We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baywatch Beach Resort

Expedia.comUS$35*
View Deal
#3 of 17 Hotels in Colva
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$53*
US$35*
Great Deal
US$43*
US$43*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Baywatch Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 703: English reviews
Start your review of Baywatch Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 3days resort is located in discreet far food was OK beach is near they have entrance from resort to beach I think price was high. The staff was good. Outside food is not allowed. Food is expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayatri D
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort!!! We value your review, thank you for your positive feedback on our staff and food. Give us another chance to serve you better and make your stay a memorable one. Warm Regards, Director - Hotels

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the hotel for the 10-12 May,2017, 2 months before. When we reached the hotel at 1:30 PM, we were checkedIN at 4 PM. That waster our complete day. After that one of the room AC was not working at all, imagine what would have happend to us and that too in May. When we contacted them they were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vatsal s
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort!!! We thank you for your feedback. We have investigated into the matter and we do agree there was a delay in check-in, due to a late departure of a sick guest who could not be forced to check-out. However, we regret for the inconvenience caused. As regards to the AC issue, we have checked with our...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

No services. I cant describe what happened with us. we were in group and dint gave the rooms. AC not working. Service was zero. Ms Fatima the manager have no replies to anything. They say that this is usual with them. Giving rooms at 4 pm. very rude and very disappointing. I will tell every traveller, avoid this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipry2016
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort!!! We thank you for your review. We do agree there was a delay in check-in, due to a late departure of a sick guest , the AC was dripping due to the temperature set against the uniform setting for Hotels but within no time the Ac was repaired. However the concerned staff has been given termination...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

baywatch....very apt name for the hotel. quiet discreet and quite far away from all the hustle bustle of goa. so far yet so near is how to describe the hotel. as you step into the gates of the hotel its totally different to from the surrounding outside. the rooms are quiet nicely done. tea making facilities...ac rooms. quite comfy. the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank binudavid
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort!!! We thank you for the overall four star rating of the resort. It is great to your positive reviews on the rooms, pool, overall ambiance , Housekeeping Staffs, pool attendants , Chef and the services provided by them. However we value your concerns in regards to the unfriendly approach by the Front desk staff, your words...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A perfect hotel for a family outings, away from the hustel of north Goa, beach just a short walk. Food was good, and they even cater to Jain Veg food, thats ++. Near to Madgoa Train and bus station, and they offerd us the pickup and drop from the Airport. Over all a perfect hotel for Family for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajoy M
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort!!! Thanking you for taking your valuable time and reviewing on our resort. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you once again at Baywatch Resort. Warm Regards, Director - Hotels

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for the first time in Baywatch and i had very good stay overall Ms chandravati helped me a lot as she everytime coordinated well about my comfort Overall a very good property in Goa. Above expectations !! I will definitely suggest my friends for Baywatch resorts.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalit K
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort!!! Thanking you for taking your valuable time and giving in your review on our Resort. Its great to know that you had a wonderful stay here. Ms. Chandravati would be happy to know the same. Looking forward to see you once again in Baywatch Resort, South Goa. Warm Regards, Director - Hotels

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Goa it a wonder full place beaches long as you and hot whether my advice is not to book hotel near the beach book in small town you well get hotel at bargain price and don't eat at the hotel there are lots places to eat and beaches are only stone throwers away i checked in to Baywatch we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gurdialsinghg
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 April 2017

please do not stay at Baywatch resort, they are fraud & cheaters. raising bills of facility which you haven't used. I am struggling to take back excess paid amount from last 3months. but no response whereas at the time of bill settlement they were assured my excess pain amount will be returned in a weeks time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vmanurkar
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort!! Thank you for your review.Our accounts team is already in contact with you for the reimbursement of the same. The Person concerned who had promised you the refund left abruptly without a handover and is absconding since hence the delay in cross verifying as there is no excess amount showing in your file. However we shall...

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks here with 5 friends and had an amazing time. Wonderful food, friendly staff and a short walk to the beach and village. Ideal location for excursions as the taxi rank is outside the complex. I will be returning next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort!! Its great to know your positive review for our resort. Thank you for the positive feedback on staff and food. We would be delighted to serve your another stay at Baywatch Resort, South Goa. Warm Regards, Director - Hotels

Reviewed 14 April 2017

i enjoyed my stay for 4 nights here. great buffet awesome location and superb hospitality to sum it all. you ask for any assistance and you will never hear a NO. great Job. keep it up. looking forward to visit you again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhishek B
sandahotelsgoa, Director - Hotels at Baywatch Beach Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Baywatch Resort! We thank you for your overall five star rating and positive review for our Resort. Its great to know that you enjoyed your stay. We would be glad to serve your another stay at Baywatch Resort South Goa. Warm Regards, Director - Hotels.

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (392)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colva
3.0 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
778 reviews
2.4 km away
Joecons Beach Resort
Joecons Beach Resort
#3 of 14 in Benaulim
576 reviews
2.0 km away
Longuinhos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,907 reviews
3.4 km away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
381 reviews
1.3 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover sugar sand beach of Sernabatim in Colva coastline and its glistening waters with Baywatch Resort. Nestled in Goa’s most serene locale where every guest is welcomed in true Goan hospitality style. The spacious deluxe rooms and elegant family suites of Baywatch Resort, is equipped with amenities to make you enjoy your holiday in GoaPamper yourself at the Lifestyle Spa for foot reflexology treatment or the Hot stone massage. Explore Goa and book your visits to most exciting places at the travel desk. Our chefs will whip an exquisite cuisine that will excite your taste buds, or sip the lounge bar cocktail of the day at the poolside and indulge in sosegado lifestyle of Goa.This holiday discover Goa like never before with Baywatch Resort! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baywatch Beach Resort

Address: Sernabatim Beach Road | Colva Beach, Colva 403708, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Colva
Price Range: $48 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baywatch Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Baywatch Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywatch Beach Hotel Colva
Hotel Baywatch Beach
Baywatch Resort
Baywatch Beach Resort Goa/Colva
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Colva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baywatch Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Baywatch Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool View is best. first floor in the same preferred”
, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool side room and preferably on 1st floor, road side rooms are quite cramped and sunny.”
mayurp79, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the main block”
, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very friendly staff!”
chrisZ8207GM, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A pool view hotel is best.”
MikeL910, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$35* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$43
Hotwire.comUS$43
HotelQuicklyUS$53
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates