We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,201: English reviews
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed just for the one night so we could attend a concert at the National Indoor Arena in the centre of the city and avoid the expense of parking, etc. The hotel is located just of the motoway and about 10 minutes walk from Birmingham International Station. The hotel is easy to find and parking is ample. The reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denondude
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Denondude, Thank you for your lovely review! I look forward to welcoming you back to us for next visit to Barclaycard Arena or other nearby venues. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Wales UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Quite late in the day (thanks Thomas Cook Airlines) had to find a new flight to Gran Canaria given the flight we had booked months ago was cancelled by Thomas Cook. Looked for hotels at the NEC and found this. Check in was swift and professional, good explanation given, also booked a cab for the next morning. Had we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Commz
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Commz, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us. I was disappointed with the service you experienced with the team in the Bar & Lounge area, and I can assure you this will be addressed with the management team in this area, as our team are usually far more attentive than this. I look forward to welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Talking about Customer Experience, I arrived at the birmingham airport pretty late and I thought I could walk to the hotel (around 15 minutes)--but was advised by the airport security not to because its dark and may not be safe. So I opted for the black taxi (TOA Taxi) 012 1427 8888 --AVOID at all cost. I temporarily forgot about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyt0813
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear cyt0813, I am sorry to read your review - albeit not with regards to your stay with us (though appreciate your lovely comments about our staff!) TOA Taxi's are not a firm booked by the hotel or a preferred vendor. We work with A2B Radio Cars (local taxi firm) & Uber (for app users), we do not suggest other...

Cyprus
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On going to a concert at the Barclaycard arena decided to stay at this hotel, having stayed there previously, decided to use it again. We arrived early - but still got booked in by the helpful receptionist. The hotel itself is easy to find, plenty of parking the staff are really friendly and helpful. Our room had a problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnies45
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear arnies45, Thank you for your lovely review following your stay with us for the event you attended at the Barclaycard Arena. I look forward to welcoming you to us again in the near future for your next event in the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I got a good deal on Expedia but this was probably why I was given a room with an old mattress (I noticed they are updating them) which was next to a corridor door.Every time somebody went through it the noise woke me up.Staff were bland-neither unhelpful or friendly-just there.Location was good though and parking plentiful.Food was a big plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Alan C, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you managed to get a good deal through one of our travel partners with us, and you are correct, all mattresses have now been replaced in the hotel. I am sorry of your view of the staff team at the hotel, I have to admit we don't usually get...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived late in the day at 10:30. The car park was full and we had to park outside a bay. Hotel is clean and nice enough, quite old fashioned decor in room. Our room was spacious, but above or near a party happening somewhere in the building as we could hear the disco in the background until late. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Melissa R, Thank you for your review and I was disheartened to learn of your feedback on your stay with us. Unfortunately access to our overflow car park on he day in question was restricted by a badly parked vehicle obstructing access to this area, which has an additional 40 spaces for our guests, so my sincerest apologies for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The stay I'm the hotel was fine, basic room but when it's for the airport the next day you don't need much. Our problems arrived when we came to collect our car to a flat tire, we went to reception to get the number of someone to call as our phones had died. The young girl on reception just said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C, I appreciate your feedback on your stay with us, and I am sorry to learn of the experience you had with our front desk team. I will ensure this feedback is highlighted with our Reception management team who are in the process of working on the Guest experience and this is certainly not an example of the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As an airport hotel it's a bit better than usual fare. But still forgettable. Room was a double but small and failed to give bath as requested at booking. A shower does not do it for me. Friendly staff. Big and sprawling with minimum signage. So why four stars? Because the food was pretty good if a tad expensive. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andypusey
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear andypusey, Thank you for your review. I am sorry we allocated you a room without a bath! We have a selection of bedrooms both with and without baths and these can be requested from our team at reception on check in. I hope to welcome you back to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this as we were gong to an event nearby. It's about a ten minute walk from the station, altho a signpost or two wouls be useful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel communal areas clean and btight, grounds tidy and litter free, Twin room a perfect size. While hot water is great, ours was far too hot. Grannies and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Editress61
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Editress61, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see you had a great stay with us. I am sorry that you found the water in your room too hot. I can assure you we have these restricted to prevent scalding so I will ask our Housekeeping Manager to review this to ensure that we are up to...

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel as we were at the Good Food Show at the NEC so walking distance from the hotel. Our room was lovely and comfortable, definitely clean if a little dated. We ate at the hotel on Saturday night - just a bar meal. the staff were so busy we had quite a wait but that didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spidertravel79
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Spidertravel79, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us. I am really pleased to see you had a great stay with us at the Arden Hotel, and I look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future for your next stay in the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Leisure Club Pool & Sauna (16)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, New Wing (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, Older Wing (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room, New Wing (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.7 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.4 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 141 in Birmingham
947 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#31 of 141 in Birmingham
814 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#19 of 141 in Birmingham
2,090 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Price Range: $63 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It somewhat laberinthine in design, but you soon get used to navigating your way round.”
 of 5 bubbles Denondude, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“one with a new mattress and away from a connecting door....”
 of 5 bubbles 183AlanC, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room was okay, away from the elevator and down a couple of corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenD819, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms are generally good”
 of 5 bubbles 658cliveh, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles W890FIstephenw, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay