the inconvenience to you, upon arrival you were offered an upgrade to our Villa property. Once again, we do sincerely apologise. Kia manuia, Claire
Read more
Nina B wrote a review Jan 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand239 contributions115 helpful votes
Hotel is located on the private beach and each room has a perfect view. If you enjoy swimming, snorkeling and kayaking choose this hotel. They have a good selection of snorkeling gear, flippers, reef shoes and kayaks for guests to use. The beach is safe for swimming. You have to be careful when selecting a hotel in Raro as some do not have access to nice sandy beaches. There are many rocks and corals. The beach in front of Moana Sands hotel is perfect for swimming and snorkeling. You can see fish even standing in the water or kayaking. We saw a turtle from our kayak. The rooms are spacious and clean. They have a small kitchen with a fridge, jug, toaster, plates. We enjoyed having lunches on our balcony. The hotel restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner. Continental breakfast is included in price. Cooked breakfast meals are about $12. Hire a car, so you can explore the island. We used Island Car Hire and they were cheap and reliable. We would definitely select the same hotel if we come back. For younger people I would suggest Muri Beach Club hotel in Muri.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Peter D wrote a review Jan 2020
Hervey Bay, Australia18 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely loved our stay here. We believe the best location on the island. All staff were fantastic. Marshall the groundskeeper was very helpful with anything outdoors. Merylin for room services was incredible. She even did our muddy washing when we were in a rush. Reception staff were extremely helpful and full of information. The rooms were very comfortable and basic. Full range of kitchen goods to cater for in room easy meals. We had an early morning flight. The ladies prepared a full breakfast tray for us the night before. If you don’t want all the glitz and glamor of a fancy resort... this is the place for you. 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$177 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moana sands beachfront hotel and villas, moana sands beachfront titikaveka, hotel moana sands beachfront
LOCATION
Cook IslandsSouthern Cook IslandsRarotongaTitikaveka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Aroa Marine Reserve (6.8 km), Titikaveka Beach (0.6 km), and Te Rua Manga (The Needle) (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Mooring Fish Cafe Rarotonga, Vili's Burger Joint, and Little Polynesian Restaurant.
Does Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Indonesian, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wreck of the Matai (7.7 km).
Does Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.