We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort

Save
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (8)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good44%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“dive resort”(8 reviews)
“great diving”(7 reviews)
“local food”(2 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Breakfast
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
No fancy stars, bells, whistles, or exaggerated advertising, just a dive resort with a fantastic friendly atmosphere, delicious mixed Indonesian-Western meals, classic wooden bungalows closest to the sea, the all important creature comforts, welcoming resort staff who love to give...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Pangalisang Beach, Bunaken Island, | Manado, North Sulawesi, Indonesia, Manado, Bunaken Island 95000, Indonesia
15 km to Samratulangi Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
23
34
7
1
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
34
7
1
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive resortgreat divinglocal fooddive guideterryequipmentislandturtlesfanmealsboatpowerstoriesvariationsafetymaintenancewake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really friendly and warm personnel. The stay is basic, but what we need if you are in pristine nature. air Conn and TV are at home. Here you can enjoy the true amazing side of paradise, And dive sites are one of the best of...More

Thank TomazJ
Response from Terry B, Dive center manager at Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive ResortResponded 2 days ago

Hi from Bunaken Tomaz, Thanks so much for your review and we're happy you had such a nice time in our little piece of paradise. Diana and I hope we'll have you and Davy with us here again someday ; ) Cheers n be happy,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spend 3 nights here. The food was good, lots of variation. The snorkeling was good. We were lucky can see the dolphins, they were very close to the biat and not afraid of humans.Hope next time can dive with Tez.More

Thank Hans D
Response from Terry B, Dive center manager at Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Hans, Thanks for your posting and is always easy for Diana and I as hosts to give our best when we have such happy friendly guests ; ) We hope to have you and family with us again in the near future. Best regards,...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

3泊4日で泊まりました。訪問する前に送ったメールに返信が来ず、不安でいっぱいでしたが、いざ行ってみたらオーナーのTerryさんを始めとするスタッフの方の暖かさに感動しました。日本語を勉強しているスタッフの人もいました。スタッフの方も全員英語が出来るので、言葉の面も問題ないです。 雨季だったので少し心配でしたが、滞在した4日間(12月21〜24日)は夜の間しか雨が降らず、シャワーが浴びれなくなるほど日焼けしました。 ロケーションも良く、ホテルの目の前のビーチで亀が悠々と泳いでいて、イルカも見れました。ニモを始めとする熱帯魚も山ほどいます。ドロップオフは息を呑むほど美しいです。ダイバーにはうってつけのスポットです 東側に位置しているので、朝日も拝めます。 一回行ってしまったが最後、もう手遅れ、絶対にリピーターになってしまいます。笑 ブナケン島でホテルを迷ったらここを挑戦してみてください! we stayed here three nights and four days. I'm really glad I could stay here. all of the staff here is so kind and I felt like they are a big family, and they look happy. the ocean in...More

1  Thank kaitokrski
Response from Terry B, Manager at Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive ResortResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you Kaito and Li Min for letting us know that your holiday with us was special and we hope you will join us again for some diving ; ) It's always a lot easier for us to give our best when we have such...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Sea Breeze was a terrible place to stay and a dangerous place to dive, with faulty equipment that failed spectacularly on me during my third dive. I would advise anyone against taking their custom here. It is a hugely overpriced resort – 80 Euros for...More

16  Thank Poppy T
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We Just finished 2 weeks at Sea Breeze and enjoyed it very much. We dove every other day, alternating with snorkeling the beautiful house reef. We dove with dive guide Dempsi and really were amazed by all the things he would find- leaf fish, Pygmy...More

Thank Trude57
Response from Terry B, Dive manager at Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive ResortResponded 13 October 2017

Hi from Bunaken Trudy & Rob, Thank you for such a nice review and it was a pleasure to have you guys with us because we too had fun; which is always easy when we have lovely guests like you and Rob : ) Hope...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leslie N
7 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Terry B | Property representative |
Hi Leslie, I'd love to help you out with some nudibranch tissue boxes and towels, but our tissue boxes have fish on them, and we don't have any towels with nudibranches on them. Maybe you saw them in another resort, but... More
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Pick a see view bungalow."
Read review
"Ask for a sea view"
Read review
"Beachside rooms take advantage of the sea breeze"
Read review
"Better to arrive in the mornig as the tide still okay. But depends on weather and wind."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing