We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

French Partridge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
French Partridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Kind of an emergency stay as the builders had cut straight through a gas pipe and left my family and I without heating or hot water for 5 days. It was pleasant and the staff were accommodating moving us to a room with a shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joelnorthampton
Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We had a lovely stay at The French Partridge, we were warmly welcomed by the lady at the desk, who showed us to our room. Our room was really lovely, clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. We did not have evening meals, as we were visiting family, but we did have breakfast, there was various cereals, toast, pastries, jams, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at this hotel quite late, very quiet however clean and respectable. On arrival greeted by a very nice welcoming lady, who quickly checked us in and showed us to our rooms, very old style buildings but very clean and decorated nicely. We did have dinner and happened to be the only two people in the restaurant, food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotrowski1969
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Everything on the website looks really nice so I booked an eagerly anticipated two night stay in a lovely settings to relax after a busy day's work with even the potential for a massage as advertised on their website. On arrival I was greeted by a sullen Lady who showed me to my room, first impressions were quite good and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Andy C
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Found this hotel by accident. Very pleased I did, beautifully decorated rooms, great themes. Restaurant was absolutely spot on for both dinner and breakfast. Does not have a full bar however the bottles of beers I they stocked hit the spot. I will find a way to stay here again when on business near Northampton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crighton M
Bristol
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Everything was great,until I went to the bar,only bottles,nothing on draught,only cider was Magners at 4 pound for a 330ml bottle,not what we are used to down here in the West Country! Chef is spanish so dinner menu was heavily biased in that direction,lovely airy room,great bed,super fluffy towels,great breakfast,and terrific value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlesAlexander
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My colleague booked us into the French Partridge as we had to attend a conference in Northampton. Having read the reviews, we spent the car journey to Northampton wondering what kind of Fawlty Towers-type place we were going to find! To say we had a pleasant surprise when we arrived is an understatement!!! Contrary to one review in particular, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We booked 3 nights B& B at the French Partridge through booking.com from 9th to 12th September, as we were visiting friends and relatives in the area we did not use the restaurant so this review is for the hotel only. Check in was easy and quick and the young man helped us carry our luggage to the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel--Lina
Garstang, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Having looked at reviews and photographs before booking, as we do not know the area we booked one night. Admittedly there was an odd negative one but in the main they were positive and lets face it you can't please everyone. However, on arrival to say we were disappointed is an understatement. While once it must of been a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Maureen M
FrenchPartridge2011, Manager at French Partridge, responded to this review

Dear Maureen M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations. As you could tell we had 2 members off staff leave the team very promptly and therefore this has affected our staff and shift patterns. Negative comments are something...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with our two young children and in the Henry Horton suite. It was perfect for us as it had an adjoining room for our children so were able to watch a little to in the evenings without disturbing them. Breakfast was good, we found it a little difficult as our 1 year old is not quite chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horton
25.7 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
12.2 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#2 of 29 in Northampton
403 reviews
22.3 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Highgate House, A Sundial Venue
28.5 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
24.0 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kettering
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about French Partridge

Address: Newport Pagnell Road, Horton NN7 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Horton
Price Range: $90 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — French Partridge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your French Partridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Partridge Hotel Horton
New French Partridge Horton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from French Partridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a top floor room, so very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 329vald, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't unless it has a serious shake up”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenM806, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid like the plague. This is not a Hotel but a 1 star B&B and thats a push.”
 of 5 bubbles anotnac, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 860terrieb, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Free WiFi that DOESN'T WORK !!!!!! Stay elsewhere !”
 of 5 bubbles CQ2U, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay