We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bogmallo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Bogmallo Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bogmallo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 702: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bogmallo is one of the few property having a building just next to the beach. It have the beach which looks like it own private beach however its a public beach and too neat and clean and less crowded. It is very close the the Goa Airport hardly 3 Kms away. Best Hotel for a holiday with friends and family....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanishFarsi
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma’am, It was indeed an honour and a privilege to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of appreciation to our resort and the time you took to share them with us. We are delighted to hear, that you have enjoyed...

MIDLANDS
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hello everyone thinking of staying at this hotel, PLEASE STAY. You will not be disappointed, "if you have any requirements just ask the very warm and welcoming staff". You will be greeted with a smile and a willingness to fulfill your requests. If you are not polite, as some people are not you will still be greeted with professionalism and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MidlandsThebakers
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma’am It was indeed an honour and a privilege to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear our staff made your stay pleasant and a memorable one at Bogmallo Beach...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On a surprise holiday trip planned by my spouse on the occasion of my birthday, we arrived at the hotel with full spirit and excitement. However during our stay we discovered that it's totally a turn off. It seems that in its hay-days it might have been an awesome property, however now due to the unprofessional staff and uncaring management...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jagvijai Singh R
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the location of our resort. However, we regret to hear your stay...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel location and view is very nice but the beach is not maintained. Hotel staff seems 50 years old. Room service is poor and room is not clear at arrival in evening, Beach is dirty swimming pool is closed in the late evening. Food is pathetic and cold. It seems like 3 star hotel it is not a 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rahul_Timmi
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We take this opportunity to thank you to review your stay wih us. We are delighted to hear you were pleased with the location of our resort. However, we regret to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations....

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is very good, close to the airport and in the morning the beach view is simple awesome. There is an option to do Scuba Diving across the hotel 15min boa ride to the Island. Hotel staff is kind and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mailsameer2016
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of appreciation to the resort and the time you took to share it with us. Kindly check our website, facebook and Instagram pages for offers you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was great from view to service. From food to equipments. Simply awesome i just cannot describe my trip with work. I cannot thank the staff and the management enough for the services they provided

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshit P
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma'am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of appreciation to the resort and the time you took to share it with us. Kindly check our website, facebook and Instagram pages for offers you...

Noida, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed with this hotel on 17-20dec for 2nd time. we were here for our honeymoon few yrs back. And we loved it, which is why we came back. We booked two rooms. And our experience with the hotel this time was very poor. 1// The rooms are not clean. There was a cigarette bud lying in the room's bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nimishavohra
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma’am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your candid review and the time you took to share it with us. We regret to hear your experience during your stay with us. An apology will regrettably not alter...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the most amazing hotel & holiday we have ever had!! It was our last holiday before we moved to Spain. Fantastic hotel, great people great food, we went half board, the beach shaks were great. Beautiful setting on the beach. Every morning beautiful sunset, the most amazing holiday. It was January when we went for my husbands birthday,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sykes C
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol and Graham, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us again during your visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words of appreciation to the resort and the time you took to share it with us. We also appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had stayed in Bogmallo Beach Resort during 6-10 Dec, 2016. The resort is just an average one, located right on the Bogmallo Beach and near the Airport. Pros: - Very friendly & polite attitude of the entire staff. I had my marriage anniversary and they actually supported a lot by providing complimentary delicious cake and bouquet right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purvak P
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma’am, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us during your visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that our staff was instrumental to make your celebration memorable. Your kind words to our staff...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this property with the group of 40 people rooms and breakfast is just ok staff is not so cooperative it needs some serious changes like hotel lobby, rooms and restaurant only plus point is that it's nearer to beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karan M
Sadana M, General Manager at Bogmallo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Ma’am It was an honour and a privilege to have you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our services. This goes a long way in helping us identify areas that need improvement and our immediate...

637 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (611)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (165)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (108)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
20.4 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
468 reviews
11.8 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
727 reviews
13.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 4 in Bogmalo
121 reviews
26.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,435 reviews
17.3 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bogmallo Beach Resort, one of the very first luxury 5 star resorts in Goa, is nestled on the secluded white sands of Bogmalo beach (Goa - INDIA) and is located just 10 minutes from the airport. The resort boasts of 126 rooms well appointed sea facing rooms and 15 luxury sea facing cottages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bogmallo Beach Resort

Address: Bogmalo 403 806, India
Region: India > Goa > Bogmalo
Price Range: $133 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bogmallo Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bogmallo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bogmallo Beach Hotel Bogmalo
Hotel Bogmallo Beach
Bogmalo Beach Resort Goa
Bogmallo Beach Resort Goa/Bogmalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bogmallo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Bogmallo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles Srikanth_chanda, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“go for the chalet rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 205neerajs, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach facing rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles Surya_Rao924, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are sea facing but we prefer a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MidlandsThebakers, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are same. Good view from room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rahul_Timmi, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay