We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

L'Hostellerie des Clos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of L'Hostellerie des Clos
 Click to rate
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have been in France for 2 weeks travelling around and have come to experience exceptionally friendly and helpful service. It is against this level we rated this hotel. The welcome was friendly but not overly welcoming or helpful. For example in nearly every other location without prompting we were offered advice about the town , a map and interest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackirmic
UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Review in context: we are an early 40yrs professional couple who like to enjoy our time & are lucky to be able to travel a reasonable amount (and escape !) 3rd time here & upgraded to a room in the main residence which is not attached to the hotel. Room superb, private, large, beautiful high ceilings and in a gated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjuk28
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, which pleasure to read your comment ! We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We do our utmost to satisfy our customers. By reading your comment, we notice that our mission is carried out. We hope to see you again !!

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling to Chablis for an extended weekend of wine tasting and good food with friends, we stayed at L'Hostellerie des Clos because our friends have stayed 3 times before and highly rated the hotel.......we were not disappointed! Chablis is a small town and the hotel is easily found with good sign posts when you enter the town from the A6....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyCundell
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant and our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Killinchy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Just thinking how much I would love to go back to Chablis and to stay at this hotel again - it has to be one of my favourite hotels. On this occasion the stay was just for one night, en route further to Vezelay and then south to Beaune. Unfortunately due to very bad rain, traffic and visibility from CDG...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon23b
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, which pleasure to read your comment ! We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We do our utmost to satisfy our customers. By reading your comment, we notice that our mission is carried out. We hope to see you again !!

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Me and my husband stayed here for one night at the start and finish ( two nights in total )of our three week holiday. On the first stay we were told we had been 'upgraded' to a courtyard room in the William fevre complex opposite. We thought this was very nice of them but when we got there we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorsetCakequeen
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comment. We are sorry for the problem about your first stay. We do not understand very well how it was able to arrive. So sorry again about it. We notice however that your second stay better passed, and we are delighted. We hope to see you again.

Tallahassee, Fl.
Reviewed 13 January 2017

... Chablis... oh what a village of charm! Having visited many times before , we decided to spend the night on a trip to Provence at L'Hostellerie des Clos. We were able to park right in front of the hotel! We were greeted and taken to our lovely room by a charming young lady. After scoping out the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judidunn
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, which pleasure to read your comment ! We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We do our utmost to satisfy our customers. By reading your comment, we notice that our mission is carried out. We hope to see you again !!

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Clean and simple. Nothing special. Rooms on the first floor in main building rather noisy because of adequate sound isolation. Restaurant not as we had expected. Fish of main course was not liked by most at our table of fifteen, but waiters did not ask why plates were half full

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arnoldv52
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are sorry not to have been up to your expectations. You should have to ask to speak to the maitre d'hotel to explain him directly your problem with the dish. He would have gone to see the head chef, he would have to tell him your problem, and he would have prepared another dish for you. Unfortunately...

Gambrills, Maryland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is a good hotel and the food is very good. the foie gras was marvelous and the eggs Meurette..there were 3 and was meal in itself, the tournedos de beef was tender and tasty...lemon tart devine. A cart full of every kind of cheese made in France was the finale with port.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66travelor
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant. We hope to see you again.

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We celebrated a friends 60th Birthday at the Restaurant in Chablis France in September this year. What a great experience. When we arrived we were ushered into a small area for pre lunch drinks. The service was excellent and the range of finger food was first class. We were not felt pressured into hurrying up and the eight of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair B
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant. We hope to see you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Only reasonably-priced hotel in Chablis we could find when looking to book. It's luxury was unexpected for the price point - very clean, very smart, comfy beds, free wifi, free parking, good location - what more could you ask for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura_blonde
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel. We hope to see you again.

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chablis
0.5 km away
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
#2 of 4 in Chablis
80 reviews
16.6 km away
Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere
0.4 km away
Les Vignes de Sarah
Les Vignes de Sarah
#4 of 4 in Chablis
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.4 km away
La Cote Saint Jacques
1.0 km away
Hotel aux Lys de Chablis
17.5 km away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#2 of 22 in Auxerre
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about L'Hostellerie des Clos

Address: 18 rue Jules Rathier, 89800, Chablis, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Chablis
Price Range: $144 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hostellerie des Clos 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hostellerie des Clos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hostellerie Des Clos Hotel Chablis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Hostellerie des Clos staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from L'Hostellerie des Clos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rear facing rooms have the sun nearly all day!”
AndyCundell, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on an upper floor in the annexe where the room was excellent.”
Sharon23b, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be careful if being upgraded as you may end up in what appears like staff accommodation”
DorsetCakequeen, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a view to the courtyard... we loved ours.”
judidunn, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we did not stay here just ate”
66travelor, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5