We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

L'Hostellerie des Clos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 176: English reviews
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and simple. Nothing special. Rooms on the first floor in main building rather noisy because of adequate sound isolation. Restaurant not as we had expected. Fish of main course was not liked by most at our table of fifteen, but waiters did not ask why plates were half full

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnoldv52
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, we are sorry not to have been up to your expectations. You should have to ask to speak to the maitre d'hotel to explain him directly your problem with the dish. He would have gone to see the head chef, he would have to tell him your problem, and he would have prepared another dish for you. Unfortunately...

Gambrills, Maryland
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is a good hotel and the food is very good. the foie gras was marvelous and the eggs Meurette..there were 3 and was meal in itself, the tournedos de beef was tender and tasty...lemon tart devine. A cart full of every kind of cheese made in France was the finale with port.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 66travelor
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant. We hope to see you again.

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We celebrated a friends 60th Birthday at the Restaurant in Chablis France in September this year. What a great experience. When we arrived we were ushered into a small area for pre lunch drinks. The service was excellent and the range of finger food was first class. We were not felt pressured into hurrying up and the eight of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair B
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant. We hope to see you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Only reasonably-priced hotel in Chablis we could find when looking to book. It's luxury was unexpected for the price point - very clean, very smart, comfy beds, free wifi, free parking, good location - what more could you ask for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura_blonde
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Purley on Thames, Reading
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have been staying at l’Hostellerie des Clos for many years for one or two nights at a time and we have never been disappointed. The attractions of the establishment are two-fold: excellent, reasonably-priced accommodation and a top class restaurant. These days, we stay in a ‘Chambre Superieure’ in ‘la Residence’, an annexe of the hotel in the old William...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MADPhilOxon
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant and our hotel. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I was lucky enough to spend two evenings here. Both the food and service were great. In fact the food was without doubt the best we had had during a two week stay in France. The proprietors could not have been kinder. Chablis itself is lovely and if you, can treat yourself to a night here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ph C
Noemie V, Responsable réception at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant. We hope to see you again.

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The atmosphere is very nice. Staff is very welcoming and attentive. They offer some wonderful menu options. My husband went for the Menu Homard while I chose the Menu Gourmand. Both were excellent choices with very fresh ingredients. The lobster varieties served for my husband were delicious and had a wonderful fresh taste. I had among other things youn pigeon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnguisFragilis
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our restaurant. We hope to see you again.

LINCOLNSHIRE, UK
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The arrival by Monique was lovely. Thank you. The hotel itself looks lovely especially from the outside and the location is a few minutes walk from the town centre. Perfect location in my opinion. The rooms are bijou but clean and adequate. There is not enough storage for clothes/shoes even for 1 person but this is well known with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZOE H
Evergreen, CO
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel had poor air conditioning and even worse internet. Internet was not accessible in our rooms. The restaurant is not Michelin starred, as we were led to believe by the company that put together our tour. Dinner was good, not great, and the service was horrible. We literally waited and hour and a half to have our dirty dishes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CU2AZ
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, we follow upon your comment. In the first place, the air conditioning works perfectly. The system is new. You can change you even the temperature in your room. Same thing for the Wifi. Only so that it works correctly, it is necessary to note your e-mail address, it is a question of safety. After that, you have to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had a lovely, large room in the annex building overlooking the courtyard of William Fevre wine boutique. The bathroom was huge (with a separate shower!) and the king-size bed (two twins put together) was ideal for tall Texans! The closet and storage area were perfectly adequate. We were amazed at how quiet the room was in relationship to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Easttexan2010
Noemie V, Directeur général at L'Hostellerie des Clos, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your comments which help us to improve our service. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our hotel and our restaurant. We hope to see you again.

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chablis
0.7 km away
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
Hotel du Vieux Moulin
#2 of 4 in Chablis
75 reviews
36.5 km away
La Cote Saint Jacques
16.4 km away
Hotel Auberge de la Beursaudiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Les Vignes de Sarah
Les Vignes de Sarah
#4 of 4 in Chablis
92 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel aux Lys de Chablis
17.5 km away
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
Hotel Normandie Auxerre
#2 of 22 in Auxerre
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about L'Hostellerie des Clos

Address: 18 rue Jules Rathier, 89800, Chablis, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Chablis
Price Range: $142 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hostellerie des Clos 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your L'Hostellerie des Clos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hostellerie Des Clos Hotel Chablis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Hostellerie des Clos staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from L'Hostellerie des Clos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we did not stay here just ate”
 of 5 bubbles 66travelor, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is affine dining restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 480alistairb, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Menu Homard - we went for lunch”
 of 5 bubbles AnguisFragilis, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Annex rooms preferable. Price of room would equal 3-star Paris hotel but we had a luxury room!”
 of 5 bubbles Easttexan2010, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a luxury room or suite as all others are small.”
 of 5 bubbles boomer40, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay