We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Philea Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Philea Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you're looking for a stay away from all the hustle and bustle of the city life, this is it. However, I would say the room is definitely not for fussies. I on the other hand love everything abt it. Love the interior although it left a musky smell inside, love the balcony overlooking the trees, love the pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toonarmy17
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love their design and the atmosphere here, a nice place to visit to run away from the city. The pool is the main attraction, fun for both adults and children. Really love the wood lodge concept in the room and its surrounding. The bathroom was spacious and nicely design. Overall, the place is very serene, love the view at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WinnieStarfish
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me & my best friend stayed here to celebrate my birthday in Malacca. Our room was in front of the man-made waterfall, and waking up to the sound of it in the morning is absolutely amazing. We love the pool & the resort surrounding so much and we also spent a lot of time near the pool during our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalsum J
Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Families trip in Dec 2016. Toilet hygiene is not acceptable. Electrictity was tripped around 8am during my stay. Light was dim, cleanliness not up to standard for a 5 star rates and service is slow. Food is not good at all. Karaoke songs were limited choices and mostly old song available only. Well, the faciliaties that we had enjoyed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncp27
PhileaResortMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ncp27, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We regret to know that your stay fell short of expectations. Rest assures that all the issues have been discussed with concerned departments to improve on grounds that require attention. We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you very...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The toilet is not very well maintained. And toilet bowl is choked. The room decoration is very woody, which is nice. Walking sound from other units can be heard. Wifi connectivity is not good. Soft drinks provided as complimentary, which is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and i engaged the resort for christmas celebration. We tried their dinner bbq buffet and breakfast. Their BBQ buffet were quite nice and delicious. But the arrangement was poor. I am not sure how they allocate the seats for traveler. But on Christmas eve the weather was not good. Drizzling on and off and some traveler been arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eeyanc
PhileaResortMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eeyanc, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your dinner at the poolside due to poor weather. Your concerns will be shared with our team for review and improvement. Rest assure that we strive to improve guest satisfaction in every possible way to enhance...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Philea Resort & Spa is a unique place because almost everything in the hotel is made up of logs. For me, the best part is the waterfall and the swimming pool. I've never been to a resort tht has a waterfall so thts the reason why i find it interesting. But the food wise is not up to the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hananirif
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Everything is made from wood so it provides a very warm feeling. The swimming pool in itself is very impressive with its man made waterfall. If your room is too far of a walk, feel free to ask the concierge for a buggy ride! Perfect getaway place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xinglert
PhileaResortMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear xinglert, Thank you for sharing such a glowing review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that your recent stay with us was a great one regarding the accommodation and the services we had to offer. Thank you once again for choosing your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melaka again soon.

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Some people commented that the resort is run down? I didn't feel that? It exceeded my expectation. The room is big and comfy. Although I didn't like the very dim lighting..... The breakfast spread was quite good and they are very delicious surprisingly. Perhaps my expectation was low. LOL. The swimming is really big but I think it's not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
PhileaResortMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle N, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you enjoyed our breakfast spread. We have made concerted effort to improve our breakfast, from its variety to its quality. Meanwhile, we have taken note on your comment regarding the...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

1) The true feeling of out from town. 2) Maximum mind relaxing. 3) Fresh smell of nature. Room - Satisfied. All in good place. Comfortable. Toilet and bath room 5 stars. Service - Fast action when we need or request for buggy and maintenance services. Food - Need more variety on breakfast buffet. Not much choice where we found out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nur N
PhileaResortMelaka, Manager at Philea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nur N, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to having you stay here with us and it is great to know that our room, services, and environment made your stay here an enjoyable one. We have noted on your comments with regards to the breakfast and we are working...

1,044 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (539)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Adult's Pool (28)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (5)
Viewed
Pavillion Room (53)
Viewed
Phelia Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Royal Villa (161)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayer Keroh
13.2 km away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 165 in Melaka
550 reviews
12.6 km away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 165 in Melaka
1,329 reviews
12.4 km away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#8 of 165 in Melaka
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 165 in Melaka
1,149 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka
#2 of 7 in Ayer Keroh
47 reviews
12.7 km away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#6 of 165 in Melaka
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spanning over 15 acres, strategically located in the fast-developing Ayer Keroh in Melaka, Philea Resort and Spa is an extraordinary resort built utilising natural resources, including 8,000pieces of disused railway sleepers for the staircase and more than 6,000 tons of marble from Perak as block fencing. Recycled materials from shipwrecks are used as furniture in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Philea Resort & Spa

Address: Lot 2940 Jalan Ayer Keroh | Off Jalan Plaza Tol, Ayer Keroh 75450, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Ayer Keroh
Price Range: $161 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Philea Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Philea Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philea Resort And Spa
Philea Hotel Ayer Keroh
Philea Resort & Spa Melaka State/Ayer Keroh, Malaysia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Philea Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Philea Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views”
 of 5 bubbles toonarmy17, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request for rooms towards the opposite end of the resort for peace and quiet”
  • Twin room
 of 5 bubbles GokulSP, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose upstairs for a better view and quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles bbsiqinsr, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in a single level hut, noise pollution is unbearable otherwise”
 of 5 bubbles Leongis, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the Rooms : 1) nearer to the Lobby,no need to walk far 2) get the one away from swimming pool as can be noisy with swimmers”
 of 5 bubbles chp021108, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay