We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cameron House on Loch Lomond

3.1 km from Alexandria centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cameron House on Loch Lomond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,591: English reviews
Wrexham
Reviewed 28 April 2016

A brilliant place to stay on the banks of Loch Lomond, large but still pleasantly welcoming! A great place for that special weekend but also an ideal base for touring Scotland's lowlands. Great if you want to boat on the lake?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterjanetf
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your positive review and hope to be welcoming you back in the very near future. Andy Roger Resort Director

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We hired a lodge for the week. Space aplenty. With high end furniture , comfy well appointed bedrooms and excellent views. Lovely surroundings ; wildlife , ducks, easy walking to Loch Lomond Shores centre and beautiful scenery on Loch Lomond. We enjoyed a fantastic lunch or two at The Boathouse . The half pint of prawns , the pizzas and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margaretmcmahon1
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your positive review and hope to be welcoming you back in the very near future. Andy Roger Resort Director

Glasgow
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We use the hotel and golf at The Carrick regularly, and would recommend the location and facilities without hesitation. The staff are always helpful and knowledgable. Special mention to the golf boys and Mark at The Claret Jug.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24johnfc
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your positive review and hope to be welcoming you back in the very near future. Andy Roger Resort Director

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I went wth my wife and 2 kids we all enjoyed the experience and would go again the facilities were good for us all, we all used the leasure facilities, played pool and table tennis but the out door crazy golf was a bit dated

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamLynne12011712
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your positive review despite the comments you have made regarding the crazy golf. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Andy Roger Resort Director

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Excellent location with first class leisure facilities and restaurants.Well placed for walking, cycling fishing, pleasure trips on the Lock or just local touring. The 9 hole Little Demon Golf Course looks excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank calfedge
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your positive review and hope to be welcoming you back in the very near future. Andy Roger Resort Director

Brechin
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Extremely comfortable rooms - eye-popping view of the loch. Excellent food, efficient, friendly service and very helpful concierges, who looked after our bikes in the porter's lodge for the duration of our stay. Great selection of cycling routes - quiet roads or traffic-free. Fantastic pool and spa facilities. Celtic Warrior loch cruise was a highlight. We would not hesitate to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiesF7242FX
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your positive review and hope to be welcoming you back in the very near future. Andy Roger Resort Director

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. Lovely hotel with good facilities. Was allocated wrong room on check in but when I queried this with reception they were quick to rectify and put me into the upgraded room that I'd paid for. Staff all very nice. No complaints. Lovely view across loch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 46r0ssi
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your positive review and hope to be welcoming you back in the very near future. Andy Roger Resort Director

Clydebank
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My stay at Cameron house was lovely. The room wasn't that clean, dust everywhere. But apart from that it was a very nice hotel. Breakfast was top notch, had loads of selection. Bed was the comfiest bed I've ever slept on :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846kayleyg
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your positive review and hope to be welcoming you back in the very near future. Andy Roger Resort Director

East Kilbride
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Disappointed at meal times which was really late and service slow in evening considering restaurant wasn't busy at that time and no balcony was available in our suite other suites available Also sandwiches only available up till 5 in bar which we missed as you do not check in till 3 and this can take an hour perhaps 6 would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 824stewartr
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your positive review however we will take on board your comments regarding the publicity of the balcony suites and the bar food service times. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Andy Roger Resort Director

Port Talbot
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We called in advance to see if the spa facilities were available with out the need to have treatments and were told that it was an additional cost of £39 each so we opted to for more outdoors activities. On arrival we were told that there was a pool, sauna and jacuzzi available to all hotel guests on site however...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma V
CameronHouseLL, General Manager at Cameron House on Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Guest I thank you for your positive review despite the confusion with the cost of the Thermal Experience at the Spa. I am sorry that you did not know of the swimming facilities at the main hotel. I do hope that despite your less than positive comments we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very...

1,250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1234)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (219)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (300)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (483)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cameron House
#4 of 4 in Alexandria
2 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent baronial mansion surrounded by 100 acres of woodland, Cameron House on Loch Lomond, blends traditional Scottish influences with sumptuous contemporary decor to offer guests a memorable stay in the finest surroundings. This is your loch side Baronial mansion and so much more, with a Championship golf course, a luxury resort spa with rooftop infinity pool, a range of luxury traditional and contemporary suites with views overlooking Loch Lomond and some of the most supreme dining imaginable, all bundled up and served with the heartiest of Scottish hospitality. Cameron House on Loch Lomond is every part the five star Scottish experiences and located just 25 minutes from Glasgow International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cameron House on Loch Lomond

Address: Loch Lomond, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Alexandria G83 8QZ, Scotland (Formerly De Vere Cameron House)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Alexandria
Price Range: $321 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cameron House on Loch Lomond 5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cameron House on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Cameron House Hotel West Dunbartonshire
De Vere Cameron Hotel
Cameron House Hotel
De Vere Cameron Arden
Cameron Hotel House
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Cameron House on Loch Lomond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbers on second floor give fantastic views overlooking the water.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmF6306FS, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a loch view room”
 of 5 bubbles waveydavey2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“131 had a lovely view to the Loch.Choose Cameron Club”
 of 5 bubbles georgewalker3, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is worth paying for a Loch View.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesF922, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“View not important to us as we don't sit all day looking out the windows. If you want a Loch view then you have to pay a premium.”
 of 5 bubbles Bruin1955, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5