We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nieuview

Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“serviced daily”(7 reviews)
“sliding door”(5 reviews)
“communal pool”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (182)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Nieuview
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
122
42
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
122
42
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserviced dailysliding doorcommunal poolabsolute heavenself cateringnice finishescold daysrelaxing couple of dayswet roomair conditionerstunning cottageamazing locationthe cottagessound of the wavesperfect in every wayromantic breakamazing stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We had booked and paid in full for cottage 3 for 4 nights but were not informed of the construction and non-existent sea view - the sea view that was advertised on many sites. After informing a staff member of our disappointment, he tried to...More

Thank si0bhansks
Response from Nieuview, Owner at NieuviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guests We have informed all our guests regarding the building. In our strive to ensure a happy holiday for our guests, we are prepared to move our guests to other properties. Unfortunately we were not able to follow your recommendations to move the guests...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017

We booked Cottage 1, 2 & 3 but cottage 3 does not have seaviews as per their or hotels.com website. They are building next to this room and it is very dark. We should have been told about his before we booked and there should...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K5080UAwilliams
Response from Nieuview, Owner at NieuviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Guest, The cottage are standing alone, each with a private entrance. They are just attached at one side with the reception area. With one night booking, a late arriva and check out at 11:00 we were not able to move you. We are glad...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017

We were at Nieuview for two nights - far to short! What a stunning cottage - right on the beack, with everything you could possibly think of needing was there. I loved the way Ben met us and went through explaining all the windows, locks...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John W
Response from Nieuview, Owner at NieuviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review on Nieuview. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliment about the friendliness of our team makes us proud and it was a true pleasure having you as our guests. We strive...More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

we loved the accommodation . building works was a little disturbing but the view we had made it worthwhile . very clean and right on the beach . heater in kitchen had a broken leg but otherwise no problems at allMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debby R
Response from Nieuview, Owner at NieuviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate and value your feedback. We are so sorry about the building next door, but we are so happy that you still enjoyed it. We are also sad about the view to...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Look, we were very lucky with the weather but even in a storm we would have been very happy and cozy in Nieuwview 1 where we stayed. The unit is very comfortable, with TV fireplace and couches to flop into. Stunning views out of the...More

Thank andrewe232
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345636
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$132 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WendyCase2507
21 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NaomiPaternoster | Property representative |
Soli Deo Gloria is 100% what you want. It has won the Lilizela Tourism Award of South Africa for Mobility in 2014 + 2015. We will allow the dog and there is space for the careworker. It has been designed to cater for... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only Cottage 1 is worth much anymore..... :-("
Read review
"Cottage 3 looks out over the northern bay, bedroom does not have a sea facing window."
Read review
"Not all rooms have showers"
Read review
"Best view Very well equipped"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing