We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aquamarina Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquamarina Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aquamarina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Ratingen, Germany
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Room not bad...furniture near entrance old..Galahotels.com offered that hotel as 6.8 km from airport...google in Athen found 23 km...expensive 30 minutes trip for what? 30km to city center...so this hotel is a waste for a short stopover and obviously lying about distance to airport!! No food available at night. 0.2 bottle Pepsi 2.50 Euro....thank You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernixx
m18a16x1, Owner at Aquamarina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, especially when in our website we are displaying the correct information on our distances. Unfortunately we are not certain where yo received the untrue information. Kind regards, Angela Kakari

Reviewed 2 November 2015

Excellent hotel,relatively new so still brushing up on little bits but more than happy to take advice and are more than happy to help, Staff are friendly and nothing seems to much trouble. We went at the end of the season so there weren't too many visitors but the food was excellent the rooms and all areas were very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
m18a16x1, Owner at Aquamarina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing Aquamarina Hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us and we are mostly pleased to read that you had a great stay here, and were satisfied with all facilities. Your wonderful comments about the high quality hospitality provided by our team, has been shared with them. Look forward to welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

The room in the 3rd floor smelled really bad! Like an old lade has died in there. Moreover, no one gave a directions in the reception to the breakfast area, pool or anything else. The man in the reception was absolutely rude and useless and he could not even smile. Terrible service. However a nice size rooms, balcony and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rasa123456
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aquamarina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. Angela Kakari

hilliard
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

The frustration we had with this place is that the address given is 20K from where the hotel actually is. When we called for help the staff was rude & unhelpful. Once we finally reached the hotel the reception staff was rude & unfriendly. The room was ok. The family room has 2 bedrooms & a bathroom, but that's it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HilliardSonographer
m18a16x1, Owner at Aquamarina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback and points of concern have been shared with my team. Hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Angela Kakari

Reviewed 30 August 2015

It is a decent hotel with nice spa preferred by many customers, although it could use a better staff training and an organized beach. Cuisine is ok and the rooms are nicely put. The garden is a lovely place to have a drink or coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afrodite t
m18a16x1, Owner at Aquamarina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback and points of concern have been shared with my team. Hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Angela Kakari

Montreal
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We looked forward to our last few days of our wonderful trip to Greece relaxing at a resort by the sea near the airport. Unfortunately it was less than wonderful. It started with wrong location from the supplied link, calling the hotel did nothing, as the first person was rude and not very helpful helpful, the second was only slightly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason K
m18a16x1, Owner at Aquamarina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, especially in regards to the charges (refundable ones) and services provided. Kind regards, Angela Kakari

Wormer, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Date: 23-28 July 2015 (5 nights) Persons: 2 adults and 2 children (age 11 and 14). Room (number 320): 2 bedrooms, one double bed, two single beds, bathroom, balcony Location: Mati (Nea Makri) Price per night: €120 (including breakfast) (too much if you ask me. €100 fits better for 4 persons) Positive: all rooms have a beautiful sea view, free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael V
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aquamarina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback and points of concern have been shared with my team. Hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Angela Kakari

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Good points: Large room and exceptionally pleasant staff in the restaurant. OK points: rooms showing their age e.g. chipped doors and paint. Swimming pool OK to lounge around but too small for children - and the shallow entrance was blocked off with chairs (by the management) for most of the time we were there because there was a wind. 66%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Docksider55
m18a16x1, Owner at Aquamarina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your feedback and points of concern have been shared with my team. Hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Angela Kakari

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel to round off 3 years living in Greece whilst we had to move out of our property 3 days before our flight back home. We have stayed in lots of places in Greece and can compare. This is a simple, but clean hotel that has everything for a family beach holiday in Greece. The internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nordie2014
m18a16x1, Owner at Aquamarina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your great review of our hotel. With pleasure I read your positive evaluation of the condition of your room, our professional and friendly staff, all the amenities and services provided. We sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay here at Aquis Aquamarina Hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back. With kind...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Close to the beach which is pretty rocky. Rooms have basic facilities, nothing special. On weekends, weddings take place on the lawn, meaning that all tenants cannot sleep until at least 12 midnight due to the loud music. Windows are not soundproof, so you have to wait for the music to stop. Breakfast is from another decade. Extremely basic, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDYMER
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aquamarina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Aquamarina Hotel with tripadvisr readers and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Angela Kakari

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Makri
7.0 km away
Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows
12.7 km away
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
5.4 km away
Myrto Hotel
Myrto Hotel
#5 of 7 in Nea Makri
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Attica Beach Hotel
Attica Beach Hotel
#6 of 7 in Nea Makri
61 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mati
Hotel Mati
#143 of 334 in Athens
147 reviews
12.8 km away
Sofitel Athens Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Aquamarina Hotel

Address: Leoforos Poseidonos 55-57 | Mati, Nea Makri, Marathon 190 05, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > East Attica Region > Marathon > Nea Makri
Price Range: $99 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamarina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aquamarina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquamarina Hotel Mati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquamarina Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Reno, Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Aquamarina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“with view to the sea choose front sea, not side. Choose 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 684nicolao, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they are nice from what I could see”
 of 5 bubbles Rima08, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a full sea view if that's what you like.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High floor sea view”
 of 5 bubbles eventhorizon, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a sea view or front sea view room.”
 of 5 bubbles taliabb, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5