We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Great Hallingbury Manor

Expedia.comUS$78*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$78*
US$80*
US$96*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Great Hallingbury Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Great Hallingbury Manor
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Liked the location very convenient for the airport, the grounds looked nice although to cold to venture out, reception was friendly, maybe could have made a more considered effort to allocate rooms in same block, hotel didnt seem that full, free parking a bonus.The size of the bed side lockers are to big for the room which in turn only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudioMartinho
Management response:

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Please can you let me know which room you stayed in so I can have a look at the bedside cabinets. In regards to the noise we do have noise from the being so close to the airport flight path, however we are looking at trying to dampen...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is such a mixed bag, noisy but we knew that, no earplugs despite saying they would be in the bedside cabinet. Beaautiful grounds, but the place just doesn't somehow work, threre isn't a nice bar area. But breakfast was awful in a bizarre dining area with mismatched furniture. But the quality of breakfast was very substandard eggs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl19652015
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Room very cosy, warm and clean ,large walk in shower and plenty of toiletries in room. Food excellent, very hot and plenty of choice. Great value for money. Lovely setting,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again. Dave Richards General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 stars for the beautiful location. Had planes flying super low overhead which luckily we thought was amazing, but could be a bit noisy if you have kids that need to sleep etc. Staff were polite but not overly friendly, also we didn't try the food. However, we enjoyed a pleasant one night stay, a nice walk around the grounds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
Great Hallingbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughters took my wife for afternoon tea as a Mother's Day present on Wednesday 5th April.No tea offered one glass of persecco, no water, sandwiches and cakes was very sparing finished in 20 minutes. The picture of the afternoon tea in a recent competition is not was served. Would not recommend afternoon tea here. Down hall better by far

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo146
Management response:

Good Morning Jimbo146 May I take the opportunity to apologise for the disappointing visit you have had to Great Hallingbury. We endeavour to make your visit a special occasion and it is obvious we have not achieved this. If you wish to discuss the matter further please let me know your email address and I will contact you. Regards Dave...

Taunton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely grounds. The receptionist and staff all very helpful. The Barman, seemed to be a jack of all trades, being the Barman, plus waiter, and dashing everywhere with a smile, but he wasn't the Chef. Nice room. We just had a Burger for the evening meal which was very good, but it was not an extensive menu. The planes were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely, well presented hotel set within beautiful grounds which includes a lake. The staff were excellent, the service exceptional, clean and beautiful rooms. Highly recommended for a short break if you are looking for a great shopping town and a wide variety of restaurants. Situated close to Stanstead Airport if you have an early morning flight. Will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara A
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location for Stansted. We had two very large, comfortable rooms in the annex. The hotel staff were very good and friendly. The food is not great but it is adequate for an overnight stay.I would certainly use it again. Note that it is under the flight path and the planes are very low!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel when travelling to Bishops Stortford for work - it is well located for Stanstead airport. The rooms are clean, well laid out and the beds comfortable. There is storage as well as a nice sided bathroom. The restaurant was lovely, good choices of wine and above average service. My only complaint would be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BookAddictedMissy
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great looking hotel with 'average' amenities at a great price and location. I was in the set of rooms opposite the main building, across the dark road, so can't comment on the main building. The room was a very good size, with a clean bathroom (although a very, very slight moldy/urine smell, but not near enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ppatchpaddy

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Hallingbury
2.6 km away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,362 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,078 reviews
4.9 km away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Down Hall Country House Hotel
Down Hall Country House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatfield Heath
1,600 reviews
1.1 km away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
491 reviews
4.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Great Hallingbury Manor

Address: | Tilekiln Green, Great Hallingbury, Great Hallingbury CM22 7TJ, England (Formerly Legacy Great Hallingbury Manor Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Great Hallingbury
Price Range: $93 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Hallingbury Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great Hallingbury Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Great Hallingbury Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Great Hallingbury Manor staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Great Hallingbury Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If You have booked separate rooms request for them to be in the same wing ahead of time!!”
ClaudioMartinho, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“on flight path of Stansted airport”
GillianN728, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms for 3 or 4 people which is good.”
BookAddictedMissy, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ground floor rooms facing the main road.”
  • Bed
  • Shower
  • Top of closet
  • Sink
Afonso, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The overhead flight path makes all the rooms bad”
Irishjoan, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$78
TripAdvisorUS$78
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates