We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RACV Cape Schanck Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 413: English reviews
Start your review of RACV Cape Schanck Resort
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed a peaceful weekend break here. The rooms were clean, comfortable, airy and had a sea view. The grounds were beautiful and quiet to walk around. The restaurant had a good dinner menu and served a full breakfast buffet in a pleasant dining room. We will definitely be back for another weekend sometime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWk8
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear DWk8 We were pleased to read that you will be coming back to stay with us again and thank you for your positive review. It sounds like you had a very relaxing break and enjoyed the natural environment and views. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind regards, Conleth Roche, Resort Manager, Cape Schanck...

Eltham, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable rooms, king size bed, full facilities, clean with great views making you feel you are part of nature. The restaurant has excellent food choice with exceptional quality. Service is excellent with helpful and friendly staff. Ideal if a golfer as well as pool and recreational facilities. The cabins with a sea view are a little walk from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steven L Thank you for your review. It was pleasing to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and would stay here again. We will be keeping all of our existing accommodation when the new resort building opens so you will have a choice of rooms within the new building or to walk along the boardwalk to the...

Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This RACV Resort is undergoing extensive rebuilding works- however they have minimised the impact of this to be best of their ability. The golf course and walking tracks remain untouched. I stayed in an exec villa - beautiful view and amnesties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate5757
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kate5757 Thank you for reviewing us. We are currently building a new resort and luckily this has had minimal impact on our guests. All of our facilities are still available except for our golf driving range. We are looking forward to the opening of our new resort and hope you will come back to stay with us then. Kind...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely comfortable executive room with ocean view. The landscape and views are spectacular. Nice pool,close to the accomodation. Rooms a little dated but the new hotel accomodation opening next year will be amazing. Enjoyable dinner and very good breakfast buffet. Excellent service on the desk and in the restaurant. A lovely weekend thank you. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agmsoton
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Agmsoton Thank you for your review and for mentioning the service provided by our team who do an amazing job. It is great to read that you enjoyed the meals as we have a new Executive Chef and we are receiving very positive feedback. The new resort is due for completion in about 12 months so we hope to...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a pleasure it was to stay at this resort the staff were so friendly and helpful. I am a Coeliac and nothing was to much trouble for the waitress to alter the menu to make sure that I had a decent meal. All the staff you passed would say hello even the maids. The building works happening did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Craig C Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff. They were thrilled to read your review. It was great to read that you were so well looked after and that your dietary requirements were catered for. We do have a large selection of gluten free items on the breakfast buffet as well as on the dinner menu. Thank you...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Peaceful, bush location with a balcony & views of the ocean coastline. Large room, king size comfy bed, large TVs, wifi but no microwave. We had a frozen homebaked meal & the kitchen heated it for us. Outdoor pool in a bush setting. Walking track around the property & golf course. Full buffet breakfast, yum, in the restaurant with lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 104jobell
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear 104jobell Thank you for providing this review. It sounds like you had a relaxing weekend and enjoyed the peace and quiet. We think the walk along the boardwalk to the ocean view rooms is beautiful and natural and a great way to walk off the buffet breakfast. It’s great that staff were able to heat up your meal but...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Booked a weekend away and had a great time. Beautiful resort and the room was great. View was beautiful we had an ocean view room and it didn't disappoint. Very relaxing and the pool was very nice although didn't get a chance to use it. Obviously great spot if you like your golf. Buffet breakfast was fine & incl in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezfez
Conleth R, Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear kezfez Thank you for your review. It is great to read that you enjoyed the views from the room and we appreciate you posting photos of the view and sunset. It is a shame that you didn’t get to use all of the recreational facilities but hopefully next time…. It was disappointing that you didn’t think our breakfast was...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Staff were always very helpful & courteous. Ocean view rooms have unobstructed views of the ocean. Outdoor pool but it is heated & felt like getting in a warm bath. Buffet breakfast was nice but a bit pricey. Other food options about a 15-20 minute drive, only small bar fridge with no shelving to bring much of your own food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stacey C Thank you for sharing your experience with our ocean view rooms and heated pool. The pool is very popular at the moment with this beautiful Autumn weather. We have a number of room styles including ocean view rooms with buffet breakfast included as standard in the room rate, or self contained villas for guests who would like...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017

we stayed Nov 2016, the experience was great, nice quiet and peaceful. There was some construction going on during that time, but didn't bother us that much. Breakfast was also good, but there needs to be some variety, seems like all the resorts has one set menu for every morning, which becomes boring if you are staying for more then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saif i
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear saif i Thank you for reviewing us. It is great that you enjoyed a peaceful and restful stay at Cape Schanck and that the construction did not disturb you. We are fortunate to be a short drive away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas. Thanks also for your feedback about our breakfast buffet. Our new...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Resort is only 1.5 hrs from Melbourne, making it ideal for a mid-week break. Large comfortable room, with a small balcony from which you can watch the sun go down over the sea. Staff were welcoming and definitely made our stay more enjoyable. They were so helpful. The included buffet breakfast was delicious, with many options to choose from. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayeVee
Conleth R, General Manager at RACV Cape Schanck Resort, responded to this review

Dear KayeVee Thanks for your review. It is a shame that you didn’t have time for golf this time but hopefully next time. The golf course is in great condition and very challenging! Thank you also for acknowledging our staff who do an amazing job looking after our members and guests. We look forward to seeing you back here on...

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Schanck
29.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
11.7 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
11.7 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
283 reviews
7.0 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
28.3 km away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the southern-most tip of Victoria’s glorious Mornington Peninsula, RACV Cape Schanck Resort looks out over rugged Bass Strait and Western Port Bay. It’s here that the historic Cape Schanck Lighthouse sits proudly on the rocky headland guiding ships through one of the world’s most dangerous stretches of water into safe harbour. And it’s here that this contemporary resort is set on one of the most striking coastal golf courses in Australia, offering expansive cliff-top views. While the Robert Trent Jones-designed course is ranked one of the top 100 courses in Australia, there’s a lot more to the resort, and the region for that matter, other than golf. With coastal beauty, rolling countryside, some of Victoria’s best Pinot producing wineries, galleries, produce makers and historic villages, the resort is ideally positioned for a weekend of wine tasting, exploring country markets or gazing out across the fairways to the blue Southern Ocean beyond.Our exclusive coastal accommodation in Victoria offers stylish rooms, suites or house size villas decked out in warm, contemporary décor, with luxurious interiors, balconies and every modern convenience. So kick back on your private balcony with a glass of local Pinot Noir, watch a magical sunset and listen to the ocean waves roll in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RACV Cape Schanck Resort

Address: Trent Jones Drive, Cape Schanck, Victoria 3939, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Cape Schanck
Price Range: $166 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RACV Cape Schanck Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your RACV Cape Schanck Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racv Cape Schanck Hotel Cape Schanck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RACV Cape Schanck Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from RACV Cape Schanck Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a seaside view have their own balconies, view and king size bed.”
K1432POstephenl, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
234craigc, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an end room”
104jobell, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If possible ask for a room upstairs, we were on the bottom level & could hear people walking around above us”
959staceyc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean View Room on the top level”
naomil144, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5