We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

I spent a night here with a family of 3. We arrived after 2100, and left at 0730 the next day. Living up to the Seri Malaysia brand, this is a budget hotel, but with a small, not so well maintained swimming pool. It is located near to the PLUS highway Ayer Keroh exit, and since we planned to visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank cooldoc1971
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka, responded to this review

Hi Cooldoc1971, We greatly appreciate your comments on our services and hope you had a good time with your family visiting your daughter in Malacca. We will look into the swimming pool matter and share it with the hotel’s management. Appreciate if you could provide more details of your stay with us at central@serimalaysia.com.my Thank you. Regards, Rangkaian Hotel Seri... More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2015

very poor service the moment we went to check in, had to wait more than 1hr, some of the lights were not working. they were suppose to add another bed to our room which they "forgot". bed sheets were not clean.Not recommend for elderly as there are no lift. as for the morning breakfast not much of a choice.

Helpful?
Thank Letchumi D
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka, responded to this review

Dear Letchumi D, Thank you for your feedback. We value our customer interaction and are constantly looking for ways we can serve better to our guests. However, we regret to hear your bad experience with us and we will share this issue with the hotel’s management. Kindly please contact us directly at central@serimalaysia.com.my by providing your details so we may... More 

Travellers are raving about these Ayer Keroh hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The room was OK but the air conditional was to slow and it is not cooled. The food is moderate and not many choice. The good thing about this hotel is where they give a discount coupon for an entrance to many heritage place in Malacca.

Helpful?
Thank houzall
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka, responded to this review

Dear houzall, We greatly appreciate your feedback on our hotel and enjoyed the promotion coupons for the nearby attractions. However, we regret to hear about your stay and will share this issue with the Hotel's management. Please email us at central@serimalaysia.com.my Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online and we hope you will... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

The worst ever hotel I have been in till to date in 3star and above class. Its almost a kampung house with ants and insects occupying the room together...the breakfast...another joke...nothing left at 9.10am...only positively I found is the manager acknowledge that they are planning to do improvement ..he is really a nice guy but the ground staff is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 914sanjayn
HotelSeriMalaysia, Marketing & Communication Executive at Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka, responded to this review

Dear 914sanjayn, We regret to hear that you had a bad experience at our Hotel Seri Malaysia in Melaka. Your feedback is appreciated and we glad that you have met the Hotel Manager, as we constantly looking for ways we can better serve our guests. Please write us at central@serimalaysia.com.my We hope you will be giving us another chance and... More 

Ipoh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed during my family trip to Malacca. It was a good hotel for government servant. Food 5/10. Staff 9/10. Location 6/10. Pool 8/10. Price 7/10. Overall 7/10 or average. Quite far from town. Its good to have a car rather than to take a cab.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawal83
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2014 via mobile

This is one of the better Seri Malaysia's chain of hotels we had stayed in. The reception staff were friendly and helpful . The hotel is sited in quite an ambient and green environment. There is also a swimming pool which is a hit with families with young children. However, more directional signs pointing to the locations of hotel rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank kengyew_11
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

The hotel is Iocated a few kilometers off the Ayer Keroh interchange at the North South Highway. Easy to locate the hotel, there are hotel signs at the main road after the interchange but the roads leading to the hotel is convoluted after turning off the main road. Arriving at late night, I was pleasantly surprised that they told me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victor K
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2014

I was suprised that they charged for additional coffees, teas and sugars in the room - RM5?? they provide 2 sachet each for however insufficient sugar. You need to pay then you get additional. How much does a sachet of sugar cost with the room rate that you are offering. Unbelievable. Bedsheet with lots of stains and bathroom grouting is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed here only one night..n told myself never stay here again. There were no iron n board provided in the room..it's okay but they don't send it to the room..still acceptable..the worse is they provide it in front of some room..in some block which is far from your room..upstairs..n I find it horribly insensitive..the room is not cheap. Besides... More 

Helpful?
Thank vani s
Arau, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We arrived at the hotel around 9 pm on August 30, 2013. The reception was nice and friendly. The hotel situated in a remote place surrounded with young tropical rain forest about 20 km from Malacca city center. It was nice to stay longer but due to appointment we had made in early morning on the next day we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank MyTravel599

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayer Keroh
3.0 km away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#58 of 165 in Melaka
23 reviews
4.9 km away
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort
Bayou Lagoon Park Resort
#1 of 2 in Kampung Bukit Katil
328 reviews
10.9 km away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#8 of 165 in Melaka
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Hallmark View Hotel
Hallmark View Hotel
#48 of 165 in Melaka
40 reviews
11.0 km away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#17 of 165 in Melaka
143 reviews
10.5 km away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#35 of 165 in Melaka
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka

Address: Lot PT 12332 | Ayer Keroh, Ayer Keroh 75760, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Ayer Keroh
Price Range: $50 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka Melaka State/Ayer Keroh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Corner suites are large and sunny"”
 of 5 bubbles fairusf2015, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“There is no other view than the pool”
 of 5 bubbles mizahm, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Insist to stay on second floor if you need to iron whole lot of your clothes”
 of 5 bubbles Far_Zauri, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Larger room should be more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles MyTravel599, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“My room 108 is a good choice not far from the lobby and reception, coffee house, swimming pool, recreation area and access to the car park and most important room facilities is Clean and bed comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles SAMSARUJEE, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay