We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos

Save
Share
Ctra. Soria-Plasencia Km 337, 05600 El Barco de Avila Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (224)
360
Panoramas (33)
Room & Suite (334)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in El Barco de Avila
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in El Barco de Avila does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Mirador de Gredos, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Hotel Mirador de Gredos features 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and newspaper, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts breakfast. If you are driving to Hotel Mirador de Gredos, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Bar Restaurante Avenida, which is a Mediterranean restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Castillo de Valdecorneja (0.5 mi) or Iglesia de Ascuncion de Nuestra Senora (0.3 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Hotel Mirador de Gredos looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to El Barco de Avila.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Hiking
Horseback riding
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Skiing
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
467Reviews4Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 178
  • 79
  • 40
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Les De Q wrote a review Sep 2021
Utrecht, The Netherlands1541 contributions300 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for one night as part of a weeks horse riding holiday with Jerebeque horse trails. The outside of the building does not blend into the environment at all and is at odds with the beautiful surroundings. Once inside however, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable with a great shower and bathroom. The evening meal in the restaurant was delicious - showcasing local produce. I still think about the pork cheeks I ate there. Breakfast is a buffet with a large selection of items.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Milanoman2810 wrote a review May 2019
Denia, Spain562 contributions129 helpful votes
We stayed here for 5 nights for a group meeting . The rooms are very basic and hallways dark . The food is very up and down in quality. The hotel is understaffed so they work in multiple locations over long periods, so service is slow at the best View over the river to the town are fine . The town is less that 10 minuets away There where 23 in our party and enjoyed our stay as there where not many others in the hotel Overall an average hotel Free parking is a bonus
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Sheila W wrote a review Aug 2018
Valencian Country, Spain14 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel as a group,where do I start with the issues?. My room was next to reception but I could not obtain internet in general as well as it having been down for 2 days but no signs in reception to advise guests of the problem. My room did not have tea & coffee making facilities which is normal for Spain, however I did send an email asking this question to the hotel prior to my arrival but never did receive a reply. My room did not have a fridge,when I requested one it took 2 days to arrive then it did not work so I reported it again but nothing happened. My room had no TV remote,I asked at reception and they had to hunt around for batteries. There were no plastic laundry bags in the room for dirty clothes The terrace is very big with plenty of chairs and tables but as there were no shade or sun umbrellas it could not be used during the day, and with the amazing views of the mountains,river church and the village surely this is a necessity?. Also used cups,glasses etc were left out on the terrace tables for 48 hours before they were finally cleared away. Also in the lounge area, which is lovely, still had cups and glasses from the previous night still on the tables mid morning. The hotel is in an amazing location but I don’t think the hotel staff see what is in front of their eyes and what the paying guests are seeing each day. I would have thought any staff member walking around the hotel would have spotted the dirty cups and glasses on the terrace and in the lounge. The food was very good in the restaurant, however the breakfast was very slow as there was always a queue for the slow coffee machine and people waiting for the small portions of cooked eggs and bacon that were bought out. The breakfast areas looks more like a function suite turned into a makeshift dining room than a breakfast dining room. As another person has commented here the ladies toilet near reception was always out of hand towels,when I reported this to reception these were replaced but they did not check if there was sufficient toilet paper which there wasn't. Surely if you are replenishing paper towels would you not check the toilet paper situation too? apparently not!. I feel this hotel could be amazing if it was run as the 4 star property it claims to be rather than the 2 star reality it is. It needs the management and staff to look at this hotel through the eyes of a guests and see the stark reality. You have a gem of a hotel please give it the care if deserves.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: have a room with river views not the car park
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
roger m wrote a review Jul 2018
Sydney, Australia286 contributions254 helpful votes
This hotel offers wonderfully large and clean rooms, with a great bathroom, excellent firm beds and the best pillow I have ever encountered! Rooms overlooking the town give a great view of the old bridge and beyond. The evening meal at 14 euros is good value too. There are really only 2 downsides. One - just why would you be visiting this town, which is not worth much of a trip? And why haven't they removed/changed the filthy, worn and stained hallway carpet, which is absolutely disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the town
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Deirdre K wrote a review Jun 2018
15 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a cycling trip. While the hotel is in good location and the rooms were fine with great views, the food offering was very poor. At breakfast you had to collect cups and bowls from central area. I turned up 2 bowls and they were dirty as well as one of the cups. There was a very limited set dinner menu at weekend on offer(We had to eat in the hotel as one our first night we couldn't find anywhere else in the town open). No wine list on offer. The staff on the food side were unprofessional. So we were very disappointed. Wouldn't be recommending this hotel. They could do so much more.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesús D, Director at Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos
Responded 4 Jul 2018
Dear Deirdre K I`m very sorry to hear you`re not satified with our service. Yoour opinion is extremely important to us . We`ll start warking on mays to improve our service right away. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Real de Barco
LOCATION
SpainCastile and LeonProvince of AvilaEl Barco de Avila
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos
Which popular attractions are close to Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos?
Nearby attractions include Castillo de Valdecorneja (0.8 km), Museo de la Judia (0.3 km), and Iglesia de Ascuncion de Nuestra Senora (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Almirez de Francisco Álvarez, ly.2, and Casa Lucio.
Is Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of El Barco de Avila.
Does Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ermita del Santisimo Cristo del Cano (0.2 km).
Does Hospedium Hotel Mirador de Gredos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.