We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai

2-14-24 Higashi-shimbashi, Minato 105-0021 Tokyo Prefecture
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Always 5% discount
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (430)
Room & Suite (285)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#44 of 146 hotels in Minato
April 22, 2019 Reopen after renovations Shiodome Italian Town was redeveloped based on a new model of cultural exchange as community building. Following this concept, it uses a subtle traditional Italian color scheme: a relaxing combination of olive green and wine red. It brings slightly formal motifs, forms, and patterns such as wood paneling and cornices together with a mature playfulness embedded within. Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia has become more comfortable than ever before, and we hope you can enjoy this unique hotel stay just like an Italian enjoying life!
Read more
Room & Suite (285)285
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Coffee shop
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Car park
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Always 5% discount
810Reviews15Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 450
  • 129
  • 28
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Carmen I wrote a review May 2020
Bucharest, Romania5 contributions2 helpful votes
Beside "hello, your passport please" , the staff doesn't speak english, the room was very small, the breakfast wasn't very good, we usually had to eat somewhere else. We've been in Japan for a week before Tokyo, staying in Kyoto and Osaka, we were used with the size of the rooms and the japanese food for breakfast and we didn't have any problems there. We booked a massage thinking that they must have a kind of spa in house, they didn't mention while booking at the reception that the masseurs will come to the room and give the massage while climbing in your bed. Not to mention the quality of the massage... while a day before we had somewhere else the best massages ever, at the hotel we had the worst! They should fire those masseurs! At 10 PM, instead of feeling relaxed, we were angry that we couldn't communicate with the masseurs and later with no one at the reception when we asked for new bedsheets because the masseurs not only the put their feet in the bed were we put our faces, but they threw the pillows on the floor. Horrible experience!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Stay803527, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Responded 9 May 2020
Thank you for staying with us at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai and taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We regret to learn that you were very unpleasant for some points. Especially, we are very sorry for bad experience of massage. We think that it was lack of consideration not to explain for you. Moreover, we can understand you were irritated because you couldn't communicate with masseur well. We will share your opinion with them and work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the high levels of service. Moreover, we are equally very regret to hear that English speaking level of our staff failed to communicate properly and we can understand it would be frustrating for you. We do have English speaking staff, however, we have been focusing on good English communication skills for having overseas customers stay comfortably. We will share your review with our staff and will use your opinion as a reference in our further improvement. We will continue our efforts to give guests more pleasant stay. We certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Tokyo. Front Office Manager
Read more
Al-Net-Olo wrote a review Jan 2020
587 contributions38 helpful votes
The good: clean, comfortable and quiet in an otherwise busy neighbourhood. Easy access to mini supermarkets' combinis and the metro/JR lines. Easy walk to Hammamatsucho to get the monorail to Haneda; and a short jaunt to Shimbashi for late night eats. Ginza is also walkable. We liked the Ippudo along the next street :-) The bad: Inflexibility of staff. We were staying 6 nights. I cannot believe that it was impossible to let us use the bathroom the morning of our arrival after a red-eye flight. Shame.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Stay803527, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai and we appreciate you to write a review after your stay. We are glad to hear that you satisfied with location around our hotel. As you say, our hotel is located convenient area to Tokyo and airports. There are many restaurants both Shinbashi and Hamamatsu-cho area. If you look for somewhere to go, please feel free to ask us. We are willing to show you our recommendation. According about the bathroom, we are sorry that we could not live up your request. It is for guests only, so if you would like to use it, you need to keep one room before your check in date. However, from now on we will flexible respond to a guest's request, we appreciate your understanding. We hope that you will be satisfied with your stay and you like our hotel, and we would like to help you as possible.  Once again, we appreciate your feedback. We hope you have next opportunity to come back this hotel. Front Office Manager
Read more
slgc wrote a review Jan 2020
Adelaide, Australia41 contributions53 helpful votes
Japanese like their heating, and by default the rooms are far too warm for us. We turn off the heater and use the aircon to lower the room temperature to around 20 degrees for a good sleep. But in this particular hotel you can only use the heater in wintertime. You can turn off the heater but the aircon is not available during winter. The window can be opened to cool down the room but it only opens a little, and does not let much air in, and there is too much outside traffic noise to sleep. So the room is either too warm or too noisy for a good sleep. Apart from the room temperature the hotel is excellent. The service is outstanding, the room is spotlessly clean, the location very convenient, especially for Haneda Airport and there are plenty of dining options in the area. I would stay again, but perhaps phone ahead to ask them to turn off the room heating before I arrive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Stay803527, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Greetings from Mitsui Garden Shiodome Italia-gai. Thank you for staying at Mitsui Garden Shiodome Italia-gai and for taking the time out to share your experience in this social platform. We are very sorry if the seasonal changes of our air condition did not meet your expectations. We offer our guests an air cooling machine for those who wants to make their room cooler. We will deliver the air cooling machine if you contact the reception. The front desk is available 24 hours so please don’t hesitate to contact us. On the other hand, thank you very for recognizing the service, hotel facilities and the location. We really appreciate your complement to our staff. We are always prepared if you need help. You good comments encourage us to reach our goals and be the best hotel for our guests. In addition, our hotel is just renovated last year so most of the facilities are new and have more image of the Italy. The hotel’s location is also near from Hamamatsucho station where you can go directly to Haneda Airport which is the city airport by riding the monorail. Also, if you go around Shimbashi and Ginza, there is a lot of options for restaurants, shops, department stores where you can enjoy shopping, eating and entertainment. Thank you very much for letting us know that you’ll be staying in our hotel once again. We hope your next stay in Mitsui Garden Shiodome Italia-gai will be a pleasant journey and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Front Office Manager
Read more
Alexander M wrote a review Oct 2019
Serpong, Indonesia545 contributions79 helpful votes
Stayed here because during the weekend its so expensive everywhere else because of the world cup rugby. Supposed to stay 2 nights because of the typhoon Hagibis my flight was cancelled so only got to stay for a short one night only. Reception is very nice and can speak english. Check in process and checkout was every fast and efficient. Location is in a quiet area but if your room facing the rail track it can be quite noisy. The subway is walking within 10-15 mins either way shiodome or hammamatsucho station if you dont mind. The room itself is just decent enough for japanese hotel ard 18-20m. Not big nor too small for japanese std. Just recently renovated so its not weary. Got nice public bath at top floor which is nice if you like onsen. Overall experience here was a nice stopover just wish my room is not facing rail track coz i am a light sleeper got awake easily. Train only stop from 1 am to 5 am i think.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Stay803527, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai and taking the time from your busy schedule to share your valuable feedback. Thank you for staying at this hotel during the typhoon. Are you affected by the typhoon? We hope you were safe. We are glad to hear that our staff took care of you very well. Even though there was a typhoon. I am very honored to hear your compliments. Because the hotel is near the station, you may be worried about the sound of the train. Because it is near the station, it is easy to access various places. We are delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our public bath on the 13F. Our hotel offers very unique service for our guests to enjoy the public bath free of charge during their stay. You can enjoy your bath time with pleasure of a large bath and release your tiredness after business or sightseeing. It is via guest feedback and customer experience that we can endeavor to provide our guest with a more luxurious and superior stay. We certainly hope we will be able to welcome you back to Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai in the near future. Front Office Manager
Read more
Garonne9 wrote a review Oct 2019
Staffordshire, United Kingdom496 contributions193 helpful votes
This is an excellent hotel - clean, friendly, good value and easy access from Haneda International Airport. We are staying here two more times during our stay in Japan. Good access to other transport systems
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
US$83 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
mitsui garden minato
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoMinatoOdaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai
Which popular attractions are close to Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai?
Nearby attractions include Observatory, Seaside Top (0.4 km), Shiba Daijingu (0.5 km), and Hibiya Shrine (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twenty Eight, OOTOYA Tokyo Shidome Building, and Singapore Hainanchifan Shiodome City Center.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hozomon (6.9 km), Nezu Shrine (6.7 km), and Tokyo Central Railway Station (2.5 km).
Is Mitsui Garden Hotel Shiodome Italia-gai accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.