We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Torlesse Motels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Torlesse Motels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Torlesse Motels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Whidbey Island, WA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Our Torlesse Motel double studio unit on the upper level was a super comfortable base for our adventures in and near Kaiteriteri. Staff was great, room was great. Parking was near the room, with a short level walk, then a few steps up to the room. The layout was convenient, the view from our balcony just wonderful. We could see... More 

Helpful?
Thank NahanniRafter
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights as part of a bike tour. Large rooms with kitchen and outdoor balcony with great views. Comfortable beds. Handy laundry by the kitchen. Owners were very nice. The beach is across the road, and a 10 min walk into town for ferry and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank M S
sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We loved staying here for two nights. Beautiful spotlessly maintained accommodation with a laundry in the suite which was a real bonus. Plenty of car parking space outside the suite. Fully equipped kitchen and we also enjoyed the lovely set up for the barbecue. There is a terrific Jacuzzi for use by guests which is great after a day exploring... More 

Helpful?
Thank daryl s
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Hi..Thankyou so much for great comments. We are very proud of our focus on cleanliness and assisting our guests to make the most of their stay.There are so many great places to visit and after a day kayaking or hiking our Jacuzzi is very popular.We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels in NZ..Christine & Lance More 

Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We knew this was going to be good based on other reviews....but we didn't expect it to be this good! An excellent location just 5 mins walk to the beach, beautiful accommodation & lovely hosts. We had two nights booked and just wished it was longer. We stayed in an upper level studio with sea view and it was spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank LJ35
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Oh WOW...Thanks so much .. We are located in a very special part on New Zealand and our units are well located to enjoy the beach,stroll to the water taxis , shop and restaurants and most of all wake up to an amazing sunrise most days... We appreciate the time you have take to share your experience with other potential... More 

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2016

A wonderful place to stay in Little Kraterieri, self catering at its best, spotlessly clean, well equipped and for us a magnificent sea view! Walking distance to the beach of lovely soft golden sand and turquoise sea! The management could not be more friendly or helpful and rooms were cleaned everyday. Would definately come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Thanks Sue and we certainly hope to see you back at Torlesse sometime in the future More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Stayed for two nights and it was a great base to explore Abel Tasman. The room was lovely and spacious and we had opted for a sea view. The motel is close to the beaches and only a 10 minute walk to the local bars/restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Thanks Claire..We are glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stayed here for two nights. This is ideally suited to groups who are touring New Zealand by car. Our self-contained unit (more like small house) had two bedrooms (one double, one twin) and one bathroom all branching from a central, open plan living and dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped and includes a washer/dryer. The living area includes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben A
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to share your experience with others in such detail.We find it very enjoyable to share with guests the many options to visit both in the Abel Tasman National Park and also other nearby locations. The WIFI can be a bit frustrating at times but as we are such a small area,it will be sometime before... More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Four of us stayed in this motel for 3 nights in February on our 3 week trip to New Zealand with the sole purpose here to hike and sea kayak Abel Tasman National Park. What a gem. We had an apartment slightly elevated on the hill with an idyllic view over the beach. Our little balcony overlooking the ocean was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally S
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Hi Sally..your comments are very much appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed both your stay with us and the area itself.It truly is a place to be treasured.We hope the remainder of your travels were also enjoyed...Christine & Lance More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This is not a typical roadside motel. It's set alongside a hill overlooking the beautiful golden bay of Kaiteriteri on a quiet cul de sac. The motel is comprised of cottages and the rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds. Ours had a kitchenette and a laundry! Perhaps they all do? We could walk a couple of minutes and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Canozzie1001
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

Hi...Thanks for sharing your experience at Torlesse with others. Yes all of our units except 2 have a washing machine which is very much welcomed by busy travellers!! Our units are unique offering privacy by the way they are nestled on the hill with most have great views.Its an absolute pleasure to share with guests,places to visit whilst in this... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Staff very rude, confronting, and hostile to us after riding down from Neilson. Facilities were fine but would not recommend. Will not be returning. Very limited wifi and was 'absolutely refused' a late check out for my kids.

Helpful?
Thank Dmaher12
Christine G, Manager at Torlesse Motels, responded to this review

This comment is not correct and I can only suggest that anyone reads this , also reads other reviews to establish how accommodating we are including to those with bikes. We work with many agents,and private bookings and providing we are advised in advance which in this case we were not and found a bike secured in our BBQ area... More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaiteriteri
3.0 km away
Split Apple Retreat
Split Apple Retreat
#1 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
106 reviews
20.2 km away
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
256 reviews
25.8 km away
Ratanui Lodge
Ratanui Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pohara
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
304 reviews
2.1 km away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
149 reviews
8.0 km away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Motueka
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TORLESSE MOTELS- Little Kaiteriteri . 8 Kotare Place 200 metres to Golden Sandy Beach, Gateway to Abel Tasman National Park,1Kilometre to Tour operators,Cruises, Kayaking, walking,Paddle Boarding,Wineries.Accommodation: 11 modern studio, 1 &2 brm apartment syle units .Most have sea views. Self contained with laundry, kitchen, bathroom, TV and free WIFI on arrival.Features: Continental breakfast available, Covered spa pool adjacent to undercover BBQ . 1km to Abel Tasman boat cruises , walks, kayaking, sailing and local dining out.Nelson airport 50mins, Motueka 15mins. Picton Ferry 2.5 hrs . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Torlesse Motels

Address: 8 Kotare Place, Little Kaiteriteri Beach | RD2 Motueka, Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Price Range: $147 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Torlesse Motels 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Torlesse Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Torlesse Motels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for seaview”
 of 5 bubbles Sanne_1281, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior two bedroom apartment has a deck with a view to enjoy sundowners or on balmy afternoons the lounge has a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles graemeh594, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead as not much accommodation in town .Also at this time of year nothing is open after 5pm so bring your food”
 of 5 bubbles Davo062, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The higher motels have great views although you do pay a little more.”
 of 5 bubbles 57Babs57, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper level are great for the views”
  • Nearby buildings did not detract from the views to be had from our room.
 of 5 bubbles NahanniRafter, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay