We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Marina Camping & Resort

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Marina Camping & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of La Marina Camping & Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Family of 4 stayed here in May. (leave tomorrow). We all loved the slides and the pool spending a lot of time there. Stayed in a cabin. Very clean and tidy. Great quality. The beds were VERY comfortable. Felt like memory foam. Great nights sleep had by all. Stayed for 2 weeks . On to the next location of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geordie M
west midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay for the winter and overall the site is superb ! however as always there are development points that need addressing. The services are excellent, clean, fresh and always well serviced. The shop is superb, as is the pool and gym. However the spa is showing signs of extended use with various elements needing attention. In todays interactive fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert d
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks visiting La Marina Resort. Your opinion is important for us :) We hope to see you again Regards

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We spent a long time finding what we thought was the perfect sight for the kids. There is a fantastic water park. The big slides and shutes were shut. Bike hire. Not available. Trampolines. Not till the weekend. Pedal go karts. Not available. Ice cream parlour. Shut. Swim upbar. Shut. And so it goes on. Many of the attractions which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill G
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your time. In low season there are certain services that are not available. We want to improve our facilities and that is why we do small maintenance work on the slides for a week. The pool and the Polynesian area was open.In our restaurant or cafeteria you can find everything you need. We tried to compensate...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017

A very busy place but as a family with young children we thoroughly enjoyed it. Plenty to do, lovely weather and great relaxed atmosphere. Entertainment in the evening was good so by the end of each day we were grateful for our beds. This was our first visit here but we will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvyn J
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming, we hope to see you soon again :) Best regards

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Booked last minute on line and only had a week but.....well laid out, level pitches of various sizes and good services. Toilets and facilities are spotless. This is a busy site and rightly so. There is a TV connection on the sites furthest from reception and a great addition would be to increase coverage. Wifi is pretty poor generally at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballyline
Patrick03194, Gerente at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This is primarily a camping resort. But it does have bungalows in a variety of sizes that people not wishing to camp can use. The bungalows are towards the bottom of the resort, so a short walk from the reception, bar, restaurant and pools. The bungalows are well equipped and comfortable. The camping toilet blocks have laundry facilities if needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley101_13
Patrick03194, Gerente at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Meeting friends here was a bonus, and we were a little daunted by the size of the place. However, great pitch, wonderful facilities. Well stocked shop. Lovely walks nearby - beach or pine woods. Shopping handy. Cycling available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane C
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Went to the Restaurant in Camping International last night again to a Buffet and music night a fantastic evening again, the Buffet food was absolutley fantastic with such a choice, as much as you can eat for 12.00 a head. The music was great right across the board so most of the people were able to get up and dance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey N
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards

Jacarilla, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We booked seven days over the Xmas period. Living in Spain we normally take a hotel/coach type holiday at this time of the year, as being pensioners, it has suited us in the past. This year we fancied a change and back in the UK we sometimes had an Haven Holidays style holiday, which when we were younger with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Royston C
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming, we hope to see you soon again. :) Best regards

Klippan, Sweden
Reviewed 4 December 2016

New and fresh camping site. They have cabana and camping blocks for different prices. Serivce and facilities are fantastic. They are expanding. Very close to nice beach and beach micro reserve. They have a supermarket as well. Large car parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don k
Patrick03194, Gerente at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming, we hope to see you soon again. Best regards

1,150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (829)
Viewed
Amenities (344)
Viewed
Babies Pool (3)
Viewed
Duna Bungalow (80)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Large Camping Lot (8)
Viewed
Medium Camping Lot (2)
Viewed
Neptuno Accessible Bungalow (62)
Viewed
Oasis Bungalow with Romantic Welcome Pack (84)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Tabarca Bungalow with Special Breakfast (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Marina
5.1 km away
Eden Mar
Eden Mar
#3 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
169 reviews
10.4 km away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
4.6 km away
Hotel Parque Mar
Hotel Parque Mar
#6 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#7 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
985 reviews
15.3 km away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
5.6 km away
Hotel Meridional
Hotel Meridional
#1 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Marina Camping & Resort

Address: Avda de la Alegria SN, 03194 La Marina, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > La Marina
Price Range: $104 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Marina Camping & Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your La Marina Camping & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Marina Camping & Resort staff and other travellers.
94 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from La Marina Camping & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“TV at the high number sits at the back of the campsite only”
Ballyline, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows varying in size and accomodation-- choose more expensive for roominess.”
RoystonC_12, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They offer cabins at e30 per night for a 2night weekend.”
600alanf, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Camping, motorhomes, chalets all good”
winger0018, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows will deliver”
Cigarreando, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates