We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Club Orient Resort

    1 Baie Orientale | Saint Martin, Orient Bay 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (210)
    Pool & Beach (58)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Hotel La Plantation
    449 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Orient Bay
     
    Oyster Bay Beach Resort
    1,245 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Oyster Pond
     
    Le Petit Hotel
    586 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Grand Case
     
    Hotel L'Esplanade
    743 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Grand Case
     
    Overview
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good20%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “mini suite” (59 reviews)
    “perch bar” (57 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Offers from Club Orient Resort
    Special Offer: See Site For Lowest Rates
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hotel La Plantation
    449 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Orient Bay
     
    Oyster Bay Beach Resort
    1,245 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Oyster Pond
     
    Le Petit Hotel
    586 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Grand Case
     
    Hotel L'Esplanade
    743 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Grand Case
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (514)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 465 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed at Club Orient for 3 weeks in June. As usual it was a great time. The staff is friendly and accommodating and we have enjoyed our numerous vacations here and will definitely be back to enjoy more. My observations have more to do...More

    4  Thank kandjCt
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    When a location, Service, Atmosphere and other Visitors are so Relaxing and enjoyable you have to make the next year's holiday reservations upon departure to make sure there is a room available. We are multi-year return patrons to Club Orient and we come back for...More

    3  Thank JB1984N
    Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for being a returning guest to our resort! Giving you a relaxing atmosphere where you can feel comfortable and free is always a top priority for us, and we're happy to hear your visits with us have assisted in the development of lifelong...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    Everything is excellent - beach, rooms and staff. You won't be disappointed. Eat at Papagayo or cook in your villa and enjoy the prestige resort. Travel alone, as a couple or family, and you'll meet others just like you. The resort is for everyone.

    1  Thank Lance B
    Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    We're happy to hear you had an excellent experience during your stay with us! Creating an environment that's great for everyone is always of high importance. We hope to see you again soon!

    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    We'd do almost anything to be close to the beach, but this would not be a repeat choice. Better to stay elsewhere and purchase $5 day passes and parking and walk the day guest path to the beach. Guest of this resort are very clique...More

    Thank SassafrasNewEngland
    Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 17 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It’s unfortunate to hear you were unable to enjoy your stay with us due to nudity at our clothing-optional resort. Like the vast majority of clothing-optional resorts throughout the world, we welcome guests that choose...More

    Reviewed 10 August 2017

    This is a sad tale but it is the truth. We have been coming to Club O for 11 years staying in the beach chalets. Over the years the place has not only not maintained the units but simply let them go to where they...More

    Thank PCoastSunshine
    Response from ClubOrient, Manager at Club Orient ResortResponded 11 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to our resort. We're sorry you were unhappy during your stay and wish you had spoken to us during your visit. As a guest who has visited multiple times you know the individual...More

    Hotel La Plantation
    449 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Orient Bay
     
    Oyster Bay Beach Resort
    1,245 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Oyster Pond
     
    Le Petit Hotel
    586 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Grand Case
     
    Hotel L'Esplanade
    743 reviews
    #3 of 8 hotels in Grand Case
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$187 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 137
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Orient Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • St Martin / St Maarten >
    • Saint-Martin >
    • Orient Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Club Orient Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin ,
    • Club Orient Baie Nettle ,
    • Orient Naturist Club ,
    • Beach Club Orient ,
    • Hotel Orient ,
    • Club Orient Naturist Resort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (210)
    Pool & Beach (58)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (95)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Hotel L'Esplanade
    743 reviews
    4.73 km away
     
    Le Petit Hotel
    586 reviews
    5.53 km away
     
    Oyster Bay Beach Resort
    1,245 reviews
    3.23 km away
     
    Hotel La Plantation
    449 reviews
    1.31 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Sun Beach Clubber
    558 reviews
    .38 km away
    Le Piment
    921 reviews
    .86 km away
    Kontiki
    465 reviews
    .50 km away
    Aloha
    250 reviews
    .40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Orient Bay Beach
    4,573 reviews
    .86 km away
    The Butterfly Farm (La Ferme des Papillons)
    966 reviews
    .87 km away
    Sxm Surf Explorer
    237 reviews
    .45 km away
    Le Galion Beach
    437 reviews
    .46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    markff71
    14 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from skydancer_2003 | Reviewed this property |
    Jamaica...HEDO not St. Martin...
    0
    Votes
    ForeverBarefootSXM
    PCCoast: no bug problem July 2016 when we were at Club O. There was one on Florida beaches and boardwalks in 2013-2014, so I guess some years and seasons are worse than others. Good luck on your stay elsewhere. I like everything simple and convenient at Club O and rooms, store, chairs and restaurants on property to charge everything to my room bill in Euros and pay at end of stay with my Visa that has no international fees. Not carrying anything but towel or sarong around is wonderful. love not seeing the staff and workers much unless I need something. They are always nice and pleasant and helpful when we asked for anything. Can't wait for my October return and pray ants, seaweed, and weather will all be good by then. As long as we can relax on beach and swim, I'm happy. Hope to read about your next Sxm stay on other review of places.
    14 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from JB1984N | Reviewed this property |
    @PCCoast: I too am sorry that you did not have a great experience at Club Orient. We too are multi-year guests and yes because we have invaded nature, the sprays are sometime necessary. In all our years there we have... More
    0
    Votes
    ForeverBarefootSXM
    5 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from sissystephie | Reviewed this property |
    I Can't answer your question directly, but I was at the resort as a "tropical depression" went through. Went by fast and we just stayed "hunkered down" in our chalet. But, usually hurricane tracks seem to go North of the... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Recommend the Vichy Shower Massage to give you a new perspective on massages"
    Read review
    "Choose another hotel and just day stay on Orient beach."
    Read review
    "The mini suite room 160-164 are just steps down a path to the beach"
    Read review
    "Review the resort on line to choose type of cottage needed."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing