We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,519: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Very clean rooms with many modern features which were streamline and not fussy, great beds, excellent desk service as they made sure we could get a wake up call. Bus to the Dublin airport took 5 minutes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui M Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport. It was a pleasure to look after you, we are so pleased everything was to satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Kirsten Savage Guest relations

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This hotel has it all. It is more than clean and comfortable. It is luxury. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is close to the airport with free shuttle service. The restaurant is very good. They make many dishes from products purchased locally (vegetables and bread). I would choose this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary5555555
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear mary5555555 Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent Carlton experience. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and found our team friendly & accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon. Kind regards Kirsten Savage Guest relations

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

On the plus side, most of the front desk and shuttle staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. On the minus side on this visit:- - The bedroom A/C did not work but a fan was provided - Bedroom window curtains fell off their curtain hooks when trying to draw them - One bath towel was badly frayed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
GM_CHDA, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear David G Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I am pleased to confirm that the hotel is not in danger of any systemic failure despite your own experience. I am sorry that you were unhappy with a no of issues during your stay and assure you that our team are on hand to ensure that all of...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

While the actual room was lovely, there were several problems which I faced on my stay. First, I got stuck attempting to get to check-in in the revolving door which you have to push yourself. I couldn't push with my cases and was stuck until the airport transfer driver came to help. He then chastised me for going through that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank csb4
GM_CHDA, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear csb4 Thank you for your comprehensive review of the hotel. I would like to offer my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your arrival to the hotel and on your way to your guestroom. Likewise I apologise for the delay with service in our restaurant and assure you that all feedback is used constructively to improve our levels of...

Ocean View, Delaware, USA
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We were given a room without air conditioning and the bathroom smelled! Maybe they gave us a poor room because we were two single women checking in. After complaining at the front desk, we were moved to a beautiful renovated room. Why weren't we given the renovated room initially? We were very unhappy that we had to move since moving...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JRKOV
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear JRKOV Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Carlton experience. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that you found the first room inadequate and to assure you that we treat all of our guests with the same amount of respect and grace. A number of factors contribute to room allocation - for example,...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Bedrooms excellent always great night sleep staff always friendly and helpful free coach transfer to and from the airport always available to get you to your flight on time only down side a little more variety in restaurant would be welcome

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
GM_CHDA, General Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Marion C Many thanks for your review of the hotel - I am pleased that everything was to your satisfaction again. I note your feedback on the menu offering and will share your suggestions with the kitchen team. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Declan Meagher General Manager

County Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Clean room,comfortable bed,good internet,very good food at dinner and breakfast. Stayed once where the room overlooked Quick park which was a little noisey with coaches in the morning but have also stayed in other wings which had no outside noise. Very handy hopper bus to the airport,and friendly bar staff who advised on things like craft beers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Martin K Thank you for posting your feedback in respect of your recent Carlton experience. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and our team were able to accommodate you in your beer choice! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind regards...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The Carlton Dublin Airport is perfect for your night-before-you-travel stay. Easy shuttle service to the airport, close by, gives some extra time to sleep before your early morning flight. Staff is super-friendly and competent, room was clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Christina F We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had a good night's sleep, feeling well rested before your early morning flight. It was a pleasure to look after you and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Kirsten Savage Guest relations

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We chose the Carlton Hotel for our last night in Ireland, before a morning flight. It was convenient, pleasant, clean, and modern. What really won me over were the little touches: a plate of fresh cookies in our room, a candle in the bathroom, a big bowl of apples at reception. My five year-old loved the little balcony, which was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sk8ell
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent Carlton experience. It was a pleasure to welcome you & your family to the hotel and we are delighted you enjoyed the cookies! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Kirsten Savage Guest relations

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great value for our family looking for a hotel near the airport with shuttle service. Clean, friendly staff. Nice bar and restaurant. Only negatives were the towels and robe were rough and the room was hot through the night with no way to control temperature in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Guest-Relations-CHDA, Guest Relations Manager at Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback in respect of your recent Carlton experience. I'm delighted you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciate your comments in respect of the room temperature and towels. We have experienced an unusually humid few days and unfortunately not all of our bedrooms have air conditioning, but we do try...

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (45)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloghran
1.5 km away
Maldron Hotel Dublin Airport
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dublin Airport
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
1.5 km away
Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
1.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Kittyhawks Bar & Bistro
Kittyhawks Bar & Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, European, Irish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport is a stylish, international 4 star hotel next to Dublin Airport terminals, the hotel offers free 24 hour shuttle bus transfers to the airport, free internet access and free parking during your stay. With room rates from ONLY €99 everything you could possibly wish for is here at this top Dublin Airport Hotel, wrapped in an elegant contemporary design and delivered with the highest levels of personal service. Just 20 minutes from Dublin City Centre you will find deluxe bedrooms and suites, all with complimentary WiFi, award winning Kitty Hawks Bistro & Bar which serves food all day including Carvery Lunch, Early Bird Menus and our famous Chef's Specials popular with both locals and our residents. De-stress and unwind in our new fully air conditioned Fitness Suite, which is complimentary to hotel residents. A range of Cardiovascular Machines and a weight station will enhance your workout and help to refresh and relax you. Guest enjoy reduced rates at Sportslink swimming pool and leisure centre only 2 minutes away. One of the newest Dublin airport hotels, the Carlton Dublin Airport Hotel offers residents FREE parking and a complimentary airport shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport

Address: Old Airport Road, Cloghran, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Cloghran
Price Range: $153 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing away from the airport.”
 of 5 bubbles SpartakNo9, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent. No noise whatsoever from the airport which is located very close to the property.”
 of 5 bubbles pebbles2_13, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Power sockets near the bed would be welcome. Room temperature needs to be checked before guest arrival. No iron and ironing board in the room, which is always a drawback.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You must ask for an air conditioned room. It lists it on their website but they only have so many. It's not necessary most of the year though. The rooftop rooms are cool. They have a small balcony and a view not facing the airport. The restaurant closes at 10pm and then room service only has sandwiches and drinks. ”
 of 5 bubbles Q2398CJsarahw, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reduce the heating ”
 of 5 bubbles Nicola1099, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5