We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Everton Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaiteriteri
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Everton Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Everton Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Wanaka
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We had a great stay with Diane and Martin! The room was excellent with a nice kan je niet ff medicamentjes halen dan? and the private bathroom was clean and nice. The breakfast was super with fresh homemade bread and fruit. Diane and Martin are the perfect hosts and we had a great time talking and laughing with them. Diane...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithvanrooijen
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Judith for that terrific review - we loved having you two girls here to stay. I think some of the Dutch words are mixed up in this review but I'm sure anyone reading this understands our guests were happy!

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Website not representative of this b&b. We booked this as a treat - and, so far, it has been the most disappointing accommodation in NZ. Kaiteriteri is a great little place, but I would stay somewhere else. Take note though, if staying in b&b where you don't have cooking facilities, there is only one place to get food in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah01012015
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Wow! This is an untrue and very sad review of our B&B. I am so pleased we can respond. Our price has been the same for 4 years and at $150 for bed and breakfast is in the middle pricing range for this area. The place the guest stayed at in Okarito was $145, only $5 cheaper. The beds Sarah...

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Recently had a week long (and thoroughly enjoyable) return stay at Everton B&B. As with our earlier visit, all facilities were of a very good standard. Due to a slightly late booking, we did need to change from the ensuite bedroom to a second bedroom which had a separate bathroom. This was almost adjacent, and although somewhat smaller had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kilburnie
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope you come back to stay again soon. It's good to know what we advertise on our web site is what you get here. We do our best to provide quality facilities and meet our guests needs.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2015

This was one of our favourite B&Bs in New Zealand. Diane and Martin made us feel very welcome, advised on what to see, where to eat and organised bookings. We stayed three nights in a room with a private bathroom (not ensuite) but it was so close to our room it was not a problem. The view of the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greenwichjohn
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed your company. We love our talks around the dining table as we meet interesting people like yourselves. It's good to get positive feedback. I know we only have one ensuite bathroom but with a private bathroom as the alternative plus robes provided...

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Martin and Diane were great hosts, our ferry from Wellington was late so we didn't arrive till later in the day but this wasn't any problem. We enjoyed a drink with them on their balcony when we arrived. It's the perfect location if you plan to visit Abel Tasman Park, which was why we were visiting the area. It's an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne L
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and saying all those lovely things about us and our B&B. We really do appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed the alternative route to Kaikoura. Lots of interesting places to see in NZ that are off the beaten track a little. Enjoyed our chats and glad we were able...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Everton B and B was not the best. There were 3 of us and we all were disappointed with the lack of en-suite facilities. One bathroom was very small and both needed an upgrade. Brown towels and fannels are not very desirable. Our bedrooms were of average condition, we were not aware of the Tasman room. In our opinion the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review, which I requested. I am sorry we didn't live up to your expectations and I hope the rest of your time in the area was fun. I relish the chance to respond. The Tasman Room wasn't offered as it was already booked. On our web site it says...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Everton B&B is easy to find,just a short drive from the main beach and town center.On arrival we received a most friendly welcome from Diane and shown to the Tasman room which has a balcony and a wonderful sea view.She and Martin had just returned from a swim and suggested we have a swim as well.It is only a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcleghorn
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your night here and the compliments on the breakfast and facilities. We also came here on our honeymoon but are lucky enough to live here now. You will have to come back for longer next time! Glad you enjoyed your time in the Abel Tasman and congratulations on 55 years...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 28 February 2015

My wife and I stayed in the Tasman room, which we think is the best room. We had spacious accommodations and a balcony with a gorgeous view of Tasman Bay. Martin and Diane were exceptional hosts who provided great advice and a delicious breakfast. Everton B&B was also very close to water taxis that transported us to and from Abel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I know you also had a great day out on the water with Rod Stewart (not the singer!) and made the most of your time here. You were very good guests and a pleasure to host.

bolton
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We stayed 2 nights and had a lovely room overlooking bay. Diane and Martin were very nice and breakfast was with the other guests and Martin joined us and made for nice atmosphere and casual conversation whilst enjoying Diane's cooking. Very knowledgeable about the area and gave us some good tips. Recommended David and Wendy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidokok
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed having you here and the conversations around the table. It is good to receive positive feedback and know we were able to help you if needed. Come again!

Reviewed 24 January 2015

We had a lovely stay at the Everton B+B. The B+B is pleasant and simple. You are essentially staying in someone's home, but we did not feel that our privacy was in any way impacted by this - Martin and Diane were very friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. They helped us out with great recommendations for restaurants and activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vetter393
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your terrific review and I'm pleased you received your jandals! It was fun having you here and we appreciate your comments and feedback. Trip Advisor is beneficial for both the hosts and the guests.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaiteriteri
20.2 km away
Awaroa Lodge
Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
350 reviews
0.7 km away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
376 reviews
0.1 km away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
185 reviews
3.6 km away
Fraser Highlands Retreat
Fraser Highlands Retreat
#1 of 9 in Abel Tasman National Park
107 reviews
0.8 km away
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
#1 of 3 in Kaiteriteri
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Bed and Breakfast accommodation. We offer quality bed and breakfast accommodation with true New Zealand hospitality. There are spectacular views from all guest rooms, and a perfect beach at your doorstep. Each room has privacy, sea views, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, modern large comfortable beds with quality linen, private bathroom and free WIFI. Please note although map shows us at Nelson we are definitely at Little Kaiteriteri! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Everton Bed & Breakfast

Address: 25 Kotare Place, Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Price Range: $195 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Everton Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Everton Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach is 100 metres away.”
danmF7579OF, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view of Tasman Bay.”
Respitesearch, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Tasmin every time”
MartinBDevon, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get the upper bedroom if you can, it has the best view.”
LeanneL989, 12 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Check the website”
davidcP129ML, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5