We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1

    Bostocks Lane, Sandiacre NG10 5NJ, England
    011 65 800 852 6027
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$68
    US$68
    US$68
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good41%
    • Average22%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “stayed here” (86 reviews)
    “free wifi” (21 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
    Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$68
      View Deal
    View all 81 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (518)
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    141 - 145 of 514 reviews

    Reviewed 29 June 2016

    We stayed here for the night on our way to Download. Although not the most appealing building from the outside, the quality inside was good with a nice clean room with good facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was good...More

    Thank TheDarkL0rd
    Response from Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 30 June 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel and for your kind comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

    Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

    I chose this hotel for myself, hubby and 18 year old son to stay in whilst we attended Download Festival 2016. Just one junction up the M1 so a mere 15 minute drive back to civilisation and away from the horrid weather and muddy filth...More

    Thank Dallas89
    Response from Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 30 June 2016

    Thank you for leaving your review following your recent visit to the hotel and for your very kind comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again very soon.

    Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

    Had to hire a Sherpa to get to my room, which was tiny when I eventually got there...food very good, business facilities likewise, with good equipment and meeting rooms available. Staff were friendly and it's convenient for East Midlands.

    Thank Dave B
    Response from Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 30 June 2016

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

    Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

    Stayed for a night after a busy day of driving. Had a single room which was small and in need of TLC. Cracks on the wall, rust looking marks on the light fittings and a broken door chain so I couldn't secure the door. Bar...More

    Thank bigrobbo86 .
    Response from Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 15 June 2016

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and I am sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had intended it to be. Your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us...More

    Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

    Stayed here last weekend as I was attending a course. Was made to feel welcome upon check in, although rooms are a walk to the reception and restaurant its benefit was there was no trouble sleeping due to noisy residents. When entering my room I...More

    Thank Jodie B
    Response from Samir S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1Responded 15 June 2016

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel to attend a weekend course. I would like to personally apologise for the shortfall in standards that you experienced and I have shared your feedback with both our...More

    Risley Hall Hotel
    336 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Risley
     
    Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
    979 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Long Eaton
     
    Village Hotel Nottingham
    2,010 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chilwell
     
    Best Western Nottingham Derby
    665 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Long Eaton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$70 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 93
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Derbyshire >
    • Sandiacre
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham m1 Hotel Sandiacre ,
    • Holiday Inn Sandiacre ,
    • Holiday Inn Nottingham ,
    • Nottingham Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (53)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Bathroom (14)
    Nearby
    Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
    979 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    Best Western Nottingham Derby
    665 reviews
    1.02 km away
     
    Risley Hall Hotel
    336 reviews
    1.08 km away
     
    Village Hotel Nottingham
    2,010 reviews
    4.43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Rock Restaurant
    787 reviews
    1.12 km away
    The Risley Park
    349 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Sandiacre Fish Bar
    24 reviews
    .88 km away
    The Bridge Sandiacre
    83 reviews
    .90 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Spa at Risley Hall Hotel
    40 reviews
    .74 km away
    The Blue Bell Pub
    14 reviews
    1.48 km away
    The Horse and Jockey
    26 reviews
    2.28 km away
    Chatsworth Arts Centre & Duchess Theatre
    32 reviews
    3.38 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    joannedrew69
    24 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from georgep03 | Reviewed this property |
    i think so
    0
    Votes
    Richard G
    20 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Nigel R | Reviewed this property |
    I can only suggest that you contact the hotel direct. They would have first hand knowledge of the best options available to you.
    0
    Votes
    Stephen R
    13 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from 42Yaya | Reviewed this property |
    This happened to me. I asked the hotel you confirm with the parking company that I was I guest. I didn't pay the charge.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Stay somewhere else. Seriously"
    Read review
    "111 was quiet."
    Read review
    "I like the upper floor."
    Read review
    "We always like to be near the ground floor, so always ask."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing