We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Akena City

    Rocade Nord | Rue de la grise chemise, 59230 Saint-Amand-les-Eaux, France
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    US$54
    US$54
    US$54
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good54%
    • Average14%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    3 weeks ago
    “very good”
    17 Apr 2017
    “Bad Experience”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$54
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$54
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$54
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (96)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 13 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    the staff are real friendly even though our French was 0 so they had patience and that made our life easy.we went out for dinner but had a very good breakfast on site.it is well worth the money and we would stay again

    Thank steve619
    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    We were a group of 80 wo were staying here on our way to attend the 100th anniversary of VImy Ridge. When we arrived, the hotel was grossly overbooked. We managed to get our confirmed rooms but another group also had confirmation for their rooms...More

    Thank traveller4lifeCanada
    Response from Jessica B, Responsable réception at Hotel Akena CityResponded 11 May 2017

    First, I would like to thank you for your comment. It is very important for us to have your opinion about your stay.It helps us improve, and allow us to give everyday our best, and to make your stay enjoyable. However, the hotel was not...More

    Reviewed 21 July 2016

    I have stayed here twice. Once cycling from London to Italy and then again, but cycling from Italy to London. Very nice welcome. Good clean utility rooms. Shower room. All good. Great bike storage area. No views. Good place for a one night stop. Shopping...More

    Thank mikeramseyer
    Response from Jessica B, Responsable réception at Hotel Akena CityResponded 23 July 2016

    Thank you Mr Ramseyer for your comment, we appreciate that it was a good stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Jessica, Reception

    Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

    The hotel itself is very nice . No complains We stayed there for one night, we rang the hotel and we told them we will check in very late as we were in the stadium . We arrived after 12midnight and the security doesn't speak...More

    Thank MoeA977
    Response from Isabelle P, Responsable réception at Hotel Akena CityResponded 19 July 2016

    Good evening, Thank you for your opinion, we are glad to do our best to improve ourselves. Normally, you didn't have to pay when it's prepaid, we are sorry about that. However, the night watcher can't charge you anything, he needs guarantee to give the...More

    Reviewed 31 August 2015

    Efficient, clean, modern hotel. Friendly staff! Secure parking. Next to a supermarket with cheap fuel. Good buffet breakfast.This was the three quarter point of my European business tour with Belgium and Holland to go. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times - it is...More

    Thank Steve g
    Hotel du Pasino
    172 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
     
    Ibis Budget Petite Foret
    196 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Petite-Foret
     
    Hotel Chateau d'Aubry
    77 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Aubry-du-Hainaut
     
    Auberge du Bord des Eaux
    69 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Mortagne-du-Nord
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$61 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 59
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Akena City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • France >
    • Hauts-de-France >
    • Nord >
    • Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Auberge du Bord des Eaux
    69 reviews
    7.27 km away
     
    Hotel du Pasino
    172 reviews
    1.05 km away
     
    Ibis Budget Petite Foret
    196 reviews
    6.56 km away
     
    Hotel Chateau d'Aubry
    77 reviews
    7.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Le Comptoir du Malt
    288 reviews
    .08 km away
    Au Bureau
    238 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Le Teatro
    108 reviews
    1.58 km away
    pasino
    201 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Musee de la Tour Abbatiale
    26 reviews
    2.02 km away
    Pure Aventure
    40 reviews
    5.04 km away
    Brasserie du Steph
    18 reviews
    5.28 km away
    Casino Pasino de Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
    30 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hotel Akena City staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The quietist rooms are at the back of the hotel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing