We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nefeli Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Nefeli Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Nefeli Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel in the middle of june. The hotel staff was very friendly and if we needed something, they immidiatly help us. For ex. we asked if they know somewhere to rent a baby stoller, and the other day it was a stoller in front of the door. It was very nice gesture. The food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viola W
Gateshead
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for a week and found it to be just what we needed. The staff were very helpful and despite there being mainly German guests at the time of our visit, they all spoke English (As did most of the german guests). We had a room overlooking the pool and seemed noisy on our first night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George L
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is perfectly situated and was quite lovely,very very clean,superb staff who were cheerful,very helpful and nothing was too much trouble,could not fault them at all.Room might be classed as basic,but totally adequate,beds very comfy,if anything two drawers each would be better than one but it wasn't a deal breaker.only stayed bed & breakfast which was fine,my only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue C
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We have just got back from a week stay and we loved it hotel staff was frendly rooms cleaned every day.food was good different every night. Continental breakfast ..beach was bout10 mins walk.plenty of nice restaurants around hotel.we will be going back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn H
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is silent with friendly people. The rooms are clean,food is so gooooooooooood!!!!! .It is close to the beach ,and to the city. You can rent bikes,cars near the hotel.Crete is beautiful,thanks Nefeli!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brigitta B
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Ok where do I begin? After a nightmare journey we arrived at the hotel at 2am. Reception greeted us and offered us something to eat but quite honestly we were very tired and just wanted our beds. We were shown to an up graded superior room. We followed him to the room which was very nice however as we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey C
Nikos K, Manager at Nefeli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Robert and Mrs Tracey, Thank you very much for your comments on my hotel but I would also like to clarify some of the things-situations you are commenting on. On your arrival day you chose the standard family room(52sqm) for your accommodation like you have booked. Of course you also saw a superior room but it is acceptable...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We (2 couples) spent 7 nights at this hotel and enjoyed every single moment of it. The hotel is in the Platanias region, which means 15 minutes by car or by bus to Rethimno, the amazing city near by. From the hotel you can get to the beach in 5-10 minutes by foot. There is a rent a car office...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Musteriu_Mofturos
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed in Nefeli for one week with my family and we really enjoyed our stay. Nefeli is modern hotel with newly renovated rooms and dining area. Rooms are spacious, comfy and very nice. Hotel itself is very quiet, no problems with noise from streets or such things. Location is great, it is nearby many restaurants, beach, car rentals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have stayed in many hotels around Greece and other country's and this was by far one of the best ! lovely modern rooms and The whole hotel is kept spotlessley clean, the cleaners work very hard and are always so friendly and happy as are all the staff in the hotel,great choice of food ,nice pool,lovely beach 5 min...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizandleroy
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Just returned from staying at this hotel - nice and clean, friendly staff and a good location for tavernas and shops. Food was good and varied and rooms were kept very clean. The pool however is too small for the amount of people staying there and finding a lounger was difficult. Wifi is charged at 3€ an hour or if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan W

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Garden View (16)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Garden View (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
0.1 km away
Hotel Axos
Hotel Axos
#2 of 20 in Platanias
384 reviews
1.7 km away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.2 km away
Grand Leoniki Residence
Grand Leoniki Residence
#5 of 20 in Platanias
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marinos Beach Hotel Apartments
3.6 km away
Minos Hotel
Minos Hotel
#19 of 165 in Rethymnon
318 reviews
0.3 km away
Minos Mare Hotel
Minos Mare Hotel
#10 of 20 in Platanias
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Nefeli Hotel

Address: 161 Leoforos Machis Kritis, Platanias, Rethymnon, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon > Platanias
Price Range: $79 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nefeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Hotel Platanias
Nefeli Hotel Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete - Platanias
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Platanias
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platanias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nefeli Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nefeli Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Village style with rooms spread round complex, quiter rooms at the rear, away from pool/bar area.”
688GeorgeL688, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room within the hotel as they have been refurbished”
243traceyc, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in a little courtyard, 305, no sun but very quiet!”
HuddersfieldSyko, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“Request a room away from the restaurant to avoid noise”
Deivis5, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms from 260 up are at the back and get the Highway traffic noise.”
lindamaddison, 20 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates