We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Estudiotel Alicante

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Estudiotel Alicante
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel!!! Yes it is quite basic, but the rooms are big, clean and a great location for all Alicante. It's a 10 min walk to the beach, 5 mins to the old town and all the stuff were lovely. The old spaniard armada ship down at the docks is a great treat at only €5 entry and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión. Esperamos verle de nuevo en nuestras instalaciones.

York
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I only booked here for one night and I'm pleased that's all it was. When I arrived, my room didn't smell fresh and clean as you would like it to. The hot water wasn't working so I couldn't shower after a day of travelling. It still didn't work in the morning either. The Air con was working well which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tpaley11
Ploiesti, Romania
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was poor in choices at the hotel's cafeteria. A little bit too far from beaches (Postiguet and San Juan) but well connected by public transport. It's a good hotel for the 2 stars that it has. It has a good location, right in the city centre, close to bus/tram/train station. The airport bus station (C6) is only 3 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiancaIonG
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinión .

Glasgow
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Good sized room at a very good price. The first floor is actually three floors up so even the first is not too noisy usually. However we were at the front of the hotel and deliveries and municipal services can be a bit noisy early in the morning - if that sort of thing gets to you, The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soulsville
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed in the estudio Alicante for 4 nights at the end of April. The hotel was OK but nothing amazing, the top half of the accommodation is for residents only. I think the hotel only has the first 5 floors. I was on the 1st floor and my view was of a multistorey carpark and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lyanne01
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias, intentamos mejorar. Un saludo.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms basic, beds average, bathroom very big but average. Staff were rather rude. Okay location. Wouldn't be in a rush to come back to this hotel. Okay for the price mind as I never really spent much time in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Moore798
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias, estamos trabajando para mejorar. Un saludo.

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Only negatives are that the staff could be a bit more helpful with queries or situations.. and the room does not have a mini fridge. - A/c in room - Spacious bed - Safe, TV in room - Balcony - Good location, nearby shops and 20 minutes walk MAX to the seafront - Clean, Spacious rooms and bathroom Would come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SrTravellerbq
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión.

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Great location to shops and restaurants. Looks dated from the outside but rooms are very modern. Clean rooms. Didn't have a mini fridge which would have been handy. But other then that it was great value for money .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you for your comentary. I hope to see you another time.

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Great value. Modern room with blue and white deco. Fresh, spacious, clean. Great staff. Perfect location.. parking included in the 42€ price (1 twin room). You must try the Gourmet Corner at El Corte Inglés for amazing tapas (building in front)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Silvia A
ESTUDIOTEL A, Gerente at Estudiotel Alicante, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinión. I hope to see you soon.

Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Reviewed 21 February 2016

First of all, the reception is understaffed. More than once we had to wait like 5 minutes for a receptionist who had walked off to the toilet, or wherever. The service was kind of friendly I guess, but it is not REALLY a warm reception. (Quite literally). We were warned about noisy redecorating going on on our floor, and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuRut

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Hotel Cervantes
Hotel Cervantes
#18 of 49 in Alicante
172 reviews
Campanile Alicante
#24 of 49 in Alicante
211 reviews
Hotel Residencia San Remo
#34 of 49 in Alicante
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Rambla
Hotel Rambla
#17 of 49 in Alicante
190 reviews
Ensanche Diputación
La City
La City
#20 of 49 in Alicante
148 reviews
Hostal La Lonja
#28 of 49 in Alicante
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Estudiotel Alicante

Address: Calle del Poeta Vila | Blanco, 4, 03003 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range: $57 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Estudiotel Alicante 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Estudiotel Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Estudiotel Alicante staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Slough, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Slough, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Estudiotel Alicante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles SrTravellerbq, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Take a room at the back for nice views, the front of the hotel does not offer good views.”
 of 5 bubbles JuRut, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get one that does not smell bad, it was enough to make you I'll, it really was bad”
 of 5 bubbles 114AnnB, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Request upper-storey room!”
 of 5 bubbles VZita, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't book apartment”
 of 5 bubbles xximelixx, 25 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay