We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kings Hotel

512 reviews
Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“groupon deal”(30 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (512)Write a Review
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
150
162
89
44
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
150
162
89
44
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealwedding receptionlovely hotelmain barsunday lunchsky tvbuffet stylebar areabooked this hotelstayed here for one nightan overnight stayexcellent valuecooked breakfastfull englishhigh wycombeeating housevenue
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The worst nights sleep in my life. What sort of hotel establishment puts a standard size double duvet on a king size double bed? At 3 am, when I asked the chap on reception if we could have a king size duvet to match our...More

Thank Rennie H
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Myself and friend visited the restaurant this evening. Nice decor pleasent atmosphere. I had surf an turf which was well cooked and presented the meal was hot and freshly cooked was very enjoyable. My friend is gluten free and they tweet the menu as she...More

Thank cobbles25
Response from Jo B, General Manager at The Kings HotelResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to review your recent meal We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and that you were well looked after and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kind regards JoB Hotel Manager

Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We went as a large group of friends celebrating, but were disappointed. The main let down was finding out that the New Year’s Eve celebration ‘with music/ entertainment’ was actually to take place in the actual restaurant rather than the function room. We didn’t expect...More

Thank 106oakleyfamily
Response from Jo B, General Manager at The Kings HotelResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your New Year's Eve celebrations at the Kings Hotel. We really appreciate your lovely comments about the cleanliness, decoration and praise for our staff and were happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal The...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

This was a return to see a Hotel I had used as a young man some 47 years before! I was not disappointed with what I found and the staff, bedroom and service was very good. Sadly let down by a poor Dinner with a...More

1  Thank Gerald R
Response from Jo B, General Manager at The Kings HotelResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review and feedback. We are so pleased that overall you enjoyed your meal and for your praise for our hardworking staff. We are sorry you didnt enjoy your main course this time. Our menus change seasonally and our...More

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Brilliant we held our staff dinner there on Dec 9th , it was fully booked so very very busy but they catered for all of us, good on time , nice and hot dinner served well , good bar & plenty of car parking out...More

Thank peter k
Response from Jo B, General Manager at The Kings HotelResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review of your staff Christmas dinner. We were delighted to hear that you had a lovely meal and enjoyed your visit. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in 2018 Kind regards JoB Hotel Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456102
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lucy H
10 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from murv1330 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not sure but as above do them as they are very helpful
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 113 was very good."
Read review
"off main road"
Read review
"go elsewhere"
Read review
"Ask for a large room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing