We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a night on a driving holiday through Spain. We wanted a location close to a couple of vineyards in Rioja and we were not disappointed with the location. The bedroom was very nicely decorated and comfortable. Parking was on site and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel has a beautiful wine shop and Spa which sadly we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KKJHW
Villadelaguardia, Director General at Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KKJHW. Thank you very much for your comments and appreciation. We are pleased that your stay in the hotel was satisfactory. And as you say we are lucky because of our location. Thank you very much and best regards. JF, Manager

Annandale VA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel and service, and fairly close to most of the wineries. If you look at Google maps, it looks like you can walk into Laguardia for dinner or lunch, but that really isn't practical. However, there is plenty of parking, and a large lot right next to the town that is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanative1609
Villadelaguardia, Director General at Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vanative1609, Thank you very much for your comments. We like to know that you liked the hotel and the service . The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the center of the village, and there is a elevator near the hotel to the town center. Thank you very much best regards. JF, Manager.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night. The room was dated and did not feel particularly clean. The air conditioning appeared to have a mind of its own. I put it to what I thought was cool before I went out for the night to be greeted by 30+ degC room on my return and what ever I did with the controls could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkSil
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a family holiday to celebrate a birthday, and cannot recommend this place enough. The location is perfect, a short walk to the beautiful village of LaGuardia, and many wineries. Set in beautiful countryside, this hotel is a credit to its wonderful staff, particularly Ivan, who helped to organise us and our visits! Only minor wrinkle was that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie a
Villadelaguardia, Director General at Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear charlie a, Thank you very much for your comments. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay. Best regards. JF, Manager

La Cala de Mijas, Spain
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very helpful personal which means good and fast service. Very good price, clean and large rooms. Walking distance to the town and at least 15 wineries. Nice spa with a lot of different treatment, the only sad was the swimingpool close 15th of september!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan O
Villadelaguardia, Director General at Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan O, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate knowing that we meet their expectations. We hope to see you at the Sercotel Villa de Laguardia. Best regards, JF, Manager

Suffolk, UK
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Comfortable hotel on the outskirts of the village, but an easy walk to shops and restaurants. Mainly Spanish guests, but although English spoken it is helpful to know some Spanish. Can get busy at breakfast time, but food selection frequently refilled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Villadelaguardia, Director General at Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you at the Sercotel Villa de Laguardia. Best regards, JF, Manager

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

It's clean, the staff are friendly, the pool was shut which is a shame. Only a very short walk into town which has a number of decent eateries and logrono is a short drive away with its many bars and restaurants. We didn't bother with the breakfast as it was a pretty extortionate €12pp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max K
Villadelaguardia, Director General at Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Max K. Thank you very much for your comments. Best regards. JF, Manager

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Quite well located for convenience but close to the main road, our view was the petrol station! An easy walk into the centre of Laguardia. Pleasant "garden", terrace and pool area. The Spa was good though a little dififcult to find. . Our room was large, a little dated but pleasant enough with a large bathroom and plenty of toiletries....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamdownunder
Villadelaguardia, Director General at Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pamdownunder, Thank you very much for your comments. Sorry that your stay coincide with noisy groups. Best regards, JF, Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This was a lovely spot to spend a night or two exploring laguardia. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the old town. The rooms are nice with flat screen tv, comfortable bed, balconies and mini bar. Check in was slow and there is a deposit for a lot of things such as pool towels, Chargers. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dublinsdelight
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Ok so in brief, here are pros and cons: I'll start with pros as there are less. Pros: Nice pool Cons: Absolutely no view from the pool, restaurant, bar or rooms on the ground or third floor. We had a room on the third and asked to be moved as you have a tiny room making it very dark. Found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicroud09

723 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (459)
Viewed
Amenities (161)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (18)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with View (21)
Viewed
Family Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Suite (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguardia
0.7 km away
Hotel Hospederia de los Parajes
0.9 km away
Hotel Castillo El Collado
Hotel Castillo El Collado
#2 of 6 in Laguardia
214 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Marques de Riscal a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Posada Mayor de Migueloa
Posada Mayor de Migueloa
#4 of 6 in Laguardia
206 reviews
7.0 km away
Hotel Viura
Hotel Viura
#1 of 1 in Villabuena de Alava
534 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Villa de Elciego
Hotel Villa de Elciego
#2 of 2 in Elciego
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated among vineyards, this hotel was specially designed to offer you a relaxing stay in an unbeatable natural setting. Our hotel lies in the middle of different gastronomic and wine tourism routes. The Villa de Laguardia Hotel has 84 rooms and a delightful spa with wine and olive oil treatments. The hotel features two restaurants, Medoc Alaves and El Villa Bistro, and it offers the best services so that our guests feel like at home. Our hotel has free wifi internet. Free outdoor parking. Garden and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel

Address: Paseo de San Raimundo 15, 01300 Laguardia, Spain (Formerly Hotel Villa De Laguardia)
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Alava > Laguardia
Price Range: $98 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Laguardia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cookham, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sercotel Villa de Laguardia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the a/c works”
 of 5 bubbles UkSil, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the wine fields are the best !”
 of 5 bubbles 688dano, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suggest upgrade to a superior room for extra space.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidSuffolk_UK, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel have better views,”
 of 5 bubbles pamdownunder, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor has better views across the countryside”
 of 5 bubbles spain0809, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay