We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
 Click to rate
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel Although I knew about the hotel, I booked a 1 week stay while taking use of my villa after renovations, had to stay an extra week while the last of the works were completed. The first week was booked through booking.com the second through the hotel. Booking.com claimed it was the cheapest room available, but I was cheaper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philb14071958
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was the only hotel in the town we wanted to visit so really didn't have much of an option on where to book. Breakfast wasn't included in the price. There was tea making facilities in the room but no sachets of milk, coffee ,sugar or tea bags available .When asking reception if they could supply we were told "...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petefabz
Raquel S, Resp Events at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Sr/Madam Thanks you for taking the time to write your opinion . All your comments are essential to improve our service. We will make sure that your complaints are transmitted to all. On the other hand we are really surprise about .. because our hotel is just in front of the Natural Park of The Lagoons of La Mata...

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

La Laguna is a 4 star hotel at a 3 star price. Nice hotel, nice rooms, unbelievable shower, spa, gym, sauna, steam room, pool. For less than £60. A similar quality hotel at home would be at least twice the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
Raquel S, Resp Events at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear George We are glad you experience a great stay in the hotel . Our main goal is to make people that visit us, feel comfortable in a luxury and full of details environment We always want to make our guest to feel like at home. Thanks again and hopping to see you soon . Regards ¡

Oud-Turnhout, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn't sleep in the hotel, but only went there for the spa circuit for 90 minutes. The area is very clean. The different salt water jacuzzis were relaxing. They even have Roman thermae which I liked a lot. Something to do on a bad weather day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Raquel S, Resp Events at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear kim , We really appreciate your comments .Our 700 square mtrs Spa centre is fully equipped with all kind of saunas , aromatherapy , Turkish bath etc.. followed by the jakuzzy area which is well appreciate for our guest due to their original and cosy design integrated in the hotel natural environment surrounded by gardens , making our clients...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My mum and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at La Laguna Hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel itself is great. We enjoyed a lovely morning in the spa with a fantastic aromatherapy massage. They only criticism we have is we thought it might be cheaper for hotel guests to use the spa facilities. But having said that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samraven19
Raquel S, Resp Events at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First of all thanks for sharing your experience . we are glad you enjoyed your break in hotel la Laguna , About the spa facilities we have special prices for our guest , For your next visit we will make sure that you get this special prices . Thanks in advance and hopping to see you soon ....

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We picked this hotel as we were visiting relatives in the area , we turned up on speck and had lovely welcome from the man on reception, We were only staying for one night so we asked for a basic room overlooking the pool area ,the room was very well presented but in my opinion was in need of an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cazstar123
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Our room was adequate overlooking the pool area. Restaurant and breakfast were good. We ate in the restaurant and had the set menu which at 16 euro each was good value for 3 courses. Food at breakfast and in the restaurant was good quality but after 6 days we were a little bored as breakfast wasn't varied enough. Staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Not the best of place was hard to find even with sat nav then the Bar man there way to forward and a not funny his rude advances and the pool was outside and said it was a salt pool and always warm but it was cold so unable to use it and the indoor spar one was closed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jutta J
Raquel S, Resp Events at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Jutta, Thanks for sharing your comment.I personally was preparing your sister birthday party , We congratulate her with a few signs located in the entrance of the restaurant and on the table, Answering to you comment about the dinner we are really surprise about , because you all seem very happy after dinner , Our food is all fresh...

Slovenia
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Possibly the meanest hotel I've visited and I've visited a lot! One yes ONE teabag in the room so I asked the grumpy receptionist for a sachet of coffee and she refused telling me to 'buy coffee from the cafe'!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leigh917
Raquel S, Resp Events at Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam First of all to thanks for your comment , We are really sorry about the inconvenience but , we provide as a welcome courtesy , tea and chamomile bags. During your stay you have a kettle in your room , to use it when you wish. The receptionist just told you if you wish to buy more we...

Sussex
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I came to the hotel for dinner and it was great the food was fantastic, I had a steak and you could cut it like butter!! So tender. It has a lovely atmosphere and the staff are very efficient I would definitely go back again and it is good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SussexTopcat

772 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (546)
Viewed
Amenities (155)
Viewed
Double Room (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (72)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Royal Suite (72)
Viewed
Suite (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rojales
9.5 km away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#2 of 19 in Torrevieja
385 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
5.5 km away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#8 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,040 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
313 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf, is based in Costa Blanca, (south of Alicante). It is situated in a privileged and relaxing environment, surrounded of Nature Reserves, 8 golf courses and the best beaches of Guardamar, Torrevieja and Orihuela. (to approx. 4 km. far from the hotel).The Hotel accommodates an estimated 95 rooms, of which 4 are Royal Suite, 26 are Junior Suite (4 with Jacuzzi) and 65 are double standard rooms (6 adapted for handicapped). Each room is accompanied witha bathroom, air conditioning, central-heating, a telephone, safe box, a LED TV with satellite, an Internet connection for free, music and a mini-bar.The hotel is complete with an outdoor salted water swimming-pool, 700 m2 of SPA area,hairdresser, fitness area, 1 bar, 1 pool bar, 1 restaurant with a huge range of delicious international and Mediterranean dishes, allocated parking spaces free for guest and private garages.We offer a full range of relaxing SPA treatments including a Turkish bath, a Finnish Sauna and a cold cabin. Other natural treatments such as massage and aesthetics are also available in the SPA area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf

Address: Calle Antonio Quesada 53 | Urbanización Doña Pepa, Ciudad Quesada, 03170 Rojales, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Rojales
Price Range: $94 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Laguna Spa And Golf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call hotel and ask”
 of 5 bubbles Philb14071958, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We heard no noise but it was February”
 of 5 bubbles shanew688, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept a room above the smoking area on the terrace”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisWicken, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a pool facing room”
 of 5 bubbles bradleyd988, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can't answer this, sorry.”
 of 5 bubbles 884wendyk, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5