We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Haven Hotel

    Dock Road | Nymphhall, Dunmore East, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunmore EastSee available hotels in Dunmore East
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (10)
    Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
    1,279 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Granville Hotel
    1,312 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Fitzwilton Hotel
    1,391 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    The Three Sisters Inn
    72 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Dunmore East
     
    Overview
    • Excellent63%
    • Very good21%
    • Average9%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Babysitting
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Haven Hotel
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
    1,279 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Granville Hotel
    1,312 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Fitzwilton Hotel
    1,391 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    The Three Sisters Inn
    72 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Dunmore East
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (157)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Haven Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    31 - 35 of 155 reviews

    Reviewed 10 September 2016

    Just back from a lovely relaxing 2 day break at The Haven. Fabulous building, recently refurbished in its original style, fabulous fireplaces in downstairs rooms. Comfortable bedroom, amazing sea view, vast grounds, and so peaceful and tranquil. Friendly courteous staff, who could not do enough...More

    Thank Sandra J
    Response from heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven HotelResponded 14 September 2016

    Hi Sandra, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in the haven. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. Hope to you again soon! Kind regards, Paul Kelly.

    Reviewed 6 September 2016

    This is about my 6th trip to the Haven 1st time 27 years ago on honeymoon! 2wks ago for the bluegrass festival and 1st time since refurbishment. Place looks great still has the character! food fantastic, room beautiful and spacious (as i requested spacious) even...More

    Thank deedeedoheny
    Response from heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven HotelResponded 14 September 2016

    Hi Dee, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We were keen during the refurbishments not to loose any of the character so we are glad you liked them! Looking forward to seeing you again soon at...More

    Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

    What's not to love about the haven hotel. For families it's the only place in Dunmore catered for. Ample room and parking. Plenty of space for the kids to run around outside and have fun. Even if it rains there is room inside. Resulting in...More

    Thank Peterkelly64
    Response from heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven HotelResponded 14 September 2016

    Hi Peter, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to the haven. I will pass on your kind words to all the staff. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Paul Kelly.

    Reviewed 1 September 2016

    Visited during bluegrass festival and was disappointed to hear the haven was not taking part their moto was anything but the grass which I found inappropriate and insulting to others businesses taking /part. They had organised a barn dance for 8 o clock but this...More

    4  Thank jack C
    Response from heavenDunmoreEast, Owner at The Haven HotelResponded 14 September 2016

    Hi Jack, Thank you for your review. Our 'Everything but the grass' festival was a massive success. We have never been busier as one can see from all the photographs on our Facebook page. We don't believe that a music festival should just cater for...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

    I have visited the haven on a regular basis for the past three years for social nights out and have always found it a pleasant experience but on sat 27th Aug my opinion changed. While I appreciate that it was very busy as a music...More

    4  Thank elizabeth n
    Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
    1,279 reviews
    #1 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Granville Hotel
    1,312 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    Fitzwilton Hotel
    1,391 reviews
    #6 of 12 hotels in Waterford
     
    The Three Sisters Inn
    72 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Dunmore East
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 18
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Waterford >
    • Dunmore East
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Fitzwilton Hotel
    1,391 reviews
    15.00 km away
     
    The Three Sisters Inn
    72 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
    1,279 reviews
    12.07 km away
     
    Granville Hotel
    1,312 reviews
    14.60 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Spinnaker Cafe Bar & Restaurant
    487 reviews
    .41 km away
    The Lemon Tree Restaurant
    137 reviews
    .78 km away
    Azzurro
    255 reviews
    .44 km away
    O'Sheas Fish & Chips
    80 reviews
    .44 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dunmore Adventure
    104 reviews
    .38 km away
    Saratoga Bar
    13 reviews
    5.07 km away
    Hook Lighthouse
    1,014 reviews
    5.50 km away
    Loftus Hall
    579 reviews
    5.82 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    james p
    6 May 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Blacki75 | Reviewed this property |
    Its bang in the middle of dunmore east village, a very short walk to the harbour and even shorter to the shops and pubs etc
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Our bedroom was very quaint with huge bay windows looking out into the ocean, wonderful views"
    Read review
    "Room 2 is the best"
    Read review
    "Room Number 5 trust me book it as it's so beautiful"
    Read review
    "Seaview at front of hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing