We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RACV Cape Schanck Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 407: English reviews
Start your review of RACV Cape Schanck Resort
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a weekend away and had a great time. Beautiful resort and the room was great. View was beautiful we had an ocean view room and it didn't disappoint. Very relaxing and the pool was very nice although didn't get a chance to use it. Obviously great spot if you like your golf. Buffet breakfast was fine & incl in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezfez
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear kezfez Thank you for your review. It is great to read that you enjoyed the views from the room and we appreciate you posting photos of the view and sunset. It is a shame that you didn’t get to use all of the recreational facilities but hopefully next time…. It was disappointing that you didn’t think our breakfast was...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were always very helpful & courteous. Ocean view rooms have unobstructed views of the ocean. Outdoor pool but it is heated & felt like getting in a warm bath. Buffet breakfast was nice but a bit pricey. Other food options about a 15-20 minute drive, only small bar fridge with no shelving to bring much of your own food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stacey C Thank you for sharing your experience with our ocean view rooms and heated pool. The pool is very popular at the moment with this beautiful Autumn weather. We have a number of room styles including ocean view rooms with buffet breakfast included as standard in the room rate, or self contained villas for guests who would like...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed Nov 2016, the experience was great, nice quiet and peaceful. There was some construction going on during that time, but didn't bother us that much. Breakfast was also good, but there needs to be some variety, seems like all the resorts has one set menu for every morning, which becomes boring if you are staying for more then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saif i
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear saif i Thank you for reviewing us. It is great that you enjoyed a peaceful and restful stay at Cape Schanck and that the construction did not disturb you. We are fortunate to be a short drive away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas. Thanks also for your feedback about our breakfast buffet. Our new...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Resort is only 1.5 hrs from Melbourne, making it ideal for a mid-week break. Large comfortable room, with a small balcony from which you can watch the sun go down over the sea. Staff were welcoming and definitely made our stay more enjoyable. They were so helpful. The included buffet breakfast was delicious, with many options to choose from. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayeVee
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear KayeVee Thanks for your review. It is a shame that you didn’t have time for golf this time but hopefully next time. The golf course is in great condition and very challenging! Thank you also for acknowledging our staff who do an amazing job looking after our members and guests. We look forward to seeing you back here on...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for one night (Friday) after a work conference in the area and the experience truly lived up to its reputation. Peaceful, beautiful and perfectly comfortable is how I'd sum up my stay here. The 'ocean view room' had indeed a breathtaking view over the ocean and golf course - I post a picture here of the sunset seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldwideanna
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear worldwideanna Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. It is fantastic that you were able to stay on after your conference and enjoy the resort facilities in a more relaxing environment. Many conference delegates say their only complaint is that they didn’t get to relax and experience the leisure facilities during their stay. Thank you for...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a premium oceanview room and it was perfect! Although construction is going on at the resort you could not hear a thing in our room. Staff were wonderful and very friendly. Breakfast and dinner both good. L'occitane products and Nespresso machine in rooms a nice touch! Couldn't fault cleanliness,wifi or the peaceful views of the ocean in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissym1965
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear chrissym1965 Welcome to the Mornington Peninsula fan club! I am sure you will want to visit the area again as there is plenty to see and do, and hope you will choose to stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed the room and meals, and that you had the time to enjoy the pool and...

East Kurrajong
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in an Ocean View Room and we were blown away when we walked into the room. We'd seen the photos on the website, but they don't do the view justice at all. It is just simply breathtaking! The bed was very comfortable and the room clean and well maintained. Buffet breakfast was included and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi L
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Naomi L Thank you for your review. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed our views so much. There is so much to do in the local area but sometimes it is nice to just sit back and enjoy the view from your room. It was also great to read that you enjoyed your dining experiences as...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Great resort for a weekend. Accommodation in villas was very comfortable and Leigh in the restaurant at breakfast was a breath of fresh air every morning. Best buffet breakfast we have had in Australia. Only area to improve would be providing more plates and cups - there was only 1 per person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelly C Thank you for your review. It is fantastic to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our villas and that you were well looked after at breakfast. Your feedback has been passed on to Leigh and the restaurant team and they were thrilled to be acknowledged. We hope to see you back here soon. Kind regards,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed one night in an Ocean View room, which was a good size with a comfortable bed and a balcony - which offered a stunning vista across the golf course and ocean. Being on the bottom level of the building, the sound proofing from the above room was poor, as we could hear guests walking around their room. On booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RacQue1
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear RacQue1 Thank you for reviewing us. While it was great that you enjoyed our views it was disappointing to read that you experienced noise from the room above. Rooms are currently being upgraded with new carpets and soundproofing so hopefully any future stays with us will see an improvement in this area. It is unusual for us to receive...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the two nights after our wedding on Australia Day Eve and it was just fantastic. Our ocean view room was clean and spacious with stunning ocean views from the private balcony- perfect for watching the sunset from! There is a basic room service menu which met all our needs for a low key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KoriKate
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear KoriKate Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent honeymoon. It sounds like you had a peaceful and relaxing stay away from the crowds. We are approximately 10 minutes drive to the closest townships of Rosebud and Flinders but we do find that many of our guests would prefer to ‘dine...

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Schanck
29.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
11.7 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
11.7 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
274 reviews
7.0 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
27.4 km away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the southern-most tip of Victoria’s glorious Mornington Peninsula, RACV Cape Schanck Resort looks out over rugged Bass Strait and Western Port Bay. It’s here that the historic Cape Schanck Lighthouse sits proudly on the rocky headland guiding ships through one of the world’s most dangerous stretches of water into safe harbour. And it’s here that this contemporary resort is set on one of the most striking coastal golf courses in Australia, offering expansive cliff-top views. While the Robert Trent Jones-designed course is ranked one of the top 100 courses in Australia, there’s a lot more to the resort, and the region for that matter, other than golf. With coastal beauty, rolling countryside, some of Victoria’s best Pinot producing wineries, galleries, produce makers and historic villages, the resort is ideally positioned for a weekend of wine tasting, exploring country markets or gazing out across the fairways to the blue Southern Ocean beyond.Our exclusive coastal accommodation in Victoria offers stylish rooms, suites or house size villas decked out in warm, contemporary décor, with luxurious interiors, balconies and every modern convenience. So kick back on your private balcony with a glass of local Pinot Noir, watch a magical sunset and listen to the ocean waves roll in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RACV Cape Schanck Resort

Address: Trent Jones Drive, Cape Schanck, Victoria 3939, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Cape Schanck
Price Range: $167 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RACV Cape Schanck Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and TravelClick so you can book your RACV Cape Schanck Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racv Cape Schanck Hotel Cape Schanck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RACV Cape Schanck Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from RACV Cape Schanck Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible ask for a room upstairs, we were on the bottom level & could hear people walking around above us”
 of 5 bubbles 959staceyc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View Room on the top level”
 of 5 bubbles naomil144, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy the views but eat elsewhere”
  • Ocean View Room
 of 5 bubbles RacQue1, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles haskim1, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles scost67, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5