We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tourhotel Blois

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Tourhotel Blois
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

A small, cousy hotel. We spent one night here on the way from Paris to the south of France. The hotel is just two hours drive from Paris. Easy access from the A10. Free parking. A quite cousy hotel. Very clean. Nice and friendly staff. The breakfast was typical french - croissant, baguette and very good coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review

Dear customers, thank you very much for taking the time to review our 3 star hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again very soon and wish you great upcoming trips. Sincerely,

Sagres, Portugal
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Rather disappointed on arrival to see that the photographer had done an excellent job on making this place look something it is not! Somehow I omitted to read other travellers reviews before booking same day as arrival as we drove up through France from Spain having just spent the night in a fantastic hotel near Bilbao for the same money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominodolmio
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour les photos non contractuelle sont la réalité. Petit-déjeuner à € 7,50 €l se compose d'un croissant,plusieurs morceau de pain...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2014

the hotel is an B&B. good rooms, but badly designed bathroom. the shower area is covered by a half glass piece, so it allows the water to go into the main bathroom area and spill into the hallway. Even if you push yourself in a corner, hoping not to spill any water, your hopes will be dashed by the reality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip L
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review
Google Translation

Toute nos salle d'eau italienne au rez de chaussée installé depuis 2 ans aucun clients mécontent, sauf vous !.... La...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were disappointed when we entered the hotel, the woman on reception was not helpful, the rooms are tiny and breakfast is basically cereal and bread and jam for 7.50, it lacks any atmosphere, there is no reception area where you can sit and wait while others are getting ready. If it is hot you cannot open the windows as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOHNB186394
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous assurons la réception jusqu'a 22H et pas après, les chambres classiques avec fenêtre triple vitrage et volet non climatisé...

Ostend, Belgium
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had booked the hotel just one day before we arrived and did regret it as soon as we entered. The person at the reception didn't speak any English. Rooms are small, specially the bathroom!!!!!! hotel is located along a bigger road.!!!! Don't choose for the breakfast as you pay 7,50 EUR for just a piece of bread, jam and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous sommes désolé qu'a votre arrivée nous n'étions pas là et nous nous sommes fait remplacé que pour quelques heure...

Paris, France
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Located not in the center bu't its easily to get there, ir has a modern style, it's clean and the breakfast is enough and at a good level. Perfect choice to visit blois and its surroundings at a budget price. Excellent quality price relation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marco l
JCB5, Gérant at Tourhotel Blois, responded to this review
Google Translation

BONJOUR Votre notre rapport qualité Prix nous satisfais, depuis dix ans que nous gérons cette hôtel avec l'effort de toujours...

Blois
Reviewed 23 August 2012

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael w
Netherlands
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had booked the hotel just one day before we arrived and did regret it as soon as we entered. The reception is closed between 12.00 en 15.00 h, which was mentioned on the reservation but still was pretty inconvenient for us. The person at the reception didn't speak any English. The rooms were small but had a modern touch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bas_8
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2012

What a brill hotel once you enter in. It may look basic from the outside BUT once inside it's fab. All new & v.clean. Good size rooms with v.clean & tastefully decorated. Staff are very friendly & speak v.good english. Brilliant shower & comfy beds. V.Good continental breakfast. Compared to the more well known hotels nearby like Hol Inn etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteDanni121
Paris, France
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is nice, clean, cheap place to set up a little base to go visiting the many chateaus in the area. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but really you should only be sleeping here. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and there is parking just outside, as well as it being near most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arkada

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
0.3 km away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
256 reviews
3.1 km away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
2.5 km away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Auberge de la Caillere
Auberge de la Caillere
#1 of 1 in Cande-sur-Beuvron
206 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel de France et de Guise
1.7 km away
Ibis Blois Vallee Maillard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel *** 34 ROOMS 21 SUPERIOR ROOMS BEDROOMS AND 2 PARKING GARAGE HANDICAP PMR BICYCLES FREE WIFI WE ARE A 3 KM FROM THE CITY CENTER AND THE CHATEAU DE BLOIS ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tourhotel Blois

Address: 1 rue de Montprofond, 41260 La Chaussee-Saint-Victor, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois > La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
Price Range: $79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tourhotel Blois 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tourhotel Blois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tourhotel Blois staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tourhotel Blois staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay