We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saracen Resort Beach & Congress Hotel

Save
Traveller (487)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (61)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“special thanks”(2 reviews)
“little bit”(2 reviews)
“sea”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
6
10
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
10
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecial thankslittle bitseachefsdisadvantagesummeroctober
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second stay at the Saracen. I was pleased to see a lot of work completed. A new gym and terraced area with a Spa due to open soon. Staff were very welcoming and i really enjoyed this experience. I can't wait to...More

Thank Jacqui M
Response from Proprieta252, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Saracen Resort Beach & Congress HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed 18 April 2018

I went here with my friends for a schooltrip. The place is excellent, evenings in front of the sea were special. Rooms were good and quite big, a lot of quality food. There was also a dance room with a dj.. We don't liKe the...More

Thank Silvia L
Response from Proprieta252, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Saracen Resort Beach & Congress HotelResponded 7 May 2018

Hi thanks a lot for your review! We're glad you all had a lot of fun during your shooltrip at Saracen and we hope you will choose it again for your holydays. Kind Regards

Reviewed 1 March 2018

I think there is nothing like Sicily. Italy is my favourite holiday destination, but Sicily is something special! It is enough to visit it once and you fall in love with this Lord bless this land forever. My wife and I spent a week at...More

Thank Alexander B
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We did a 14d tour round Sicily and stayed in 7 hotels. This hotel was the most expensive but for that money we got the lowest quality. The other hotels looked like luxury hotels compared with Saracen. The personnel is very friendly but the infrastructure...More

Thank santobenedetto
Management response:Responded 22 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, thanks for the time to write your comments on your stay at the Saracen Sands Resort. The comments of our guests are always welcome to help us to improve our quality of services and products. We are a new Hotel Company that has...More

Reviewed 2 June 2017

We were a group of 33 people from Spain, and nobody was in anyway satisfied. The rooms were dirty, with rubbish from previous guest, dirty walls, even little insects in the beds, sink plugs jammed, etc., etc. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.More

3  Thank carlossinmas
Response from salvoz, Direttore at Saracen Resort Beach & Congress HotelResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review but we have to mention that we were unpleasantly surprised by it. You used plural. Have you even seen the other rooms you mentioned? We have checked the room you've stayed in and found no insects whatsoever. In...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sicily
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (487)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (61)
Dining (38)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wendy F
12 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Salvo Z | Property representative |
Mr Giovanni Maccarrone.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Ilaria R
29 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SaracenVillage | Property representative |
Inizia il prossimo novembre 2016 e finirà nell'aprile del 2017 - circa sei mesi nel corso dei quali si ristrutturerà la zona del waterfront, il terrazzo music hall, 59 nuove camere e parte della hall.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We would like a better cleaning."
Read review
"Sea view room the best."
Read review
"onu koja ima lep pogled na more i mirniju stranu ."
Read review
"Recommend sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing