We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Marina Camping & Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
La Marina Camping & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Marina Camping & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Stayed at end of January and enjoyed every second, the leisurely board walk down to the beach a perfect rest. The long sandy beach is glorious you can then walk on into the small village for coffee and then a meander around the shops. The site was clean and immaculate, the showers were glorious, the restaurants lovely and the on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claire w
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your opinion. We hope see you soon again! Best Regards

Algorfa, Spain
Reviewed 21 November 2015

This is one of the best campsites we have ever been to. 5 stars campsite with excellent level of facilities and cleanliness. We have been many times and have never been disappointed. The site is justifiably very popular. Only criticism is that the new water park area of the pool is shut in the afternoons, supposedly for the siesta period,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul S
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your opinion. We hope see you soon again!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Having staying with my motorhome in both 2014 and 2015 , There has been a massive decline in standard, and a massive increase on there dislike for dogs mainly due the the German clientele complaining Which to a degree I understand ,the camp site has no facilities for dogs and makes it impossible to get your dog off site to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy s
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tracy We are very sorry to hear that you were not comfortable with the treatment of your pets. We always try for clients and their pets to have the most pleasant stay as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience and will contact the relevant departments in order to improve these aspects. We hope you will visit us again to...

La Marina, Spain
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Extremely clean, with great facilities, good supermarket onsite, pine forest and beach at the back of the camping park great for dog walking, bus stop outside the campsite, entertainment and activities if you want to join in. mercadona, lidl, and Iceland down the road, spa and gym included in the price if you stay longer than a month, a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma w
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much, It is always a pleasure to hear that you are enjoying our facilities. We hope you will keep on enjoying them throughout your stay. Kind regards from the entire La Marina Resort team.

Mojacar, Spain
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We just spent a great family weekend for Halloween here. All organised, all clean, no noises, nice bungalows, great pool, and a BRILLIANT TERROR ALLEY, where even adults got to be scared by the characters there. On the not so bright side, the restaurant food lacked quality and it could be considered thus kind of pricey. And the wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cigarreando
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your opinion. We are currently upgrading our Wi-Fi network. We will pass your opinions on to the restaurant department in order to improve our service. In august we have en occupancy rate of 100% since it is high season in our area. We hope to see again soon. Regards

Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

First visit for us this month..could not fault it..we will certainly visit again..can't wait for the next holiday.lovely walk through pine forest to the beach and the beach stretches for miles.good size pitches..with dividing hedge..restaurant on site also a very good tapas bar 10 minutes walk.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynda W
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate your opinion. We hope to see you soon again Regards!

Kent
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We drove our caravan down to La Marina for a holiday - and have every intention of doing it again next year. This is a great campsite and is used by many nationalities. The pitches are well laid out and during the heat of the year have a mesh awning type affair to give some shade. The pool is great...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jonessharon
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you for your comment and your recommendation, we appreciate your opinion! We hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We had a realy good time at the La Marina Camping. We just stayed for 1 night but the pools were awesome. At the beach you can kitesurf and play with your dog. At the Reception they try to speek very much languages. Liked it very much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snoeebi
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your opinion. We hope to see you again, Best regards!

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I just spent a week in La Marina Camping and have to say the place was fantastic. Our bungalow was clean and had a dishwasher (which we loved). The pool and beach were top class. The problem was that when we went to have some food in the restaurant, it came out cold in the middle and the next day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine H
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We had our family holiday in the Meditraneo bungalow. The bungalow was very clean and I was suprised it had dishwasher. We spent two weeks in it. During the time they cleaned it for us once and changed towels every 4 days. Our 7 years old son loved the water park, marina park and playground. We loved animation. We spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagmara S
Patrick03194, Director General at La Marina Camping & Resort, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your opinion. We hope to see you soon again!

1,107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (234)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (829)
Viewed
Amenities (344)
Viewed
Babies Pool (3)
Viewed
Duna Bungalow (80)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Large Camping Lot (8)
Viewed
Medium Camping Lot (2)
Viewed
Neptuno Accessible Bungalow (62)
Viewed
Oasis Bungalow with Romantic Welcome Pack (84)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Tabarca Bungalow with Special Breakfast (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Marina
10.4 km away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
4.9 km away
Eden Mar
Eden Mar
#3 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
160 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#8 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel Quino
Hotel Quino
#5 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
44 reviews
9.8 km away
Hotel Gran Playa
Hotel Gran Playa
#1 of 4 in Santa Pola
83 reviews
2.3 km away
Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resort
Marjal Guardamar Camping & Resor...
#1 of 7 in Guardamar del Segura
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Marina Camping & Resort

Address: Avda de la Alegria SN, 03194 La Marina, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > La Marina
Price Range: $102 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — La Marina Camping & Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Marina Camping & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Marina Camping & Resort staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from La Marina Camping & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They offer cabins at e30 per night for a 2night weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles 600alanf, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Camping, motorhomes, chalets all good”
 of 5 bubbles winger0018, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows will deliver”
 of 5 bubbles Cigarreando, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Camp site with chalets. Low number pitches are near reception and may be a little more noisy. They are however nearer the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles deejayeh, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Blue pitches are the best and are most cared for,if you are gluten free check ingredients as some food said it was gluten free but wasn't.”
 of 5 bubbles madisone823, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay