We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Elms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Elms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Elms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
London
Reviewed 3 May 2015

The night before we booked, I had no idea where we wanted to go so quickly surfed and we came across The Elms Hotel. Not having had time to do a ton of research as we'd normally do, we didn't quite know what to expect. I have to say, we were delighted and although only a one-night stay, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross117
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

What a great review, many thanks We are so pleased to read your comments and most importantly the comments regarding the children didn't want to leave, that's always a sure sign that we have done our work Please return soon and we will look forward to welcoming you again Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Lovely Afternoon Tea with friends. The food and presentation were excellent. Service from the younger waitress was a little abrupt hence the 4* rather than 5* but apart form that it was a delightful afternoon. We were not hurried at all and the price was very reasonable - we were even offered the cakes & biscuits we hadn't eaten to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moot
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Lovely review Thank your for your review Hope to see you back again at The Elms in the near future Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Reviewed 29 April 2015

I cannot recommend this hotel enough after our two-night stay on April 24, 2015. The staff were amazing, the setting beautiful and the food out of this world. After meeting the friendly, down-to-earth ladies in The Bear's Den, I had no reservations about leaving our three children in their care. We were left to enjoy breakfast (and a relaxing spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenomo
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review It is always a pleasure to read that our guests have enjoyed there time with us and we do hope that you visit us again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

My sister and i took my mum for a classic spa day. The spa staff were very welcoming, and the treatments were some of the best we have ever had! Im afraid that is where the positives stop. The food was awful, so much so we hardly ate it, and were not asked how our meal was when the plates...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sophie Z
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review It is always a pleasure to review both positive and negatives of our guests stays. I am sorry that you felt disappointed and I apologise that you felt unable to voice your comments on the day to one of the team members, or maybe a call or email to the hotel to express your disappointment...

Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This is now a hotel that caters for families with children, and probably very well. My husband and I booked for Lunch in the Restaurant and alarm bells rang with me when the receptionist seems flustered when we arrived and said we were booked for lunch. She suggested that we go into the bar and someone would come and get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue P
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for review I do apologise that you have had the need to comment on such a disappointing visit, we have been a family hotel for around three years and as such caters very much for the families. Thank you for your positives as we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your food Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Having stayed at another of the groups hotels several times ( wooley grange) we were slightly nervous about trying a different hotel. We shouldn't have been ( we are now confident to stay at more of the luxury family hotel group locations). The whole ethos of the hotel suits us. Great buildings in great locations. Boutique hotel feel and decor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1971Simon
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review It was also a pleasure welcoming you and your family to the hotel and hopefully we will see you again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

Chislehurst, Kent
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Travelled here as a family of four (9 and 11 year old daughters) for a post Easter break. Slightly worried that hotel may be dominated by toddlers but no such worries - good mix of children ages and, crucially, large food portion sizes for our girls. Hotel is typically traditionally country house - not amazingly up to date but couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KentishMole
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments It is always a pleasure to read that guests have enjoyed there stay, since your stay with us we have purchased a large 14ft trampoline, new outdoor toys and a new child croquet set and not forgetting the adults, one for them too. We do hope that you will return soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We booked a weekend break at the Elms so we could have some time together as a family as well as a bit of luxury. The hotel itself is a period building and well decorated, with a roaring fire in the corner of the main seating area. The pool/spa area is very nice, with and in/outdoor Jacuzzi. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethan B
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write a review The team I am positive will be delighted to read your comments and that they also played a part in you enjoying your stay with us Yes the Den and babysitting service has to be pre booked but we do always try to send an email...

Reviewed 5 April 2015

My husband and I decided very last minute to book a break for 5 days to celebrate our little boy's 1st birthday. Dispite booking it the day before our arrival and getting the last room left available, the staff made us feel like celebrity guests, they just couldn't do enough to make our stay wonderful. They arranged cake, balloons &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nishi M
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Best review thank you It was a delight to read your comments and it was also a pleasure to meet you and your family and be part of the birthday boys celebrations, hopefully we will see you all again soon Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We took our 14 month old son to The Elms for our first break together as a family without the grandparents and we had a great time. I recommend it for anyone with families, but if you are looking for a cheeky child-free break look elsewhere. Name's on the tin - it's not called the Luxury Family Hotels group for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cakeist
Tracy T, General Manager at The Elms, responded to this review

Great review many thanks It is a delight to read that our guests have enjoyed there stay with us and also as important enjoyed the break as family break, we do hope that you visit us again soon and also take the opportunity to try and visit other hotels within our group Kind Regards Tracy Tennant General Manager

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abberley
34.8 km away
The Wood Norton Hotel
The Wood Norton Hotel
#1 of 12 in Evesham
903 reviews
31.5 km away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
15.9 km away
Bank House Hotel Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
565 reviews
10.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport-on-Severn
691 reviews
24.9 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elms Hotel, part of Luxury Family Hotels, is much loved by children and parents alike. Located in beautiful rural Worcestershire, this Queen Anne mansion boasts a family friendly spa, a fine dining restaurant and complimentary crèche.At The Elms Hotel and Spa, our aim is to ensure your family feels completely at home so that you can relax, have fun with the kids and enjoy grown-up time for yourselves. You’ll find locally sourced food, a family spa, gorgeous grounds and superb children’s facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Elms

Address: 1 Stockton Road, Abberley WR6 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Abberley
Price Range: $175 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Elms 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Elms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elms Hotel And Spa
The Elms Hotel Abberley
Elms Hotel Abberley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Elms staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Elms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go at all - so don't recommend any room!”
 of 5 bubbles Andrea00xx, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had joining rooms which was super handy for babysitting”
 of 5 bubbles JaneX7536ZR, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor room quieter”
 of 5 bubbles evieroselily, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“garden views”
 of 5 bubbles willowdyke, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Apricot Room above reception. Lovely room but noise from reception area carried to our room.”
 of 5 bubbles Soose28, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay