We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dalmunzie Castle

Save
Share
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“four poster”(19 reviews)
“play golf”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
224
89
43
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
224
89
43
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour posterhole golf courseplay golfbeautiful locationcourse dinnerpublic roomslog firedining roomwine listlounge arealovely touchafternoon teastayed here for one nightsalmonfull scottish breakfastwarm welcomeboth nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We have been to Dalmunzie Castle 2010, 2013 and now again after 5 years. The first times we truely enjoyed the atmosphere and fine dining. Now we mainly enjoyed the fantastic atmosphere. It is of course difficult to keep up with the good past in...More

1  Thank bliholmqvist
Response from Dalmunzie C, General Manager at Dalmunzie CastleResponded 6 days ago

Thank for your "comments"!

Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, let me say that all of the staff we came into contact with were extremely friendly. The rooms are beautiful and we enjoyed reading the signs outside of each one. We had the "Murray" room. The Wi-Fi was slow, but considering it...More

1  Thank HKmommy
Response from Dalmunzie C, General Manager at Dalmunzie CastleResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your "comments"!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

More a Manor than a castle. Young and friendly staff only, I did miss the charm of a Scottish native. The reception entrance did not match the grand exterior. And, the old carpeted corridor leading to the bedrooms looked worse for wear; disappointing. Our room...More

1  Thank z0ukluv
Response from Dalmunzie C, General Manager at Dalmunzie CastleResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your "comments"

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a long lovely scenic drive through the highlands we reached the rather remote castle. Greeted by a truly lovely, helpful receptionist we had a look around the grounds and river. We both wished we had more time to do some of the walks. Dinner...More

Thank Russell G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is so far my favorite part of our England Scotland Ireland adventure!love this place. Such beautiful grounds and hiking unlike any other place ive been. Beautiful trails and up close encounters with sheep. The staff is what makes this place spectacular. They are warm...More

Thank Turtle L
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$203 - US$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$203 - US$401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
richardjuneman
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Snabbeltax | Reviewed this property |
I've only stayed for diner here. I can't comment on the hotel or lodgings.
0
Votes
Google Translation
jimbo321
26 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mariathatsveryfussy | Reviewed this property |
I would call ahead just to be sure . I recommend the lovely Soup !!! This place is lovely
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in the spacious Stewart room - the original laird's bedroom - furnished with antiques and a..."
Read review
"I'd request a poster bed room..."
Read review
"We had a small turret room which gave you a good view, but we were situated at the back of the hotel."
Read review
"Book a package to including dinner because the food is amazing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing