We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    KwaThabisile Game Lodge

    Plot 29, Boekenhoutkloofdrif | Leeuwkloof Valley, Cullinan 1002, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (12)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Zebra Country Lodge
          121 reviews
          #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cullinan
           
          Horseback Africa
          125 reviews
          #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Cullinan
           
          Abloom Lodge
          86 reviews
          #3 of 17 Speciality lodging in Cullinan
           
          Overview
          • Excellent0%
          • Very good78%
          • Average11%
          • Poor11%
          • Terrible0%
          17 Apr 2016
          “Very nice place for a quick break”
          7 Jun 2015
          “Not impressed ”
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Conference Facilities
          Tennis Court
          Breakfast included
          Restaurant
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Zebra Country Lodge
          121 reviews
          #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cullinan
           
          Horseback Africa
          125 reviews
          #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Cullinan
           
          Abloom Lodge
          86 reviews
          #3 of 17 Speciality lodging in Cullinan
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (9)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 9 reviews

          Reviewed 18 April 2016

          We went to this great little place for my parents 37th anniversary and my mother's birthday. We stayed in the Bush baby house that was really great. Lots of space to move around and great feather down duvets :) Shower door is broken, just to...More

          Thank Uzzy01
          Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 19 April 2016

          Thank you for the the review and recommendations, it is much appreciated! I'm glad you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves for your parents' anniversary and birthday and the flower hearts! I will definitely forward your appraisal to Prince and the staff, they will be encouraged and always...More

          Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

          No manager in sight throughout our stay. Not even a phone call to "welcome" us at least. Only two staff members were available, who were alright. I am just surprised that the two units which we occupied were not serviced. Self catering does require one...More

          2  Thank Mmathabo D
          Response from Alexandra R, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 13 June 2015

          Dear Mmathabo Thank you for taking the time to review KwaThabisile. I did reply to you via email. In the meantime, I would like to let you know that we have assessed the points that you mentioned. Unfortunately, you were not available when the manager...More

          Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

          The accommodation really was top class and was in an awesome environment where you can hear lion as well as other animals. Unfortunately the inside of the thatched rooms were a bit dark but other than that it was an awesome 10 day stay.More

          Thank Murray R
          Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 3 September 2015

          Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you guys had such an awesome time and well done to all at the rowers at the National Rowing Competition at Roodeplaat Dam. We appreciate your input and will definitely take your advice. In...More

          Reviewed 4 November 2013

          A bit nervous when we first arrived - it's out in the middle of nowhere off a dirt road. But this turned out to be a good thing, as it was so secluded and peaceful with no city noises. Quite empty when we arrived, took...More

          Thank z0mbean
          Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 4 September 2015

          Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue! It is much appreciated and valued …We have definitely taken note and will make improvements where needed. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, especially by the Pool and Boma area....More

          Reviewed 8 June 2013

          Another wonderful break at KwaThabasili. We just love spending time there with the dogs. The sunsets are incredible and the stars at night awesome. If you have bikes take them along otherwise take a walk with the pooches-they love the exercise.More

          1  Thank Jenny312583
          Response from KwaThabisile2015, Owner at KwaThabisile Game LodgeResponded 4 September 2015

          Dear Jenny We have thoroughly enjoyed having you back with the new addition to your family. I have no doubt that Max and Bibi loved making new friends. Your review is lovely and look forward to seeing you again with your little pooch! In the...More

          Zebra Country Lodge
          121 reviews
          #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Cullinan
           
          Horseback Africa
          125 reviews
          #1 of 17 Speciality lodging in Cullinan
           
          Abloom Lodge
          86 reviews
          #3 of 17 Speciality lodging in Cullinan
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Conference Facilities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Tennis Court
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 7
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • Gauteng >
          • Cullinan
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (12)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (100)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Harrie's Pancakes
          49 reviews
          17.33 km away
          Kingfisher Restaurant
          19 reviews
          24.30 km away
          As Greek As It Gets
          128 reviews
          17.18 km away
          Oppistasie Restaurant
          22 reviews
          18.29 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Cullinan Diamond Mine
          154 reviews
          17.24 km away
          Dinokeng Game Reserve
          133 reviews
          24.15 km away
          Willem Prinsloo Museum
          10 reviews
          25.14 km away
          Adventure Zone Cullinan
          49 reviews
          17.29 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from KwaThabisile Game Lodge staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Close to Jhb and Pta and no MTN signal at all!"
          Read review
          "Antelope with its stope overlooking the bush."
          Read review
          "No fitness centre that we were aware of but who needs one in the most beautiful bush country"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing