We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ca Alfieri al 30 B&B Camere di Charme

129 reviews
Save
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (22)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good11%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)Write a Review
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
43
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal restaurantsenjoyed our staywine tastingb battention to detailevery morningborder colliedelicious coffeeperfect placesmall townmain doorbeautiful antiquescan't wait to go backcooking classmodern comfortsduring our staymy husband and i
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Behind a descreet facade in the quiet Piedmonte village of Govone you find a little paradise! The lovely host couple - both are sommeliers! - have created something that is beatuifully thought through in every detail! The rooms, the garden, the pool. All is wonderful!

Thank Lars N
Response from Bruno P, Proprietario at Ca Alfieri al 30 B&B Camere di CharmeResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you very much of your nice words. It's a pleasure for us to welcome our guest at Cà Alfieri al 30 and share the beauty of Langhe and Roero hills, as well as our wines!!

Reviewed 21 July 2017

We were hoping for a beautiful and peaceful place to stay for three nights before heading to busy Milan and this B&B was even more than we had expected. The surroundings were breathtaking and the house fitted perfectly to the location. Behind the big wooden...More

Thank 3mmis
Reviewed 27 May 2017

My husband and I booked 5 nights here at the end of a month long trip, traveling around Italy. We selected 'Ca Alfieri al 30' B&B in Govone because we wanted somewhere beautiful, where we could ensure we ended our travels on a really positive...More

1  Thank Treen2000
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this charming village and hotel to match! Our hosts were incredibly accommodating during our stay. The hotel has been restored in a very classic way, with many beautiful antiques around. Not short on modern comforts either! Delightful stay, highly...More

Thank Louisa M
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I loved everything at Fulvia and Bruno's. Imagine an unassuming heavy main door opening into a pretty courtyard, leading into a charming garden, and then overseeing beautiful vineyards - it's a wonderfully welcoming sight after a long drive! And, its the view you wake up...More

Thank Noelle T
Response from Bruno P, Proprietario at Ca Alfieri al 30 B&B Camere di CharmeResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you very much! it has been a real pleasure!!!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$156 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pedritissimo
20 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Bruno P | Property representative |
Hi, no we are a b&b and we do serve dinner in the evening. During summer we propose a lunch with a "plat du jour" on request. we could prepare a cold dinner on request for the day of arrival. we also organize cooking... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"All the rooms are beautiful, however you have walk up the stairs... a consideration if you have mobility..."
Read review
"Room Matilde"
Read review
"second floor room with its own terrace was perfect"
Read review
"Adelaide suite was perfect (quiet, romantic veiw from roof windows, spacious and comfortable)."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing