We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We upgraded for only a few euros more so we had a balcony snd bigger room which was nice and quiet....most of the time. Unfortunately they do not provide tables or chairs on the balcony which is a shame f you just wish to enjoy the night air with a few drinks. The lift button is on the glass wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D R
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Dr, I think you made a comment on our neighbour Hotel, Tryp Gran Sol, since all our rooms with a balcony hace a table and chairs and we do not have mirror in between of the elevators :) Cheers Carlos Bosch Manager Tryp Ciudad de Alicante

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, perfect location in citycentre and 100 meters walking from the beach. Average but ok breakfast. Not to good smell in our room that was ok size for two persons. Even located citycentre it where silent at night. Price 80 euros included breafast is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Paul! Happy to know that you had a good time in Alicante with us Cheers Carlos Bosch Manager

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Finished our tour of Costa Blanca in Alicante. The hotel is in a very good location for both town and beach (virtually over the road!!) The room we had was a little dated but clean enough. Our only issue with the hotel was the parking...not unusual for Spain parking under hotel. The receptionist did tell us it was small...we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tunisiamad
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. Yes, the building is from 1975, when cars were quite smaller than today; when car park is busy like in August it may be more difficult to park. Lucky that most cars have A/C and assisted steering nowadays compared to those in the 70´s!!!. It is a great value for...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the air conditioning was barely working. A fan or some other method to allow cooler air into the room would have been helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stefanie and thank you for sharing your experience. We have been trying to know which room are you making reference to so we could check AC, but have not enough data. Anyway AC is working 100% and have no complaints at all about it. Have a nice summer! Carlos Bosch Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I have just returned from staying at this hotel for 3 nights. I have stayed in the other tryp and also the Melia in Alicante. This is definitely a Lowe grade and not much cheaper. When we first arrived late we were put into a very very basic and small room intact a rabbit hutch was more like it. Awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie D
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Kelly D for staying with us and sharing your experience. Yes, Meliá Hotels Intl. operates three hotels in front line - best locations in Alicante with three different quality grades according to each brand standards. The three of them offer competitive prices according to market situation and occupancy rates. In each hotel room price changes depending on room...

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Stayed here with my husband for a week at end of July and we were very impressed. The location is fantastic - basically across road to beach, with a few little supermarkets on route to pick up the usual essentials. Last time we stayed in the Melia but to be honest this hotel is in a better location. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIbby653
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

WOW what a great report!!! Thank you Libby 653 for sharing your experience, we are happy to know you had a great time with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Cheers Carlos Bosch Manager

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Overall good experience. Staff is friendly and breakfast team Is hardworking given the rush is the very small breakfast room in the morning. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds quality medium. Downside: the noise isolation deserves improvement as well as the shower water pressure (really bad).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VanHR
carlos b, Gerente at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. Sorry for the shower pressure, probably the sprayer is blocked, it would help to know the room number to solve it asap. Have a nice summer Carlos Bosch Management

Western Norway, Norway
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Good location in the Old tonn. The hotel was located in A Quiet street, but just A fem minutts walk to restaurants, the beach And shop etc. Spacious Roms with terrasse, And Good beds. Vert Good service in the reseption.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annS7864NF
carlos b, Gerente at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much Hope to see you again soon Have a nice summer!! Carlos Bosch Management

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The three Star City Hotel is a minute's walk from the Alicante City beach (playa postiguet) and a few minutes to the inner City (walk up the Passeig). Check-in was quick and very friendly (thank you to the nice Julia). Rooms are big enough, and more importantly very clean. There's a small flat screen TV with a couple of channels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alsos
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Alsos, we look forward to welcoming you again soon Have a nice summer Carlos Bosch Manager

Reviewed 9 July 2016

I stayed here 4 nights with my friends and was very satisfied. The room itself wasn't that big, but enough for 3 people. The bathroom was really spacious and nice. They cleaned the room each day and brought new towels as well. The window opened to a a common space, so we couldn't leave the windows open, because other rooms'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31fannip
carlos b, Director General at Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we all look forward to welcoming you soon again. Have a nice summer !!! Carlos Bosch Manager

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#2 of 49 in Alicante
668 reviews
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
830 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
922 reviews
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#11 of 49 in Alicante
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tryp Ciudad de Alicante provides the finest hotel location in the city thanks to its proximity to the most popular attractions and venues in the city for both business and leisure travellers. Easily reachable from all of the main highways into Alicante thanks to a location behind the Plaza del Mar, next to Postiguet Beach on one side and the Explanada de Espa??a on the other, a promenade which runs along almost the whole length of the Alicante seafront. Next to the Marina and Casino and a great choice of restaurants, bars and leisure facilities. 150 m from the Plaza del Ayuntamiento and City Hall and with an easy walk to the city centre and its shops and boutiques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel

Address: Calle Gravina 9, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range: $67 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Ciudad De Alicante Hotel Alicante
Sol Melia Alicante
Alicante Sol Melia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp Ciudad de Alicante Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor overlooking street not much traffic”
 of 5 bubbles MJM1963, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with terrace so you can sit outside in the warm sunshine! Premium room!”
 of 5 bubbles marinaedwards1, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor with balcony and castle view.”
 of 5 bubbles LeedsOldertraveller, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend rooms on the 5th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 673annem, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a little dark due to curtains and the fact the hotel is surrounded by other large buildings, also the main curtains are set so that they cannot be pulled fully accross. Our bathroom was our only gripe as getting into and out of the bath/shower was cramped due to layout of bath & toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasarthurf, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay