Paradox Resort Phuket

Paradox Resort Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Traveller (3594)
Two-Bedroom Residence
Room & Suite (586)
Dining (148)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 11 resorts in Karon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Paradox Resort Phuket is located on the Karon Beach – Phuket, just about 60 minutes from Phuket International Airport, 20 minutes from Phuket Town, and only 10 minutes from Patong, the heart of Phuket’s world-famous nightlife, Karon Beach is in an ideal location. Karon Beach is in the center of it all, with one of the longest stretches of pristine beaches in Phuket, famous for its heavenly white sand. As well as its conveniences and the full range of activities and facilities, Karon Beach is much less hectic and much more family-friendly than the island's other beaches. Its seaside promenade features a number of shops, seafood restaurants, and bars. The relaxing holiday getaway awaits you here at our 5-star hotel in Phuket – book your stay at Paradox Resort Phuket today.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkelling
Billiards
Waterslide
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Hindi and 1 more

Location

509 Patak Road, Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Name/address in local language
4,232Reviews217Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,322
  • 1,220
  • 417
  • 165
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Isher Bahra wrote a review Nov 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were visiting Thailand for the first time for our honeymoon.
After a long 17 hour flight from Uk to Phuket we finally made it to our amazing hotel Paradox and then I tell you it lived up over our expectations.
When we first got to our hotel we were overwhelmed with how gorgeous the lobby is. So modern & traditional at the same time with a lot of seating areas.
We were greeted by welcome drinks and the most amazing smelling refreshing wet towel to clean our hands and face.
We waited for our room for about 1 hour as we arrived early but in that time we got to explore the hotel.
When our room was ready the staff took our bags up and welcomed us into the room.
The room was so clean and modern feel to it. I loved the bathroom and the shower was huge.
I appreciated the lighting in the room a lot as if we didn’t want to have all of the lights on they had modern strip lighting in the bathroom under the sink and under the bedside tables which made the room feel really cosy.
We had a room with a balcony in which we had a sea view, it was breathtaking! We also had a very big Tv in the room which was good if we just wanted to cool off and relax before going out in the evening.
Me and my husband were amazed at how clean the staff kept the hotel and grounds.
Paradox has made a walk through area which you can walk through to get you straight into the beach which was honestly amazing as we felt we could go to the beach or come back whenever wanted to without having to get a tuk tuk.
From our room on the 5th floor to the beach was about a 6-8 minute walk (depending on how fast you walk).
The pool area was also very nice, super chilled vibe.
The location of the hotel was very good as we could just walk to have dinner in the evenings and have a few drinks at the local bars.
We stayed at the Paradox for 10 nights and we would honestly recommend it to anyone. One of the best hotels right next to Karon Beach.
DEFINITELY would come to visit Paradox again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradox Resort Phuket, Other at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded 27 Nov 2022
We are happy to hear that you have had a wonderful time here at Paradox Resort Phuket. Thank you for your great review and thank you so much for choosing Paradox as your honeymoon destination. Your review will be shared with our team. We are certain that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our associates as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. :) Sincerely, Paradox Resort Phuket Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina N wrote a review Nov 2020
Seattle, Washington
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are looking for a quiet beach pretty much like a private beach this hotel is for you.
We absolute LOVE the room and service and the view, they just reopen their hotel a month ago so its going to quiet all around the hotel but breakfast is open room service is running with very limited menu the bar is open until 10 pm
The staff were very attentive very nice very polite and friendly ❤️ , the male bartender Ann was great but the bar menu were limited too
I highly recommend to reserve a room residential type 2 bed 2 bath it really worth the money and the view from our balcony is beautiful just like in a picture, 2 pool is open spa is open with special price.

PS there’s nothing really open outside the hotel except 7-11 if you are looking for seafood meal you have to drive to rawai beach
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ryatt L, Owner at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear smokestack1, We do appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. Your comments will be shared with our team. We are certain that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our heartists as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennie G wrote a review Jan 2020
Christchurch, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cannot find fault with our 11 night stay, everything was perfect, if anything the fridge in our Villa could have been colder.
Excellent location, beautiful swim beach across the road, plenty of nice restaurants, some shops and massage salons.
The staff at Movenpick are wonderful, so friendly and helpful, breakfast at the resort was good and the rooms were very clean.
We stayed in a Penthouse Plung Pool Villa which was very spacious with a roof top terrace and Plung pool.
The resort had beautiful well kept gardens and swimming pools. The resort is a little expensive as is the icecream and the resort restaurants are more expensive than eating out but that is usually the case with all resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charunya J, Manager at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Jennie G, Thank you for your time reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our Plunge Pool Villa. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit in Phuket. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D00j74 wrote a review Dec 2019
Bruxelles
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked our stay a few hours before our arrival Despite the fact that we booked at the last minute, we paid the flexible rate (modification and possible cancellation) because we never know if we will like the place and we never know how long we will stay there. This is our way of discovering a country and travelling. We arrived at the hotel early in the afternoon, handed our passports, went to our room and returned to the reception half an hour later. I do not wish to criticize the infrastructure of the hotel, but it simply did not suit us. There were too many people to our liking, one on top of the other, and it was not at all what we wanted.
After explaining our request to the (charming) receptionist, she did everything she could to help us and went to find the manager.
A "Manager" who didn't even bother to come and simply demanded a payment of 400 euros as compensation (I remind you that we stayed for half an hour and that we had a flexible rate with cancellation).
We then landed in another hotel, where we were able to measure the difference ( manager present, attentive to your requests, not a cattle park) ...
It's the first time that this happens to us in Thailand, where we travel regularly.... and it happened with a chain supposed to be "famous" like the Movenpick !!!
Our freedom may have cost us 400e, but I don't regret to have left because it says a lot about the respect of the customers . As for the staff, they were adorable and deserve much better than working for such a group.
Roussel M
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MovenpickKaronBeach, Manager at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear D00j74, Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at our resort. I was disappointed to read that we were not able to meet your expectations and that you keep posting same reviews after it has been removed from TripAdvisor. The flexible rate terms and conditions are stated on our website where you made your room reservation that you may cancel without penalty up until 12 noon (hotel local time) 14 days before your arrival. If you cancel or shorten your stay with less than 14 days notice the hotel will charge you for the entire stay (100% of the total accommodation cost). We are terribly sorry to let you know that you could not cancel a room reservation just a couple of hours after your arrival because you did not like the fact to see too many people around; we are a family resort with 362 guest rooms and villas. Our information and pictures are provided on various Online Travel Agents and forums such as TripAdvisor. We are sorry you did not make yourself aware of this before you booked our hotel. However, we were kind enough to refund one night out of the two nights you have initially booked with us. Once again thank you for your comments, but we will continue to work hard on improving our product and service to meet the legitimate expectations of all our guests. Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
harryaustinmitscher wrote a review Jan 2021
Chiang Mai, Thailand
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Every few months I like to spend a few days by the sea, so I decided to go down to Phuket. This hotel is on Karon Beach, though I usually stay on or near Kata Beach, which I prefer, I decided to give it a try. Of course I realize that the resort was shut for months and that it just recently reopened, and I could easily see that the whole Southwestern area of Phuket was a ghost town. Places like this must be bleeding cash. However, this is a part of a large chain of hotels and resorts, and there is no better time to do renovations than when the place is deserted. I saw no evidence of work. My room was ok, nothing special. Dogeared is how I would describe it. Unfortunately, I don't seem to be able to upload the pictures I took of the work that was needed to be done to the room. I didn't bother to eat at the resort, though my room included breakfast, as the menu they provided me was a standard "American breakfast" concoction, and I don't eat that type of food. Besides, there was delicious local food available nearby. I would not stay here again, both because of the location, the condition of the resort and the basically useless "complementary" wifi.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mandoomom wrote a review Jan 2024
Seoul, South Korea
4.0 of 5 bubbles
For the price you pay, compared to the other resorts around, Paradox is actually pretty good. The location was great, the rooms spacious and clean. The resort itself its beautiful and so so green! so many trees and foliage, and the resort is HUGE. The staff is also very nice, their command of English is not the best, but they try really hard and are very attentive. The pool never felt crowded and we always managed to find a sunbed on either pool.
One of the things i REALLY appreciated about Paradox is that we booked ahead of the holidays and closer to our stay i noticed that the room price dropped drastically, i contacted the hotel since i booked direct and they upgraded my stay to a pool villa. Their manager and front desk were amazing in honoring the rate we paid.
Now the not so great. The toiletries in the hotel are very cheap, which i think it can be changed so easily. All beach towels were a bit old, same with the furnishings of the hotel and in the room. Some of the rooms are being renovated so this might change in the near future. Breakfast can def be improved, we were there 5 days and it was the same and the selection not large enough, very very basic.
Another issue we had is that we booked an airport pick up and we had to wait for the car for 40 min after we landed which was annoying to wait around.
All in all it was a wonderful stay with some hiccups but the staff and the grounds of the hotel are so nice and beautiful that it supersedes the bad.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradox Resort Phuket, Other at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Dear Mandoomom, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We genuinely appreciate your kind words about the resort grounds, spacious rooms, and the efforts of our wonderful staff. We're delighted to hear that you found value in your stay, especially considering the price in comparison to other resorts in the area. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, particularly with the toiletries, beach towels, furnishings, and the breakfast variety. Your valuable input helps us identify areas for improvement, and we'll certainly take your suggestions into consideration as we strive to enhance our guests' experience. We're also sorry about the delay in the airport pick-up service. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We will address this issue with the transportation team to ensure a smoother process in the future. On a positive note, we're delighted that our team was able to assist you with the room upgrade, and we're pleased you had an overall wonderful stay. Thank you for choosing Paradox Resort Phuket. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide an even more seamless and enjoyable experience in the future. Have a wonderful week! :) Warm regards, Paradox Resort Phuket
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica G wrote a review Mar 2023
Sale, Australia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently spent 8 nights at Paradox resort Karon beach for our honeymoon. The resort was beautiful with excellent amenities and the staff were lovely and always greeted us with a smile and a hello, there was even one man who drove his cart past our villa and backed up to make sure he said hello which we found wonderful! Our villa was a wonderful size and very well appointed with a comfortable bed, indoor and outdoor shower and bathtub, just across the path from the spa where we’re both enjoyed a lovely massage and within 200m of the beach and close to the outside eateries and shops.
Room service was easily accessible via an app in your phone and the food on offer from the restaurant for breakfast lunch and dinner was delicious.
The pools were lovely and well maintained.
I loved the resident cat, Millie I think her name was, she was just beautiful. The only downside was the rudeness of some of the Russian guests.
All in all, I’d definitely love to come back again and recommend this resort to couples and families alike.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradox Resort Phuket, Other at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded 25 May 2023
Dear Jessica G, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your memorable moments and experience you had at our resort here. Your words mean a lot to us and this will be shared to all the staff. They will be thrilled for sure. :) We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Have a Wonderful Day! <3 Best regards, Paradox Resort Phuket
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Preetha11 wrote a review Mar 2021
Bengaluru, India
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in a plunge pool villa in 2019, just coming around to review it. The location of the room was good, offering easy access to the beach road and wasn't too far from the main restaurant either. The room layout and furnishings were good, bed was comfortable.
But there were a few negatives - The room had a strong musty smell, and soon we realised it was because of the air conditioning. Not acceptable from any hotel chain. The breakfast area was always too busy, we had to struggle to find a table most of the time (we are early risers, not the last minute ones). Towards the end of the stay we didn't bother, just headed out to eat better food in peace!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brendan D wrote a review Feb 2023
County Dublin, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Paradox Resort is quite good but certainly not as per its marketing material. We were only informed that it is in the transition phase to its new owner on arrival. The very large foyer is not overly welcoming, dated, dreary and devoid of people. Fortunately the lady who checked us in was warm & welcoming and showed us to our room. The room was faultless, comfortable, well appointed, contemporary in design with a balcony and sea views, as booked. The pool is well maintained with a swim up bar which incidentally is the only bar open during the day (closes ant 7pm) and only place from which to procure lunch. The food was average at best (generally arrived cold) and its restaurant on the beach front which opens in the evening was not a great deal better. This hotel has massive potential with a variety of accommodation offerings in its vast wooded environment. At this point, it lack’s atmosphere and facilities particularly with regards bar and dining. It’s saving grace is it’s ever helpful and friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradox Resort Phuket, Other at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded 25 May 2023
Dear Brendan D, We are sorry to hear about some disappointing experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we will do everything in our power to make sure that your next stay with us is a more pleasant experience. Regarding the bars and dining, right now we have 2 restaurants and 3 bars already, and in the future, there will be more choices for you. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again on your next stay. Have a great weekend! Respectfully yours, Paradox Resort Phuket
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie M wrote a review Apr 2023
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to the main restaurant Pacifica for breakfast and lunch and Mint restaurant for dinner daily. Service was attentive and there was a willingness to help out with additional food requests due to illness, not related to resort. Waiter, Peth in particular at Pacifica deserves credit for his caring response and constancy in checking that we were ok. It's this aspect that is redeeming about this well cared for older resort. Food selection for westerns was restricted, requests were met. Mint restaurant food was ok service mostly good. Wali restaurant near Mint restaurant in Karon Square was excellent with good fresh healthy food and engaging owner. Room servicing was excellent and constant with regular supply of bottled water, which was needed in humid, hot conditions outside. Aircon greatly appreciated in these conditions. Excellent deep pool with lifeguard outside Garden Villa
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paradox Resort Phuket, Other at Paradox Resort Phuket
Responded 25 May 2023
Dear Marie M, Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our resort. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with the resort and our services throughout your stay. We will share this with all of the staff and they must be thrilled to hear this from you. Looking forward to see you and welcome you again. :) Best regards, Paradox Resort Phuket
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary B asked a question Nov 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom444 contributions118 helpful votes
Can some post a picture of the hotel bar prices please. Thanks
Stella L asked a question Aug 2023
United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi has anyone stayed in the cottages in the paradox
Артур Камилевич asked a question Jan 2023
Добрый день, купили путевки в Ваш отель и почитав последние отзывы, уже заранее разочарованы. Туроператор не предупредил что нет детской площадки, так же очень интересовали завтраки о которых очень плохо отзываются, пишут о рваном постельном белье, что не предоставляют дополнительное спальное место для ребенка, а некоторые вообще спали на односпальной кровати втроем с ребенком, так же очень интересует вопрос почему в номере где живут трое оставляют полотенца и воду только для двоих. Предупреждаем Вас о том, что прилетам мы с 10.01.23 по 21.01.23, надеемся на то, что к нашему приезду и заселению в номер с ребенком у нас проблем не возникнет и все эти недочеты будут предусмотрены, не хотелось бы портить Вам рейтинг еще одним большим и плохим отзывом. Заранее спасибо за понимание. Nabiullin A, Molostvova V, Nabiullin R.
Sarahlou1979 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Perth, Australia52 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book one of the villas, well worth it"
Read full review
Sop wrote a tip Apr 2024
47 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can stock your mini fridge from the 7-11 just outside the front of the hotel but free water is replaced daily."
Read full review
Gwyn wrote a tip Mar 2024
Porto, Portugal12 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is quite shallow and great for young families."
Read full review
Roshanna wrote a tip Feb 2024
Valencia, Spain138 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can make happy memories here! And, the sea is splendid... "
Read full review
Joanne wrote a tip Dec 2023
Singapore, Singapore22 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available on site. Good room service through Paradox mobile app Karon beach is just in front of Paradox residences"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Karon Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
S$99 - S$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moevenpick resort and spa karon beach phuket hotel karon, movenpick phuket
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKaron Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
363
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARADOX RESORT PHUKET (S̶$̶1̶3̶3̶) S$103: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,644 Photos (Karon Beach, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Paradox Resort Phuket
Which popular attractions are close to Paradox Resort Phuket?
Nearby attractions include Unique fashion (0.2 km), Anthony's Boutique Karon Beach (0.4 km), and Nordic Fashion (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradox Resort Phuket?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr.Coffee, Soul Phuket, and Karlsson Restaurant and Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Paradox Resort Phuket have airport transportation?
Yes, Paradox Resort Phuket offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradox Resort Phuket?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Paradox Resort Phuket offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Paradox Resort Phuket?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Hindi, and Thai.
All Karon Beach HotelsKaron Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Karon Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire