We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arkleside Country Guest House

125 reviews
Save
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL11 6SG, England
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“terry and hannah”(23 reviews)
“b b”(36 reviews)
“stayed here”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Arkleside Country Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
66
38
11
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
38
11
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterry and hannahb bstayed heregreat adviceour room had a great vieweggs and baconknowledge of the local areathe usual cerealswensleydale creamerybreakfast was excellentbottled waterbreakfast roombiscuitsreceived a warm welcomelovely hostsexploring the daleseasy access
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Previous reviews did not reflect our experience. The most expensive B and B on our trip and the least impressive. The welcome wasn't great made to feel we were a nuisance. Good location but otherwise not much to offer. Trying too hard to be a...More

8  Thank Elan10
Response from Hanhanhill24, Owner at Arkleside Country Guest HouseResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Elan10 Thank you taking the time to post a review. We are some what disappointed and quite upset at this review for a few reasons. Firstly, we would never make anyone feel like a nuisance as we would go out of business very quickly....More

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as a base for walking in the dales. We received a warm welcome from the owners Hannah & Terry, whom also gave us good advice on where to eat in the evenings. The rooms were clean, of reasonable size and...More

Thank Dougie D
Response from Hanhanhill24, Owner at Arkleside Country Guest HouseResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Dougie D Thank you for your recent great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, walks and seeing what the area has to offer. Its lovely when guests recognise the little touches that we offer. We look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 26 May 2015

Hannah and Terry were lovely, breakfast was brilliant. The rooms were fantastic. What more could you ask for? They even managed to set up the table for mums 60th, a lovely suprise for her. Will def stay again.More

Thank t19spc
Response from Hanhanhill24, Owner at Arkleside Country Guest HouseResponded 15 July 2015

Dear t19spc Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we enjoyed being part of your mums 60th Birthday celebrations. It would be lovely to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely guest house. The young couple who run it are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were cosy and comfortable. Unfortunately there was no shower in my room, only a bath though a shower was available across the corridor. The breakfast was...More

Thank Stephen C
Response from Hanhanhill24, Owner at Arkleside Country Guest HouseResponded 15 July 2015

Dear Stephen C Thank you for taking the time to post a great review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay. We try to have a range of rooms to suit all tastes although we realise a Bath is not everyones taste, but glad...More

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend break and we had a fab time. We were made very welcome by Terry and Hannah, our room had spectacular views of the countryside and was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic and there...More

Thank samandpaul2007
Response from Hanhanhill24, Owner at Arkleside Country Guest HouseResponded 15 July 2015

Dear samandpaul2007 Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and everything the Arkleside and Swaledale has to offer. We enjoy sharing the view with guests as its a shame...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101125
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
craventlux
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gill17a | Reviewed this property |
Right in the centre of Reeth , in the corner of the Green.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for the rooms which over look Fremington!"
Read review
"Room 2 if your prepared to only have a shower."
Read review
"Avoid the top floor rooms if your tall"
Read review
"You can ask for a room with a view but they are limited."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing