We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Alicante

Hotwire.comUS$40*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$41*
US$40*
US$41*
US$41*
US$40*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Alicante
Campanile Alicante
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Alicante
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Sandefjord, Norway
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This is the cheapest hotel I have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Did not get any worse service than any other place, bed was above average good. Coffee, tea in the room, nothing to complain about! A little outside the city centre, but nice walk from town to the hotel actually.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jana353
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Jana, Thank you for such a review. We have read your comments and would like to thank you for the feedback concerning your stay as our guests experience contributes to the continuos improvement of our customer service. We are really pleased that your room was to your liking and we do provide some facilities like the coffee maker in...

Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is a relatively small hotel, approximately 1.5 km from the lovely harbour frontage of Alicante; walking distance for sure and takes about 15-20 minutes. The hotel is next to the busy main coast road but amazingly very quiet inside. I think this hotel is good value for the budget hotel that it is, especially as it is so close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear David, In the first place, I want to thank you your comments on your stay here. You have described the hotel facilities so well and It is really good to read such review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the hotel as well as the city and you will have for sure a home in Alicante for...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Good location for short stay in Alicante or first/last night after/before flight. It is 15 mnts by public bus from the airport and 10 mnts walking from Alicante marina. As this is located near main road from Alicante to airport little cars noise could be heard. Some people have their plane early in the morning and this is strange for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaK83
campalicante f, Director de Recepción at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Our staff is always up for any queries your customer may have. We like to know that the hotel is well situated for our customers. We are sorry for the possible inconvenieces and we hope you come back soon. Kind Regards

leeds, uk
Reviewed 14 October 2016

needed a hotel near the airport for one night checked in late at 10pm, service was quick there are no restaurants nearby or room service, so bear this in mind there are vending machines for snacks by the reception rooms are basic, but clean there's a kettle, hand wash and shower gel wifi is somewhat fast, if your streaming it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babyangel2007
campalicante f, Director de Recepción at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the comments about your experence at Campanile. It is always a pleasure for us to know our hotel is very well located for ours castomer. We are sorry for the possible inconveniences and we really hope you will be back soon. Best regards.

Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a great value hotel about 20/25 mins walk to the centre of the town, It is only about 15 mins from the airport, and the bus stop from the airport is right outside the hotel ( bus number C6). A Taxi to / from the airport is around €15 / €20, There are regular local busses into town,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Decofromdublin
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so grateful for your comments on us. It is a pleasure to check that we are working well and you are satisfied with the service. You have described briefly above the hotel services very well and it may be useful for the rest of guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope you can...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We had a social event in Alicante unluckily during the Outlet Feira and was very difficult to find a good hotel in the center of the city for competitive price. We ended at campanile for a very competitive rate. The hotel is located 20/25 minutes walk from the center and cost 5/6 euro by taxi. The hotel and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinaiolondon
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.Our hotel like you say is very well located as the airport is so close and the town as well. For sure our personnel do their best every day to care our guests and I will feed them back your message. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed on 27th September and found hotel to be clean and comfortable. Although we arrived late due to major Satnav problems the guy welcomed us in and opened gate so we could park hire car. Was close to airport and on main road but no noise from that, just the air con is room. Beds comfortable. Nothing open after 11pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMN73
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We really are happy reading what you have written on us. We are also glad you enjoyed your stay at Campanile and you will be very welcome in your future stays here. Thank you again, Best regards Delphine Fernandez Hotel Manager

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have stayed quite a few times at this hotel if we have an early flight out of Alicante. Food is good and there is a lift to all floors. It is also in a great position to walk into Alicante. Parking is free of charge. Rooms clean and staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine L
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Madeleine, Many thanks for such kind words on us. As you say our location is well appreciated for our guests as it takes only a small walk from the town.It is also very convenient if you have fly early because the airport is only a 10min drive from here. You will be very welcomed whenever you come back. Best...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

for hotel first,nice and clean, staff friendly and can speak english ,room cleaned every day,againist hotel wi fi not great,bar shuts at eleven,air con could be better in room ,key cards would,nt work on a number of occasions. stayed for week here arrived late in evening went to bar restaurant about 10.50 tried to order some food waitress said was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for such a comments on us about your experience at Campanile. Needless to say that we are so grateful and proud of our staff. I am really happy that you liked our facilities and people. We all hope you will be back soon. Thank you again, Kind Regards, Delphine Fernandez Hotel Manager

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We took a 3 night break and chose this hotel based on the good reviews received on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. A warm welcome from the reception, followed by a choice of rooms and a little chat about the surrounding area and we went off to our room (211). The room was clean and of the standard you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichola M
campalicante f, Director General at Campanile Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Nichola, Thank you so much for such a great review. We are so happy reading what you have written on us. We always try to make our guests feel like home and it seems we have made it. It is great that you enjoyed your stay here and we all hope that you come back soon. Kind Regards, Delphine...

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Twin Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
3.2 km away
B&B Hotel Alicante
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
380 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Albahia
Hotel Albahia
#16 of 49 in Alicante
526 reviews
0.8 km away
NH Alicante
NH Alicante
#4 of 49 in Alicante
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hotel Castilla Alicante
Hotel Castilla Alicante
#14 of 49 in Alicante
497 reviews
3.3 km away
Ibis Alicante
Ibis Alicante
#21 of 49 in Alicante
186 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Maya Alicante
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Campanile Alicante

Address: Avenida Elche 21 | Esquina Federico Mayo, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range: $59 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Alicante 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Louvre hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Campanile Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Alicante Hotel Alicante Province
Campanile Alicante Province
Campanile Hotel Alicante Province
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Alicante
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Alicante
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Alicante staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Alicante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the road, no interconnecting door”
catrinad2014, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is better to get room from the side of local street”
PaK83, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only 2 floors to this hotel and all rooms are relatively quiet. Slight noise from traffic. No view really so no preferences there.”
Decofromdublin, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“been out the back but we have always asked to have an accessable room near the lift as I am a wheelchair user.”
989madeleinel, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel honest hotel”
  • Bathroom
  • Dobb room
  • Free coffe & the
  • dobb room
jespers339, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$40* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$41
Hotels.comUS$40
TripAdvisorUS$40
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates