We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Als Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Als Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Passed through with a large family. Took two family rooms with double bed and bunk bed. Excellent value, clean, comfortable and with excellent quality linen on the beds which makes such a difference. Breakfast is a bit pricey for a family at €9 per head but the village has a couple of good boulangeries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierpaolo F
San German, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Located a the french borders is a very good price hotel, clean. We use it as a intermediate point to visit some towns in Germany, France or Swiss. A very quiet hotel located in a small town. Near an autostrata.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blanca M
Venice, Italy
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Used this as an overnight stop on the way to Italy. Lovely small hotel. Very friendly staff. Room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. We got a good nights sleep. Wifi in the rooms too. We ate in the hotel restaurant and had the Tarte Flambé and local Alsace wine which were both excellent. It's not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sofia27
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The hotel is well located just off the motorway. We used it as a stopover having been to the Bugatti museum in Mulhouse and we didn't fancy any of the hotels in Mulhouse. The room was fresh, very clean and sensibly laid out with decent hanging space and places to put your bags. Bed was very comfortable and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dee W
Assendelft
Reviewed 12 September 2015

After booking the ALS Hotel via Booking.com we received an additional confirmation from the hotel the following day that the room was booked. The hotel is located next to a roundabout leading to French/German border and just 5 mins of the highway E35/A5. We did not have any disturbance of traffic sleeping with the window open. Reception: When entering the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nico T
als68490, Directeur général at Als Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir thank you for your review, You had a good stay in our hotel and in order to improve our service, we asked a specialized company to check our wireless internet. The wireless signal is correct but the internet is very poor. The maximum speed we can have is 8 M and during the test we had max 2,50...

Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We had a scare upon arrival and thought our long waited euro road trip is starting on the wrong foot, we arrived around midnight, and the reception was closed ( Personally I am not used to this, got used to hotels in big cities ), I followed the procedure and called the number to get the access code, no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naguizz
als68490, Directeur général at Als Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your contribution. After I checked your reservation, It seems that you didn’t receive our confirmation (you booked with booking.com the 10/06/2015 for an arrival the 19/06/2015) When we have the guests e-mail, we always send a confirmation with all the information they need (price, restaurant, reception opening, access code…). I will inform booking.com, that the...

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel, because of the scores and reviews, at Booking.com. On arrival the hotel appeared to be overbooked. The helpful receptionist blamed Booking.com for confirming too early and this travel organisation blamed the hotel for double booking rooms. Whoever was right we will never know, but we were offered a (more expensive) alternative further away. Wwhile awaiting the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
als68490, Directeur général at Als Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I’m really sorry for your bad experience in our hotel. We never do overbooking, because it is almost impossible find another hotel at less than 15 minutes from us. You booked with booking.com on your arrival day (at 6PM), we received the booking by internet at 8PM and and meanwhile the room was taken by someone passing. You...

Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to flying out of the Basel Airport. It was a short drive to the airport and in a quiet, beautiful area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful and good. They were very friendly and helpful at the desk. Make sure you know which side of the airport (Swiss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onthegoCincinnati_OH
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently stayed here for 1 night as a stopover en route to Italy. We had a family room which was basic and a little cramped but clean and what we expected for the price. We paid extra for continental breakfast in the morning which was very good with plenty of choice. We arrived late and left early so didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DottieWP
Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here on route to the Vosges mountains on a motorcycle holiday. Clean rooms and comfy facilities, but when we turned up ( 14 motorcyclists and a coach party of people ) the hotel ran out of beer within 15 mins due to fact they only had 10 litres not thinking that some people may like to have a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OoohPatsy
als68490, Directeur général at Als Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to comment our hotel. Reviews allow us to improve the hotel. I will give you some information about your complains : - The group of 37 persons (Coach) stayed in the hotel during 3 days, they did not us the Bar or the restaurant next door “La Route Romane”. - We ran...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottmarsheim
4.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant de la Poste
Hotel Restaurant de la Poste
#1 of 1 in Bantzenheim
38 reviews
8.6 km away
Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel
8.5 km away
Ibis Mulhouse Ile Napoleon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hotel am Stadthaus
Hotel am Stadthaus
#1 of 4 in Neuenburg am Rhein
54 reviews
9.2 km away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Mulhouse
5.6 km away
Hotel Zahringerstube
Hotel Zahringerstube
#4 of 4 in Neuenburg am Rhein
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Als Hotel

Address: Carrefour de la Vierge | Ottmarshiem, 68490 Ottmarsheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Ottmarsheim
Price Range: $77 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Als Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Als Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Als Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Als Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near the reception, it see.ms that the WiFi reception is better in the middle of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoT435, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Apparently the restaurant is always closed on a Saturday night which I would've thought would be the busiest night as most people would stay in a hotel at weekends...”
 of 5 bubbles OoohPatsy, 6 May 2014 | Read review
“restaurant is closed on sat and sun”
 of 5 bubbles riederGrimbergen, 17 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Rooms to the front are slightly noiser due to parking area .”
 of 5 bubbles lieblingster, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
“As far away from the front door as possible.”
  • Gray and Pink and horrible curtain don't do the place justice
  • Very nice restaurant across the car park
  • Desk and open-style wardrobe
  • Bedroom decor far better than bathroom
  • Choose this room over the front door at your peril
  • Bathroom looks better with door closed
 of 5 bubbles bancquo, 29 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay