We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mas Des Lavandes

    Route de Valras-Plage, 34410 Valras-Plage, France
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          No availability for your dates from these sites
          Traveller (32)
          Pool & Beach (9)
          Dining (6)
          Camping Domaine de la Yole
          471 reviews
          #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
           
          Siblu Villages - Les Sables du Midi
          436 reviews
          #5 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
           
          Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
          632 reviews
          #1 of 27 Speciality lodging in Vias
           
          Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
          550 reviews
          #2 of 27 Speciality lodging in Vias
           
          Overview
          • Excellent37%
          • Very good35%
          • Average15%
          • Poor7%
          • Terrible6%
          9 Aug 2016
          “Enjoyable but wouldn't return”
          12 Sep 2016
          “Hmmmm .... Not The Best.”
          Paid Wifi
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Multilingual Staff
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Tennis Court
          Shuttle Bus Service
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Camping Domaine de la Yole
          471 reviews
          #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
           
          Siblu Villages - Les Sables du Midi
          436 reviews
          #5 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
           
          Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
          632 reviews
          #1 of 27 Speciality lodging in Vias
           
          Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
          550 reviews
          #2 of 27 Speciality lodging in Vias
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (176)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 176 reviews

          Reviewed 12 September 2016

          Well not quite sure what to say about this campsite...apart from it lacks in holiday spirit and holiday atmosphere... The staff are brilliant don't get me wrong, very friendly and happy and very helpful and also bilingual too. We stayed with Roan and the staff...More

          2  Thank Nin H
          Response from Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des LavandesResponded 18 November 2016

          Hello, We are surprised by your rating because your cfomment are not so negative ! We thank you for the team, they made all their possible to make your stay the best possible. Regading the animation, maybe you stay with us at low season when...More

          Reviewed 5 September 2016

          Stay dates - 19/08/16 - 01/09/2016 - weather was exceptionally hot and sunny Location: Excellent central location - lots of places to visit if you have a car, however the site does sit on a roundabout, there are 6 roads converging and if you were...More

          2  Thank Hicki13
          Response from Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des LavandesResponded 7 September 2016

          Hello, We don't know what happen to you during your stay to justify this (too much) long message but let us clarify some of your LIES: - LIE #1: Impossible to find in the swimming pool young people with long short and beers as it...More

          Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

          Just returned from a 2 week break. I booked directly and there were some issues. I asked for a quiet pitch, and got told this wouldn't be a problem, but on arrival we got probably the noisiest one - overlooking the laundry/toilets and next to...More

          Thank MSB2
          Response from Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des LavandesResponded 11 August 2016

          Hello, Thank you for your comments about our campsite and our staff, in fact they are friendly and make all their possible to satisfy our customers. But now we are very surprised and disappointed by your comment because the way it happened is not very...More

          Reviewed 9 August 2016

          Just come back from 2 weeks trying in an Aspect lodge which was very modern clean and spacious. The site is owned by different companies and only a small percentage own eurocamp. The new lodges are fab but as they have just been built there...More

          2  Thank Nadja G
          Response from Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des LavandesResponded 10 August 2016

          Dear Nadja, Thank you for taking time to write a comment. In spite of your remarks we hope you spent a nice stay with us. Like you said, we have a very new area on the campsite. The positive point is that Mobil-home are new...More

          Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

          Ok as far as it goes. Pros: 🔹Small 🔹Close to amenities eg supermarket 🔹Close to beaches (need a car) 🔹On site shop for essentials 🔹Quiet 🔹Great for families with under 13's 🔹Good play areas for younger children Cons: 🔹Unfinished with minimal landscaping 🔹Next to a...More

          Thank Lellycancan
          Response from Mas des Lavande... C, Responsable réception at Mas Des LavandesResponded 10 August 2016

          Dear Lellycancan, Thank you for your comment, we hope you spent a nice stay with us. The beaches are also easy to reach by bus (bus stop in front of the campsite) and by walk (15 min). Regading the very new area on the campsite,...More

          Camping Domaine de la Yole
          471 reviews
          #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
           
          Siblu Villages - Les Sables du Midi
          436 reviews
          #5 of 17 Speciality lodging in Valras-Plage
           
          Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
          632 reviews
          #1 of 27 Speciality lodging in Vias
           
          Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
          550 reviews
          #2 of 27 Speciality lodging in Vias
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Beachfront
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Shuttle Bus Service
          • Free Parking
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Tennis Court
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$35 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 134
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Mas Des Lavandes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • France >
          • Occitanie >
          • Herault >
          • Valras-Plage
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (32)
          Pool & Beach (9)
          Dining (6)
          Room & Suite (6)
          Hotel & Grounds (33)
          Family and Play Areas (5)
          Nearby
          Hotel De La Plage
          37 reviews
          1.53 km away
           
          Le Chalet
          93 reviews
          1.57 km away
           
          Hotel Alcyon
          44 reviews
          1.45 km away
           
          Albizzia
          97 reviews
          1.59 km away
           
          Hotel Restaurant Moderne - Residence Creole
          46 reviews
          1.50 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Ma Ferme
          110 reviews
          .98 km away
          AU BERCAIL
          61 reviews
          1.26 km away
          La Madrague
          137 reviews
          1.38 km away
          Restaurant Chez Milou
          34 reviews
          .23 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Plage de VALRAS
          103 reviews
          1.57 km away
          Sun Karting
          55 reviews
          2.28 km away
          Domaine des Deux Ruisseaux
          22 reviews
          4.44 km away
          La Pisciculture du Pont de Caylus
          31 reviews
          6.21 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Hicki13
          We are due to arrive next week and have booked linen packs however I have read reviews that these are plastic and disposable. Not linen at all - Is this correct?
          14 August 2016|
          Answer Show all 4 answers
          Response from Lellycancan | Reviewed this property |
          It was lovely - the pool gets quite busy after lunchtime and we are pretty self sufficient so didn't participate in any on site activities/entertainment. Weather was fantastic. The pool police remove towels that are left... More
          1
          Vote
          Room Tips
          "Don't stay here - harsh but true- stay with Yelloh Village next door if you want a fun filled holiday."
          Read review
          "Aspect and Avant are great"
          Read review
          "The old area is greener with lots of shadowing trees. And you can park by your mobile home."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing