We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Broadland Holiday Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Broadland Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this short break by telephone with Hoseasons. 4 nights in a one bedroom chalet, £131.50. This saga did not get off to a very good start, and then got worse. After making the booking I received two phone calls, one from Hoseasons and one from the holiday village, each time asking for payment of an outstanding balance on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deserttrash
Management response:

Dear Deserttrash, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. It seems you made your booking through Hoseasons and it was them who have failed to give you the correct information. I will certainly be addressing this with them as the website, the information they provide and the booking confirmations they send should all clearly state what is...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The site it's self is small with about 60 chalets, bar & restaurant, with swimming pool, sauna & gym.This a quite site, with no parking outside the chalets. If you looking for quite family site this is for you, if you want all that comes with a larger site then this is not for you. Yes some of the chalets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickTw
Management response:

Dear MickTw, well I could not have put it better myself, your description of our Park is spot on and just how I would describe it. Our accommodations have regular maintenance on a rotation basis so we are aware that some units still need the bathroom and kitchens modernising but this planned for the coming year. I am delighted to...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

On the plus side, which in our opinion greatly outweighs the slightly negative comments made later, we had a fantastic time, great friendly check in, lovely location on Oulton Broad, lovely friendly staff, really helpful and attentive, nice bar overlooking the marina, nice restaurant, small pool and gym which was great. Lovely walks around the Broad. Got to give an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judilemsip
Management response:

Dear judilemsip, thank you very much for leaving your review. It is lovely to see your honest opinion of our park and accommodation. It gives our staff great pleasure and a real boost to receive such positive comments. They work hard to ensure everything is in place so our customers have an enjoyable stay. We really are lucky to have...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Firstly just a little moan when arriving had to clean the plates and cutlery: and the windows were all dirty . workmen had been doing some gardening and had left dirt all over the path way .the bungalow a part from that was not bad the bedding was not very good at all good job we took our own !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.now...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinaandmarcus
Management response:

Dear tinaansmarcus, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a full and honest review of your recent stay at Broadlands. It is certainly disappointing to read that we failed in several ways during your stay, I can assure you this not the standard of service we strive for. Our staff are passionate about the park...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Since we last stayed at this park it has changed ownership with the old static caravan and touring area being taken over by newly built holiday lodges which the park are offering for sale together with the existing bungalows. As before the park was clean and tidy all staff were very helpful and friendly our bungalow was also clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonybrewin
Management response:

Dear tonybrewin, thank you for leaving a review of your most recent stay at Broadlands, I am glad to see you had a pleasant time. It is great to read that our returning customers are still enjoying the park. The whole team will be thrilled to see you have commended their service, I’ll be sure to pass it onto them....

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We booked at Broadland Holiday village quite by chance after looking for a short break Friday to Monday to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. We were extremely pleased, the site is lovely, well kept and maintained. The staff were very friendly. The accommodation is brick built bungalow/chalet. We booked a 2 bed as our son joined us for 2 nights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Management response:

Dear Sue D, thank you for taking the time to leave such full and honest review of our park. “Cosy” is such a warn and pleasant description. I take great pleasure in reading that you had lovely time and we hope to see you, your family and little dog again. With regards to WiFi please feel free to contact the...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We booked a bungalow at Broadland holiday village for one week (from 24th Sept 2016). We only stayed one night, it was disgusting (bungalow no 54), smelt of damp, mildew in several rooms, bubbled walls from damp, door frames (entrance and bathroom) both rotted through, the most uncomfortable bed I have ever experienced, springs coming through the mattress and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenuk2016
Management response:

Dear Kenuk2016 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Broadlands Holiday Village, it’s extremely disappointing to read you did not enjoy your time here. Your feedback is important to us and we will take action where required and use it to improve and maintain our service. I am saddened to see you rated our service only 2 out of...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We have had holidays here for some years now & were shocked at the place since tingdene took over Broadland holiday village. We arrived after a 6&half hour journey. The weather was red hot & we had two dogs with us. Our accommodation was ready but they would not allow us into it until 4pm. (Unless you pay them extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
Management response:

Dear Carla M. I’m disappointed to read you feel as though Broadland Holiday Village has declined when compared to your previous visits. For those wishing to guarantee an early check in at 1pm there is small charge of £15. This means those customers can check in no earlier than 1pm but that from this time their accommodation will be available...

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay here in August with my 15 year old daughter and her friend. I don't drive and being near to the train line was great we went to see loads of the local attractions and the public transport is well priced. The place we stayed in was clean and had more than you would expect from a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manda1975
Management response:

Dear Manda1975, Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5 star review. It’s motivating to receive such positive feedback about our Park. Our cleaning team and housekeeping staff work hard to ensure all the accommodations are clean and tidy and they really will appreciate the recognition in your review. We hope to see you, your family and friends...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We enjoyed at week at the Broadland Holiday Village this year, with lovely bungalow accommodation with gardens all around. The location near a marina was beautiful and the swimming pool was lovely to relax in and take my son.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
Management response:

Dear Tracey C, I’d like to thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at Broadlands. Your score of 5/5 and lovely description of "Fabulous location and great accommodation - best holiday ever!" is a pure delight to read! We are very lucky to be set amongst beautiful country side and The Broads with a beautiful beach and lots of...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton Broad
2.5 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
402 reviews
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
3.7 km away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
355 reviews
7.1 km away
Waterside Park
Waterside Park
#4 of 9 in Lowestoft
85 reviews
18.0 km away
Heathside Lodges
Heathside Lodges
#1 of 1 in Wenhaston
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Broadland Holiday Village is set in 8 acres of grounds running down to Oulton Broad. Offering accommodation in wooden lodges and brick bungalows, the site is open all year round.Facilities include heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, fitness gym, bar, restaurant, marina.Oulton Broad is the most southern of The Norfolk Broads and close to the beachs of Lowestoft and Suffolk's Heritage Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broadland Holiday Village

Address: Marsh Road, Oulton Broad NR33 9JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Oulton Broad
Price Range: $53 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Broadland Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Broadland Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Broadland Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check what is included before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Deserttrash, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid, its terrible”
  • Mildew, rotten wood and cobweb
  • Inside of door
  • External door
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bathroom doorframe
  • Beside the bath
  • Bedroom 1
 of 5 bubbles kenuk2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All accommodation was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 674traceyc, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“None unless you're a local buying one!”
 of 5 bubbles markpH2537ME, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have children you might want to request a appartment near the pla area”
 of 5 bubbles F7070UQstuarts, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay