We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sunroute Ariake

JAPANiCAN.comUS$90*
View Deal
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$130*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$91*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sunroute Ariake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sunroute Ariake
 Click to rate
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel in a good location, on the airport limo route. Close to train stations and excellent location in Odaiba. A convenience store was within walking distance, although we didn't notice many eating places closeby. Hotel was quiet and we enjoyed being able to walk to the sights in Odaiba on the wide central boulevard away from traffic, and get the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TicketyBoo
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There are airport limousine buses to this hotel - but you will have to check on the timing on the website! The hotel was the first on the drop off list for the Ariake area hotels & the bus turned into the lobby (which I really appreciate instead of dropping off by the roadside). Check-in was a breeze & you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayque33
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just checked in the room for 1 night. The front desk staff ms.lee seemed not willing to help us, and gave the room at the end of the corridor to us. That's fine. But the room was very dirty, stains everywhere even on the blanket. The room temperature was very hot. And when we checked in, we just asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fung T
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We would much appreciate for sharing your experience with us. And also ,we are deeply apologetic about one of our staff didn't help you during your stay and also your room was dirty. We will share your experience with our reception staff and will improve our...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall good hotel. PROs - room ok - pillows too soft just like any other hotels in Japan - wifi great - humidifier and leg massage inside room - convenient store and restaurant at level 1 - opposite train station - near to outlet shopping mall and odaiba city - provides tours to disney land - money changer machine at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review and we would much appreciate for your nice comments. As you know , we have shuttle from/to both Airport and Disney Resort and also convenient store is in our hotel.And there is the shopping malls in Odaiba which is 10 mins distance by train from our hotel. For access to...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at here from 14 - 17 April, for 2 room. Room temperature was hot, bed size also not suitable for 2 adults. Talked to the front desk/customer services regarding the temperature and they cant assist anything since it is centralized. Unbelievable. So we need to open the door while sleeping. (Temperature showed in the aircon panel was 20C, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WTano
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience about bed size , temperature, cleanliness , Shuttle bus to airport. We will discuss this matter in our hotel. We will try our best not to repeat the same trouble. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your visit. Best wishes,

Trier, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in is at 3 p.m. - and they mean it, not 10 minutes earlier! Then, the best of the room I had was the view out of it. The room itself, furniture, carpet pretty worne. Some upholstery even with cracks in the ffabrics. Carpet and upholstery littered with countless indefinable stains. I could not use the upholstery!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank camburinho
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying with us and posted comment. We are sorry about your staying was not good and you stayed uncleanness room. We will keep trying to clean all guest room always. If you will have any chance to come to Japan,we are looking forward to serving you. Best Regards,  

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very nice. The room included a foot massager, as well as an extra large TV. Walking from the hotel to say Venus fort took about 15 minutes walk. The hotels breakfast, while expensive and not included in the room price, is very good and worth trying at least once.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. We would much appreciate for your comment. We will do our best to improve our service for future guests as much as possible. And we hope that we could have opportunity to meet you in the future again. Best regards,

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Access - Either train, or if travelling by air, Airport Limousine bus. Room - The room was a decent nice clean space. Small by international standards but not by Japanese ones. As a young couple we were quite comfortable without feeling crowded (one of you will sleep against the wall, but this is really unavoidable in any Japan hotel). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garion046
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel Sunroute Arike. We would really appreciate for your feedback.Then we will try our best to improve our facilities environment so as to increase customer satisfaction as much as we can. We hope that we could have chance to meet you in the future again. Best regards,

Norristown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I admit I was a little hesitant in booking my stay here for a third time after some minor issues from my last, but after mulling it through I decided to return. I was not disappointed. The room as in the past was well kept and had the usual amenities that one would expect at this price point (hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfraser999
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write reviews. We pleased to hear that you left good comments for our property and you are regular guest for our hotel. We will do our best to improve our service and staff skills so as to satisfy for visitors of our hotel. We hope that you will be...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed this hotel prior to Christmas for 3 nights, it is very convenience because the Narita limousine buses depart in front of the hotel and it is easy to access train station (ie 10 min walk). My son enjoyed a free access to the Samsung building which is situated near the hotel, whereby kids can play games and adults...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heong L
Sunroute-Ariake, マネージャー at Hotel Sunroute Ariake, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. We would much appreciate for your good comment. You mentioned that the Samsung building is located near our hotel. We guess that this building is Panasonic Center Tokyo not Samsung building. Panasonic Center Tokyo is near from our Hotel Sunroute Ariake. And Visiors can enjoy Panasonic...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Economy Twin Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (42)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room with Sofa (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koto
Hotel East 21 Tokyo
#1 of 33 in Koto
635 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
Grand Nikko Tokyo Daiba
#11 of 108 in Minato
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
Hilton Tokyo Odaiba
#13 of 108 in Minato
2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Sousai Patio
Sousai Patio
Cuisines: French, American, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located near the international convention center "Big Sight". Conveniently near the Tokyo Disney Resort(R).The Good Neighbor Hotel provides complimentary bus service between the Hotels and Tokyo Disney Resort (Reservation required).Make your stay convenient and pleasant with numerous benefits such as finding out the latest Park information right at the hotel and you can purchase park tickets for Tokyo Disney Land and Tokyo Disney Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sunroute Ariake

Address: 3-6-6 Ariake, Koto 135-0063, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Koto
Price Range: $109 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunroute Ariake 3*
Number of rooms: 790
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Sunroute Co., Ltd., Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sunroute Ariake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sunroute Ariake Tokyo, Japan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Sunroute Ariake staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sunroute Ariake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor at the end of the building had good views.”
TicketyBoo, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“not recommend this hotel in terms of services and location.”
WTano, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
camburinho, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms that get the morning sun can get rather warm. Ask for a room that faces away from it if you start your days a little later.”
rfraser999, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room far from Lift, it is quiet”
HeongL, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
JAPANiCAN.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
Agoda.comUS$91
TripAdvisorUS$91
View all 16 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates