We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Estudiotel Alicante

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$51*
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Estudiotel Alicante
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Estudiotel Alicante
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For a 2* hotel pleasently surprised how really good it was! Just come back from three days at this hotel and would definitely stay again! The rooms very clean, cleaned every day, the staff at reception fantastic and very helpful and welcoming! We stayed on a room only basis as we wanted to eat out at the superb selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
north yorks
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed twice in a week and both rooms were excellent for the price we paid. Clean and comfortable. One had a balcony and one didn't. Both rooms had been recently refurbished. Simply furnished but very clean. Good beds and great bathrooms. Location is excellent for train and bus station with easy access to the airport. Within easy walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lantNorthYorks
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Having now used the hotel twice, I cannot complain. It is very central , equidistant to railway and coach terminus. The rooms are airy enough, bathrooms quite big for a central property and good aircon! The only let down is the restaurant. We only used it once and thst was for a coffee, more cafe than restaurant really. Having said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorraineO4
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinión . I hope to see you soon.

Yorkshire
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My second stay at this hotel which is perfect for a short break. Well located only 10 minutes walk from Luceros metro and bus stop. Plenty going on within a 15 minute stroll from hotel. Great bar just down the street and the beach and harbour is a 15 to 20 minute walk. Huge reception area and 4 lifts to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigfellaYorkshire
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you. I hope to see you another time.

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Close to the centre and local transport, bars, restaurants. Staff polite and helpful. Very clean place. One of few hotels that actually look like the pictures provided. Would definitely recommend and will be back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulinaBobowska
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel!!! Yes it is quite basic, but the rooms are big, clean and a great location for all Alicante. It's a 10 min walk to the beach, 5 mins to the old town and all the stuff were lovely. The old spaniard armada ship down at the docks is a great treat at only €5 entry and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Esperamos verle de nuevo en nuestras instalaciones.

York
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I only booked here for one night and I'm pleased that's all it was. When I arrived, my room didn't smell fresh and clean as you would like it to. The hot water wasn't working so I couldn't shower after a day of travelling. It still didn't work in the morning either. The Air con was working well which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpaley11
Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was poor in choices at the hotel's cafeteria. A little bit too far from beaches (Postiguet and San Juan) but well connected by public transport. It's a good hotel for the 2 stars that it has. It has a good location, right in the city centre, close to bus/tram/train station. The airport bus station (C6) is only 3 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiancaIonG
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinión .

Glasgow
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Good sized room at a very good price. The first floor is actually three floors up so even the first is not too noisy usually. However we were at the front of the hotel and deliveries and municipal services can be a bit noisy early in the morning - if that sort of thing gets to you, The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soulsville
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed in the estudio Alicante for 4 nights at the end of April. The hotel was OK but nothing amazing, the top half of the accommodation is for residents only. I think the hotel only has the first 5 floors. I was on the 1st floor and my view was of a multistorey carpark and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyanne01
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias, intentamos mejorar. Un saludo.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Hotel Cervantes
Hotel Cervantes
#25 of 49 in Alicante
184 reviews
Campanile Alicante
#21 of 49 in Alicante
240 reviews
Hotel Albahia
#15 of 49 in Alicante
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Rambla
Hotel Rambla
#19 of 49 in Alicante
207 reviews
Ibis Alicante
#20 of 49 in Alicante
194 reviews
Hostal La Lonja
#27 of 49 in Alicante
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Estudiotel Alicante

Address: Calle del Poeta Vila | Blanco, 4, 03003 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range: $62 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Estudiotel Alicante 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Estudiotel Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Estudiotel Alicante staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Slough, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Slough, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Estudiotel Alicante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has good lifts, choose a higher floor to escape street noise”
LorraineO4, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better”
SrTravellerbq, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take a room at the back for nice views, the front of the hotel does not offer good views.”
JuRut, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get one that does not smell bad, it was enough to make you I'll, it really was bad”
114AnnB, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request upper-storey room!”
VZita, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$51
Hostelworld.com
TravelocityUS$51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates