We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pulisan Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulisan
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Pulisan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Pulisan Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I backpacked for one month in Sulawesi and ended my trip, spending a week here. I got to know the lovely new owners and dive instructor there, i had fantastic dives and the best meals and company on my trip. the kitchen is exceptionally good. the bungalows are nice, the beach amazing to hamok and relax. Dive instructor Anna is...

1Thank elianegirasolh
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Pulisan beach is a beautiful coastal located about 38 km from Pulisan village Airmadidi. The beauty of untouched white sand that stretches about 1.5 miles and the coastal forests are inhabited by Maleo birds and black Malaka’s monkeys. The beach is also frequented by large turtles to lay their eggs. In addition to the Dua Saudara Nature Reserve Tangkoko, this...

Thank mohdikays
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This place is really in a private area, it's very peacefull. When we arrived, we were blown away with this place, it's so quite and clean. Katherine (the owner) is very very friendly, she welcoming us with a nice meal and cold beers ...what else do you need?? :) They provide us a delicious meals, friendly staff, awesome diving trip...

Thank mizzyluv
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We had a great time at Pulisan (four nights). The beach is really exclusive and beautiful. The bungalows are of good size and clean with a comfortable bed and mosquito net (necessary!). Of course, you have to be aware that the bathroom is indonesian style (but with a western toilet) and you only have electricity a few hours a day....

Thank Natalie J
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean but very basic. Electricity only a few ours/day, no interner/wifi which today is standard, food very basic and with limited variance. The house reef is not mutch for snorkling nor swimming. Depending on currents it mat also be floating a lot of rubbish. The positive is that you easily can get to dive at Lembeth strait...

Thank Gunilla K
Paris, France
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The place is just fantastic, in the midst of nowhere, a great long clean beach with stunning views upon the Tonhgkoko volcano and just behind, the island of Lembeh. I read my Belgian predecessor (Sabine, a unique TripAdvisor rating) which I strongly disagree with. I would not say that the welcome is cold though due to Katharine's discreet personality it...

1Thank famille_LENIQUE
Ede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Avoid Pulisan Beach Resort. We spent there our most expensive night during a holiday in Indonesia. Recently we (Jan and Yolande) spent one night in Pulisan Beach Resort, run by a German business woman who claims to be an anthropologist. In stead of a 4 night’s stay, we wanted to cancel 3 nights because we could not go snorkeling due...

1Thank JanvanderSluis
Katrin W, Inhaber at Pulisan Resort, responded to this review

We certainly appreciate comments that help us improve our Services. In this comment, however, I see a personal attack on myself (who indeed is a trained professional anthropologist - want to check my PH.D. ? ) as the writer felt treated unfair by myself. However, the writer made the booking six weeks ahead of the stay, the stay was in...

Reviewed 24 February 2015 via mobile

First time being in this place is like huft... takes long walk to get there, the road are quite hard because small access by foot. But when I get there... it's really worth... the place are nice and quiet. It's good to be here a little far away from crowded. The owner are so nice people and also the dog.....

Thank Rieka A
Reviewed 31 August 2014

we were here last week for 3 nights an it was terrible because of the rats thatcame in the room in the night and eat my clothes and rucksack. also i did not like the food and the staf was not happy. Maybe you better stay in the national park, you pay less and they have cats who eat the...

3Thank pepertje
Katrin W, Inhaber at Pulisan Resort, responded to this review

Staying at Pulisan JUNGLE Beach Resort you need to be aware that this is an open setting surrounded by jungle. Part of the jungle are its dwellers which occasionally come and visit. Among those are bats, tarsiers, monitor lizards, crabs and... forest rats. As the latter are very fond of any product that contains oils or aromatic scents, we tell...

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed. This seems to be a nice resort and we booked our bungalow almost a month in advance. We had organized a pick up through them from manado airport but when we arrived at the airport there was no one to pick us up. So we called them and then they noticed that they had forgotten about us and...

Thank franziskaasia
Katrin W, Owner at Pulisan Resort, responded to this review

again, I can only apologize for this, and I feel terribly sorry indeed... I know there's no excuse, as the booking was made some weeks ahead. it was just unfortunate. as a small place we have very limited manpower resources, and it happened to be peak season, the Ramadhan holiday going on, my colleague away, myself getting sick. I sincerely...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (238)
View from Room (16)
Dining (37)
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Room/Suite (29)
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Bathroom (4)
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pulisan
26.1 km away
Lembeh Resort
Lembeh Resort
#1 of 2 in Pulau Lembeh
601 reviews
16.0 km away
Gangga Island Resort & Spa
23.5 km away
DABIRAHE Dive, Spa and Leisure Resort (Lembeh)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Tangkoko Ranger Homestay
21.3 km away
La Merry Resort
La Merry Resort
#1 of 1 in Tarabitan
6 reviews
41.6 km away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#2 of 46 in Manado
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In harmony with its beautiful setting of North Sulawesi, Indonesia, amongst the cliffs and amazing view of Mount Tangkoko, rises Pulisan Resort. A picturesque and simple resort, inspirationally conceived to capture the essence of the surrounding natural wonders and host the most welcome and appreciated guests with quality service. Pulisan Resort offers an impeccable setting for unique moments of adventure, excitement and memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pulisan Resort

Address: Desa Kinunang | Likupang Timur, Pulisan, Indonesia (Formerly Pulisan Jungle Beach Resort)
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Pulisan
Price Range: $28 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Pulisan Jungle Beach Hotel Sulawesi
Pulisan Jungle Beach Sulawesi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pulisan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would advise the front beach bungalows with their very beautiful and unique sea view”
famille_LENIQUE, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room as close to the sea as possible.”
AndrewHK22, 7 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Get a cabin close to the beach.”
  • Sunrise
  • Rain
  • Locals fishing
rossadam, 31 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Don't choose this as a destination if you want to swim in the beach.”
Dhi0273, 10 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Take an light weight mossy net to hang across the door so you can leave the door open while you sleep- good for breeze.”
AliceP276, 31 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5