We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Myrto Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Myrto Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Myrto Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel running by a family near the airport hotel but in a nice and quite area.the rooms were fantastic and really comfy.the food was really nice and cheap and homemade!!also the hotel have a wonderful outside pool and a lovely garden.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna Maria M
CHRISTINA T, Διευθυντής at Myrto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests...

Liverpool
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night right at the end of our 10-day holiday in Greece (actually, it wasn't even a full night as we had to get a taxi to the airport at 4am to catch our flight back to London!). We chose it because we thought it was close to the airport, but it's actually not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helzbelz89
CHRISTINA T, Διευθυντής at Myrto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Our property is closely located to Athens International Airport. Starting with the shortest road available, the distance is 13km. Overcharging by airport taxis is not a fault of the hotel. We always advise our guests who contact us about...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Upon arrival at Athens international airport from Naxos, we eagerly anticipated a Myrto Hotel sign from the taxi that we had pre-arranged with the hotel for pick up. We waited 45 minutes without a result and then decided to take the fixed price taxi, 38 euros, to the hotel, which was about 35 minutes away. Despite presenting the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peeter P
CHRISTINA T, Διευθυντής at Myrto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. From our investigation into the facts of the transfer incident you have mentioned, it appears that, indeed, mistakes were made, and we sincerely apologize. However, our swimming pool, as most of the swimming pools in Greece, is open to...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 August 2015

A peaceful country style Hotel that offers personal service. The front desk Lady who greets you and speaks excellent English goes out of her way to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. A delightful area,but just a train ride to centre Athens. Halfway between Athens and Cruise Port.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeeGirl
CHRISTINA T, Διευθυντής at Myrto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Wish all the best, Myrto Hotel Team.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We only stayed at Myrto one night because of a late flight from Santorini and early flight out the next morning. They offered airport shuttle for $28 each way, which was one of the better prices we looked at without having to worry about catching a cab. Out flight was a bit delayed and our driver waited for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabiisousa
CHRISTINA T, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Myrto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for posting your review related to your stay at Myrto Hotel. With pleasure we read that the general impression of your visit was positive, but also any negative comment help us to improve your stay . Your remarks have been reviewed with my colleagues. Do look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a night only The hotel overall looked ok but the bathroom in our room had the shower drain blocked so the water overflowed. At breakfast I couldn't find cutleries and a bowl for cereal so I asked for and I was told in a rude way that breakfast ended at 10 am and since I came 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe N
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We stayed here when we had a late flight from Santorini and an early flight back home the next day. The room was clean, although the bathroom seemed a little outdated, and the pool area was very nice. However, there really wasn't much around (although the taverna down the road is the only restaurant close but is actually very good)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katherine M
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Our stay was almost excellent if it wasn't for the relatively poor breakfast. Although in all honesty, at those prices, even including a breakfast was very generous of them. Overall, the room and the toilet were spacious and clean. The bed was relaxing (taking into consideration I have a back problem). The surrounding area and the other guests were super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank konst66
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Although the hotel is situated relatively close to many famous attractions, the key word in the previous sentence is "relatively". Realistically, you are better off having a hire car of your own if you choose to do anything other than stay in the hotel as the taxi fares would soon mount up. The staff were welcoming, rooms were very basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkFromTheZoo
Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Within a reasonable drive of Athens airport and the city of Athens, this hotel actually has a wheelchair-friendly bathroom with shower. There is a gently sloping path from the car park to reception and a lift down to the family bedroom with a closed veranda overlooking the lush garden. The nearest beach was not appropriate for wheelchairs users but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa B
CHRISTINA T, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Myrto Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy our hotel and staff met all your needs during your stay! Wish all the best, Myrto Hotel Team.

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Makri
5.4 km away
Aquamarina Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#4 of 7 in Nea Makri
273 reviews
8.2 km away
Avra Rafina
Avra Rafina
#1 of 1 in Rafina
382 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Mati
Hotel Mati
#145 of 325 in Athens
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Nireus
Hotel Nireus
#7 of 7 in Nea Makri
35 reviews
17.1 km away
Sofitel Athens Airport
5.2 km away
Attica Beach Hotel
Attica Beach Hotel
#6 of 7 in Nea Makri
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Myrto Hotel

Address: Marathonos Avenue 34, Nea Makri, Marathon 190 09, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Marathon > Nea Makri
Price Range: $82 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myrto Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Myrto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Myrto Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Myrto Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ideal for a good night stay on route to airport.”
 of 5 bubbles suddey, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are a non smoker, make sure to ask for a non smoking room in advance. or else it's hell”
 of 5 bubbles Mats909, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Garden/Pool Facing”
 of 5 bubbles theelectriceric, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms (either at the garden level or on the first floor are quiet and have nice view). Garden rooms are ideal for families.”
 of 5 bubbles 890esthers, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Gardens are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles SeeGirl, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5