We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Raina Beach Apartments

43 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good18%
  • Average25%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible40%
Travellers talk about
“own space”(3 reviews)
“short walk”(2 reviews)
“woo”(2 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)Write a Review
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
5
7
10
3
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
7
10
3
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown spaceshort walkwoorefrigeratortankskayakbbq
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Whilst clean it is dated, dark and virtually roadside. You can see rooms stacked with junk and the garden area is poorly presented at best. No outlook to anything other than piles of garden junk. The picture of a beach and the use of the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank demeychrissy
Response from Tanya S, Manager at Raina Beach ApartmentsResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. The building has self catering apartments that is on Raina land and across road along that area is Raina Beach area, and we provide complimentary kayaks. I do apologize for your disappointment for not staying with us as well as...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Raina Beach Apartments are clean and comfortable accommodation units. excellent for people who want to just to their own thing. The staff were very discrete. Would highly recommend to people who like their own space and prefer independent travel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank schesterfield
Reviewed 26 August 2017

3 nights is never enough in Rarotonga but its all I had and chose the Raina apartments for cost and closeness to the beach and with the bus passing the door every door on its hourly circuit of the Island getting out and about was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stephengV4101CX
Response from Tanya S, Manager at Raina Beach ApartmentsResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your stay with us and your lovely comments which is greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week. Has everything you need for an independent holiday. Our room was very dated, time for an update. The sea is just over the road but your main view is at trees. It suited us fine for the time we were...More

Thank Loui M
Reviewed 14 August 2017

It was a horrible experience, staying here. The caretaker was more friendly and helpful than the managers mum. A family of 8 was accommodated for a family of 6. Inadequate number of beds, and no offer of mattresses we could put on the floor. Water...More

Thank Nelio I
Response from Tanya S, Manager at Raina Beach ApartmentsResponded 17 August 2017

Kia Orana Lewis firstly our apologies to the inconvenience caused to you and your family. We had your booking confirmed for 6 people. Unfortunately we do not cater for 8 people in a large apartment but a maximum of 6. We have never accommodated any...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234569
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Raina Beach Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"go elsewhere"
Read review
"Ground floor apartments have a lawn and gardens"
Read review
"only advice I can give is try another place."
Read review
"STAY AWAY AT ALL COSTS. Rather search for another rental. Read similar reviews from previous guests."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing